We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Bar, International, British, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
294
116
62
84
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
294
116
62
84
105
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have eaten here a few times and generally been ok. You know what you’re coming for, good value, basic food. Today tried to order a glass of wine for my 16 yr old daughter with her meal, told flat out she couldn’t have it. Said...I know this is allowed under government rules and the girl serving wouldn’t budge and was quite rude about it. Not a major issue I just like to educate my girls whilst they are allowed to. Order for the main meal taken by a young member of staff which came out wrong. Paying for the bill the same staff member is eating food off a mates plate on the table next door! Forgets about the card machine! I could have walked out and not paid but went after her with the machine. All very amateur service and not great.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Arthur, Assistant Manager at Sacred Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Mark S, First and foremost I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the less-than satisfactory experience you had with us, and that it was not to our usual high standards that we pride ourselves on. With regards to the wine, you are...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been the Sacred Orchard a few times since it opened a few years ago. Last couple of times I had been it’s not been great, my family wanted to come so thought I’d give it the benefit of doubt, food bang average if anything I...think 11.25 for the 2 way chicken burger was a bit steep for what it was, it tasted ok though. My main issue is the service, there seemed to be no presence any any kind of leadership in the bar or restaurant, I’ve worked in many hotels/ bars/ restaurants and your servers would usually be given a set section or group of tables to look after to ensure a prompt overall good service provided and none of that was present. They just seemed to be all over the place. We asked for and orders drinks and they forgot to bring the drinks on 3 occasions and it wasn’t even busy there was a handful of tables in the pub. Really need a presence of a shift leader or Manager to ensure a good service is provided, not acceptable in my eyes. I understand there have been shortages in hospitality with staffing and can’t be avoided sometimes but no excuse for forgetting drinks multiple times in the space of walking from the table to the bar when it’s not busy!More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Arthur, Assistant Manager at Sacred Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, First and foremost I would like to sincerely apologise for the sub-par service you received on your visit. If you decide to give us another try, I will make sure the quality of service is to our usual high standards. We hope to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited here on a sunny day, and we were able to sit outside with our dog. There was a bit of a wait (we only knew as we heard waiters talking), but the food came soon enough. The food was absolutely delicious! The chicken...gravy is fantastic. The only issue was the service. There seemed to be a lack of communication between servers, and we had multiple. It also seemed as though the table numbers had been moved around, which left the waiters confused (not their fault at all). We would definitely return on the basis of the great food.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Arthur, Assistant Manager at Sacred Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Serin349, First and foremost I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meals with us, we pride ourselves on providing great food! I would like to apologise for the less-than-perfect service you received. If I recall correctly, we were training new waiting staff...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited for first time and will not rush back. Staff pleasant enough but food awful. It was microwaved ping!!! I had bruschetta with Parma ham to start, ham not eaten as definitely on the turn, the rest lovely. Husband had potato skins piping hot (microwaved)...sadly left salad on plate so just inedible! I then had lamb shank or should be described as lamb slip, indescribable, just a dish with mashed potatoes and veg swimming in gravy and a shank thrown on top, again microwaved to within an inch of its life! The dog ate the meat the rest just returned. Husband had chicken and although tasty it had again been microwaved and the potatoes actually stuck to the bottom of the plate. The young man in charge was completely in agreement that the food should not have been served this way and adjusted the bill and gave microwaved complementary dessert and cocktails. No trained chef would serve food in this manner and would not return here. The waiter was nice though.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Arthur, Assistant Manager at Sacred Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Linda, I sincerely apologise that the food was well below our usual high standards, it is something I have addressed with our staff to maintain quality control. If it is agreeable with you, I would like to offer you a voucher to redeem at...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic service. Great food staff were excellent thanks again 5* child friendly 😀 we will be sure going back

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Arthur, General Manager at Sacred Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

That’s wonderful, thank you so much for your feedback

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped for lunch on cross country journey. Greeted and shown to table, but then had to wait quite a while for someone to take our order. Did apologise though and gave good service after. Food typical pubco, but filled us up and was all ok....We went for the two or three course fixed price menu and was reasonable value. Pint of Hobgoblin was tasting slightly as though the end of the cask was near. Toilets were clean and well maintained. Overall experience nothing great, nothing bad, so rated average.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Arthur, General Manager at Sacred Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much, sincerely sorry for the wait

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dropped in en route to visit family and what a pleasant stop it was . A table was found for my wife and myself within seconds , though it was reserved , there was just enough time for us to enjoy some very tasty meal.... will definitely call in again soon .More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Arthur, Assistant Manager at Sacred Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Raymond, Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Tomos

Reviewed 16 September 2021 via mobile

The pub looked lovely from the outside but what a calamity inside. We were greeted by a foreign girl with zero personality and shown to our table. It was dirty and we had to bring it too another waitress’s attention who just sighed and said...ok I will clean it ! Not a great start at all. The food was ok mostly frozen and microwaved and tasteless. We won’t be back to this pub and whoever manages this place needs to sort out his/her waiting staff they are not very welcoming.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Arthur, General Manager at Sacred Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

I’m really sorry to here this, please could you give me some more information.

Reviewed 15 September 2021

Although a Marstons chain pub - we went with an open mind and were pleasantly surprised. Since coming out of lockdown we have been out and about and have recently tried several meals out in the area, in particular a Sunday lunch. The chicken Sunday...lunch at the Sacred Orchard was one of the best I've had for a very long time - my husband was jealous as he'd ordered the burger which was of excellent quality as well. Yes - we had to wait for half an hour but we were politely informed of this by the lovely waitress. We see this as a positive sign as we were able to sit back, relax and have our drinks beforehand. The staff appear to enjoy their jobs, the majority from what we have witnessed are well trained and this is reflected in the overall relaxed atmosphere. Thank you Sacred Orchard for looking after us - keep up the good work, we will be revisiting very soon.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Arthur, Assistant Manager at Sacred Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you so much for your kind words and detailed review of your experience! I shall pass on your comments to the team. We hope to see you again soon for another Sunday lunch! Tomos

Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

It’s part of the Marstons pub chain, so the menu is identical to that in all their other pubs. But you know that before you go in. As such it’s average pub food sold cheaply. Decent sized car park, no complaints about the service and...you are never likely to have to wait for a table.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Arthur, General Manager at Sacred Orchard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

Thank you for your feedback, I hope the pub was to your satisfaction. You are more the welcome to write to Marston’s for further assistance.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel
2,720 reviews
.71 miles away
Premier Inn Crewe Nantwich hotel
560 reviews
.90 miles away
The Crown Hotel
479 reviews
.96 miles away
The Cheshire Cat
279 reviews
1.00 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Bench Bistro Bar
270 reviews
.83 miles away
Chopstix Ltd
478 reviews
.84 miles away
Deadwood Smokehouse
487 reviews
.88 miles away
Miss Marmalades
147 reviews
.89 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
St Mary's Church (Nantwich)
235 reviews
.86 miles away
Nantwich Outdoor Brine Pool
92 reviews
.88 miles away
Reaseheath Mini Zoo
116 reviews
.74 miles away
BeerDock
15 reviews
.94 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CheshireF123
26 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from keefmog | Reviewed this property |
I can’t speak for the Brewery, but I am sure someone there reads the reviews and possibly like a lot of companies only responds to the favourable ones! Having said that, although my review from my visit there was favourable... More
2
Votes
B5640RBlucyw
8 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from arthuperez | Property representative |
Hi there is normaly 3 different options
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sacred Orchard

Yes, Sacred Orchard offers takeaway services.

Sacred Orchard is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4