We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Apple Tree

Is this your business?
££ - £££, British,
Beaconsfield Lodge Oxford Road, Gerrards Cross SL9 8TB, England
+44 1753 887335
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good21%
  • Average15%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“pub grub” (5 reviews)
“lovely meal” (10 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Beaconsfield Lodge Oxford Road, Gerrards Cross SL9 8TB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The service was really poor. The food was cold and greasy and the staff didn’t give damm. Such a shame used to be a lovely place

Thank Gasworks1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went Friday night. We had booked a table for 7pm and it was a gorgeous balmy evening. We couldn't park because it was so busy and the garden was packed solid. The restaurant was about one third full. It took 30 minutes for our...More

1  Thank HighWycombeBee
AppleTreeSL97AH, Manager at The Apple Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again and we hope this won't deter your from visiting...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food very mediocre indeed. I chose beer battered cod & chips. My chips were fairly burnt and the fish was without any flavour. I also ordered an alcoholic ginger beer which was expensive at £4.10p! The actual lunch cost me £22 [exl tip!]. Not a...More

1  Thank Veebee868
General Manager A, Manager at The Apple Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Veebee868, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at 01753 887335 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This pub is very local to us and we have therefore ried to support and enjoy it , however once again the service and whole experience let’s its down . Service is slow and staff not consistent . Considering when we visited again (to see...More

1  Thank Terri E
AppleTreeSL97AH, Manager at The Apple Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at enquiry@theappletreegerrardscross.co.uk so we can work towards a resolution. We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Varied menu. Fixed price menu available 12pm- 6pm weekdays two courses £11.95 three courses £14.95 - I thought good value. Nice restaurant area inside & nice sunny garden outside - indeed a bit of a sun trap for sun worshipers. My husband had the fish...More

Thank SJHP1
General Manager A, Manager at The Apple Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sjhp1, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Apple Tree, Gerrards Cross! Thank you again for leaving us this response! We hope to be of service to you again in the future....More

Reviewed 13 April 2018

I visited the restaurant with my friends on a Saturday lunchtime. Food came very late and cold. When I requested to speak to the manager, he never showed up and the staff was rude. Please avoid at all costMore

1  Thank paulsanduk2002
General Manager A, Manager at The Apple Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Paul, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention, if you are willing, please contact us at enquiry@theappletreegerrardscross.co.uk...More

Reviewed 12 April 2018

Read your menu and thought what a nice choice of dishes, booked through the Internet which was easy. Arrived a bit before our time but no problem, there was plenty of room in the car park and when the weather gets better lots of space...More

Thank gill1411
General Manager A, Manager at The Apple Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We hope to see you soon! Kind Regards Deividas and the Team

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

14 of us visited The Apple Tree for my mums birthday. I ordered the prawn linguini - when my dinner came out there were no prawns in my plate, they had given me squid instead! When I asked why the dish was different and why...More

1  Thank Crissie12345
General Manager A, Manager at The Apple Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Crissie, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at enquiry@theappletreegerrardscross.co.uk if you...More

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal with my dad and daughter Dad had mushrooms to start (delicious), sea bass for main and divine sticky toffee pudding Daughter had squid to start and wholefood salad with chicken, very nice I had a ribeye steak and sweet potato fries...More

Thank Debbie T
General Manager A, Manager at The Apple Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Debbie, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Apple Tree, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely comments. I'm sorry you missed out on a dessert, we do have a delicious coconut sorbet on our Vegan menu...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018

A 'Vintage Inn', one of the many mediocre Mitchells & Butler establishments. Cluttered atmosphere & noisy (solid floor, no soft furnishings). The table had been laid without clearing the crumbs & spills of the previous diners. Service was quite prompt and 'smiley' considering the place...More

4  Thank Illbeburgered
General Manager A, Manager at The Apple Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit, please could you me at the pub to discuss how we could improve, from a vintage inn to the premium country pub we strive to be Kind regards Grainne Owens Deputy Manager

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Gerrards Cross
Ethorpe Hotel
321 reviews
.73 miles away
The Bull Hotel
917 reviews
.73 miles away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
538 reviews
2.22 miles away
Denham Grove
792 reviews
2.23 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Di Paolo
560 reviews
.68 miles away
Lomito
117 reviews
.61 miles away
Fego Caffe
190 reviews
.56 miles away
Luna Rossa
418 reviews
.59 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Everyman Cinema
148 reviews
.68 miles away
Fired Works
32 reviews
1.92 miles away
Pinewood Cinema
25 reviews
2.35 miles away
Black Park
395 reviews
2.76 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
MummycarleighB
1 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from AppleTreeSL97AH | Property representative |
Good Morning Both, The Apple Tree, is a dog Friendly pub, We love dogs :) Kindest Regards The Apple Tree
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Beaconsfield Lodge Oxford Road, Gerrards Cross SL9 8TB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Gerrards Cross
  • Phone Number: +44 1753 887335
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;