We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eucalyptus Taverna

Agios Stefanos, Kassiopi 490 81, Greece
+30 2663 082007
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good34%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“fish stew” (3 reviews)
“sea bass” (5 reviews)
“baklava” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Greek, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Agios Stefanos, Kassiopi 490 81, Greece
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Set in the beautiful harbour of San Stefano. Great variety of food and wines to choose from, friendly waiters.

Thank rtheunissen
Eucalyptus_Corfu, Ιδιοκτήτης at Eucalyptus Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear customer , thank you for taking the time to share your kind review and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 6 days ago

was so good the first time we had lunch here we insisted on going back next day. lovely setting, delightful staff and amazing food. the attending duck/goose was a fun change from the usual feral cats. A must go to place to eat in the...More

Thank McCrustie2
Areti R, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Eucalyptus Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear customer , thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our restaurant . We appreciate your kind feedback and hope to see you back soon !

Reviewed 1 week ago

3 of us ate here and were very disappointed. My wife ordered lobster and my son pasta. I ordered the fresh red snapper. The attitude from the start was frosty and when the food arrived, the waiter spent nearly 5 minutes filleting my fish. My...More

1  Thank Paul R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the food here is great and fresh, the staff are very accommodating. we went with a large group during a family holiday. we had one vegetarian with us and a one year old child, their dietary requirements were met. The staff and the owner were...More

Thank laggarwal
Areti R, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Eucalyptus Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customer we are delighted to hear that you were satisfied by our food and services and we hope to see you back soon in our taverna.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here most days for lunch as location fantastic right by the beach with a lovely shady area where you can look over the sea and relax. Food was very good, service also, and often had a free plate of watermelon after the meal which...More

Thank Pat E
Areti R, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Eucalyptus Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customer , thank for taking the time to write such a kind review . We look forward to welcoming you again in our taverna.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wonder whether the owners are being a little too ambitious with their aspirations. The menu is very inviting and on the face of it exciting. But I wonder if Eucalyptus is being too ambitious with its aspirations. The menu is exciting but the Orzo...More

Thank J8503ZSnicholash
Areti R, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Eucalyptus Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customer , we are sorry to hear that we did not come up to your expectations , but allow us to remind you that if you dont fail sometimes, you are not beeing ambitious enough..

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food average, poor service, quantity too small and price too expensive (10 euro for a half aubergine - ridiculous! ) I definitely recommend to try restaurants in the other cities of Corfu.More

Thank Michal N
Areti R, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Eucalyptus Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customer we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your experience in our taverna , but it seems like offering you another dish instead of what you had or moving it out of your bill didn't seem to make you happy ....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely taverna right by the sea in the little bay of San Stefano. Five of us had a long, leisurely lunch on a hot afternoon. A warm sea breeze cooled us while dish after dish of amazing seafood was brought to the...More

Thank Olivetree2017
Areti R, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Eucalyptus Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customer , thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderfull review of our taverna and look forward to your return.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Eucalyptus has prime position when you arrive at the resort which is probably why many visitors go there first; we found afterwards that other Tavernas offered better food at lower prices. Lovely space, with a nice contemporay style which made a nice change; service...More

Thank juliemort
Eucalyptus_Corfu, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Eucalyptus Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customer , thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your holidays .

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

More for the a la Carte diner looking for a special evening than the usual holiday feast. Lovely view and location and fantastic ambience. A little pricier than other restaurants in the vicinity but worth a visit if for sure.

Thank Zara M
Eucalyptus_Corfu, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Eucalyptus Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customer , thank you for your kind review and hope to see you back in our restaurant !

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Wave Bar
189 reviews
.06 miles away
Cavo Barbaro
209 reviews
.93 miles away
Galini Taverna
203 reviews
.06 miles away
Avlaki Restaurant
207 reviews
.99 miles away
Nearby Attractions
San Stefano Boats
6 reviews
.04 miles away
Avlaki Beach
98 reviews
.92 miles away
Madalena Boat Trips
310 reviews
.69 miles away
Kerasia Beach
36 reviews
.91 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
BubblesHerefordshire
20 February 2017|
Answer Show all 12 answers
Response from Eucalyptus_Corfu | Property representative |
Yes all of the tavernas and bars are open till late Octomber . In addition , September is the perfect time to visit San Stefanos.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Parking Available, Validated Parking
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Agios Stefanos, Kassiopi 490 81, Greece
  • Location: Europe  >  Greece  >  Ionian Islands  >  Corfu  >  Kassiopi  >  Agios Stefanos
  • Phone Number: +30 2663 082007
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing