We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Piato

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 Update: This restaurant is only available for takeaway or delivery at this time.
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 9/23
20:00

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$4 - US$41
CUISINES
Greek
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
124
39
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
124
39
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken souvlaki stuffed mushrooms koobideh tapas king prawns salad busy evening last night lovely food service was excellent birthday meal portion size place to eat relaxed atmosphere staff were attentive quality of food starters
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this restaurant by chance looking for somewhere to celebrate a birthday and its now become our favourite eatery. both occasions we visited recently the food was delicious and couldn't fault the service one bit. As a group of 7 we ordered 3 of...the meat platters for 2 which we're great and the fussy eater amongst us did his own thing but to our amazement even he was singing the foods praises, I was so shocked I accidently ordered a desert!! We will definitely be returning, a great little restaurant whether in a group or out as a couple.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fantastic from start to finish. Service. Food. Wine. Perfect. A must visit. Incredible meal to finish off an incredible holiday. Thank you.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Ordered the Rioja and they had sold out. Ordered a lamb dish, again it was sold out so had to choose something else. Ordered another lamb dish and it came with potato crisps thrown on top and five measly bits of lamb. Very strange. Tasted...nice but the crisps turned soggy very quickly. Waited to be offered the desert menu but it didn’t happen. Questioned this when paying the bill only to be told they had no desserts left. Wouldn’t mind but it wasn’t even busy. A restaurant with no food is like a bath with no water. Give it a miss until they sort themselves out. This used to be good place to eat but they need to make sure they can supply what is on their menu. Come on. Pull your socks upMore

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 30 July 2021

Piatto is one of the best restaurant in Riyadh, the food is fresh and delicious, the services is very professional and special thanks to Mr. MD Ibraheem the captain at panorama mall. Also special thanks for Mr. Khalid with his perfect hospitality, thank you piatto...and thanks for all staff. Really I recommend this resturant to anyone who wants to enjoy the atmosphere and food.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Very very disappointed, understand it is now under new owndrship and the menu offered is different from web site, needs updating. Size of steak served was not as claimed on menu and on the platter some of the meat was tough. Future does not look...very bright.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 22 March 2021

I agree with some previous posts about the disappointing quality of food and management response. I used to really like this restaurant but it has gone downhill.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 21 February 2021

So a couple of weeks ago we ordered a takeaway from Piato restaurant in Baldock. 3 chicken souvlaki, £12.95 each, so £38.85 in total. One of the chicken meals was undercooked with pink/blood running through, so could not be eaten. All 3 meals came with...a salad in a box and all 3 salads were brown . Andy called the manager and was very respectful and pointed out how surprised we were as we have eaten many times at Piato's and have never had a bad meal. The manager said he was sorry and he will cook the chicken longer next time and he insisted that the brown on the salad was due to the dressing that was put on the salad. He told Andy he was sorry and when we next order, he will do something for us to make amends. Today Andy called to order 3 more meals and was told we could have a 10% discount £ 3.80. Andy said that that offer was ridiculous as one whole meal last time was inedible, the manager would then only offer 15% £5.82. Off the order. Andy was told that they were not offering any more than that. So we cancelled the order and will never eat in Piato's again. What a joke and such a shame what poor customer service from what we thought was a quality restaurant. Check your chicken folks!!!More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 11 November 2020

Collected (10% discount) a meal for two - shared starter and 2 mains - last night (10/11/2020) and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Visited as a group of 6 for our Daughters 11th Birthday, Covid restrictions were very sensible, not overbearing but carried out very well. Food and drink was good as usual and this was also confirmed by three of our party who had never visited. Why...then did i only mark as 4 stars? There were 3 reasons for this, firstly there was no minced lamb, which totally wiped out the Koobideh and left the Piato mix a bit short, the replacements offered were only more of the same and secondly, whilst the staff were attentive and polite, they lacked a senior member of staff to guide them at times, and finally, whilst we don't like rushing, unusually the service was much slower than usualMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

Well we were there with the three of us for Saturday evening dinner. Everything was definitely compliant with latest covid regs. But despite the limitations we had a very enjoyable experience with good service and excellent food and wine at great prices. The ribeye steak...was perfect as was the creme brule. Very happy to return and recommend to our friends.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The George at Baldock
131 reviews
.18 miles away
Premier Inn Letchworth Garden City Hotel
239 reviews
1.75 miles away
The Broadway Hotel
347 reviews
1.90 miles away
Days Inn by Wyndham Stevenage North
409 reviews
1.98 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Arbury
88 reviews
.20 miles away
Dine Bangla
379 reviews
.23 miles away
Old White Horse
190 reviews
.30 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Radwell Lake
17 reviews
1.64 miles away
Norton Common
62 reviews
1.69 miles away
Gallery 1066
17 reviews
.19 miles away
London Row International Fine Art
11 reviews
.20 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ZenaD208
2 October 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nicola H | Reviewed this property |
I would phone the restaurant and ask if there is anywhere a wheel chair can be stored out the back. The tables are very close together.
0
Votes
Julia D
29 October 2018|
Answer
Response from piatoofbaldock | Property representative |
Hello Julia We do have plenty options for gluten free diet in our menu . Alternatively you could check out website. Kind regards Piato
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Piato

Piato is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5