We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Copper Kettle

25 High Street, Hunstanton PE36 5AB, England
+44 1485 298437
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good25%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“bread” (19 reviews)
“scones” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
25 High Street, Hunstanton PE36 5AB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

6 of us called in before we started the Norfolk way walk. Really friendly and quality food served with a smile

Thank Alan H
Reviewed 6 days ago

On a damp January afternoon and needing a pick me up we chose this place, we have visited the area several times before but never been in here. Service was good and pleasant, we chose coffee and Coffee and Walnut Cake, the cake gets a...More

Thank Neal M
Reviewed 1 week ago

On a cold, drab, dark, foggy January day in Hunstanton, the Copper Kettle was bright, warm and inviting. The service was prompt and pleasant and although the menu is not very adventurous, there was a choice of sandwiches, baked potatoes, soup and meals such as...More

Thank Jeff1903
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rarely can you go to a cafe these days and receive traditional service by staff that are interested in serving customers, but here s one place in Hunstanton. This is a very clean establishment, selling freshly prepared food with good quality ingredients and it seems...More

Thank Dottie119
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No complaints about the food, it was very nice. But to witness customers being turned away? A couple of tables had one person at a table for 4. But they still turned customers away. Or invited them to sit outside on a very cold day!!...More

Thank Toheem
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable homely cafe with tasty food to match, prices are-reasonable on the high street next to the shops

Thank 1952elc
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reasonably priced. Warm welcome. Very clean. Great breakfast. Stumbled across this place whilst searching open cafes and this was one of the very few.

Thank Jo W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying Hunstanton for the Christmas holidays and visited the town Christmas Eve. Decided to have a drink in a local cafe, however when we went into the Copper Kettle were not made to feel very welcome. When a table became free were told...More

Thank Karen C
Reviewed 2 December 2017

I came in here for lunch, and my wife and I had a couple of meals off of the Specials board. I had the Steak and Ale Pudding, and my wife had the Chicken and Leek Pudding. They both come with mash, but we were...More

Thank B B
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Having seen many Hunstanton cafes shut on our walk up from the Coast Path we were delighted to happen upon The Copper Kettle advertising gluten free! I had the most tasty GF toasted sandwich of spinach & mushrooms- thoroughly recommend! Everything cooked to order. Good...More

Thank Alison W
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Hunstanton
The Golden Lion Hotel and Bar
438 reviews
.09 miles away
Richmond House B&B and Restaurant
123 reviews
.17 miles away
The Lodge Inn
592 reviews
.99 miles away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
871 reviews
1.05 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Fishers of Hunstanton
1,059 reviews
.03 miles away
Chives Brasserie
641 reviews
.03 miles away
Goblins Pantry
471 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hunstanton Beach
1,218 reviews
.23 miles away
Hunstanton Sea Life Sanctuary
715 reviews
.42 miles away
Searles Sea Tours
309 reviews
.41 miles away
Paint Me Ceramics and Build-a-Teddy
85 reviews
.15 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Carol A
3 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Caroline R | Reviewed this property |
I would just avoid full stop based on our experience.
31 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Bubbles190 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know but you can take them into the best westen in old Hunstanton and they do, really good and are friendly.
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$3 - US$10
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
09:00 - 17:00
09:00 - 17:00
09:00 - 17:00
09:00 - 17:00
09:00 - 17:00
09:00 - 17:00
09:00 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 25 High Street, Hunstanton PE36 5AB, England (Formerly The Copper kettle)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Hunstanton
  • Phone Number: +44 1485 298437
Open on Hunstanton High Street daily 9am-5pm. Extensive gluten-free menu.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing