We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coffee House Cafe

8 Station Approach, Sheringham NR26 8RA, England
+44 1263 825043
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good22%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“panini” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8 Station Approach, Sheringham NR26 8RA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

We ate here after spending a couple of hours at the steam gala. I didn't realise I would have to take out a small mortgage to buy two full english breakfasts. £8.45 each and thats without a cup of coffee or tea. The extortionate breakfast...More

Thank Darren1066
Andrew M, Owner at Coffee House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello Darren, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry we did not live up to you expectations on your visit. I can assure you though that our food is of highest quality, sourced from local suppliers. So your comment about...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a beautiful day and we were lucky to get a seat outside as it was packed on the day we were in the town. Had lovely sausage roll, tea and a cookie. There’s a wide choice of food to order or collect from...More

Thank Kimborella
Andrew M, Owner at Coffee House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a positive review. The staff and I are really happy that you enjoyed your visit. Always nice to know our efforts are appreciated.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We returned to have lunch from the usually extensive menu. The awning, friendly greeting, wall poems and more than half the Menu missing. We quickly left and were not even asked Why. We will not be back.More

Thank wardangie49
Andrew M, Owner at Coffee House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello, thank you for taking the time to post a review ... however, how can you review anything if you just turned and left? The awning was tired and grubby, and frankly needed removing. The menu changes regularly in line with customers' preferences, at the...More

Reviewed 5 September 2018

I called in here on a short visit to Sheringham. Getting off the main line train, it was the first coffee shop I saw, and needing refreshment, went in. It's an OK Cafe. It does what it needs to do. The coffee was good, the...More

Thank frankart_10
Andrew M, Owner at Coffee House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you Frankart for your review, however, I think you must have us mixed up with someone else as we haven't sold fruit scones for several months now, and have redecorated already this year.

Reviewed 3 September 2018

We called in hear for a lunch on August bank holiday Saturday. The selection of food was very good with some more unusual options available,including vegetarian for one of our party. It made a difference to the pretty standard panini being the only option you...More

Thank AndrewInY0rkshire
Andrew M, Owner at Coffee House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi Andrew, thank you very much for your lovely review. It's always nice when someone takes the trouble to write a positive review, and is very much appreciated by all the staff who work hard to ensure you have a nice experience in Sheringham. I...More

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

It may have been a bad day but we waited ages for a couple of sandwiches. The bread was dry (no butter). The cheese was just grated and there wasn’t much of it. A bland salad and unpleasant coleslaw. Would not return.More

Thank Roamer53
Andrew M, Owner at Coffee House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hello Roamer, thank you for taking the time to write a review, I'm sorry we did not live up to your expectations on your visit. Did you mention the issues to a member of staff? They would have been only too happy to rectify your...More

Reviewed 19 August 2018

Dont use this cafe if you have a train to catch as the wait is horrendous and you wont get an apology.Must be the only cafe that serves two [yes two] button mushrooms with breakfast[they cut them up to make the portion look bigger].Hate to...More

Thank Andy W
Andrew M, Owner at Coffee House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hello Andy, I'm really sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on your last visit. Every single meal is cooked (not just heated up) to order by our single cook (we're only a cafe, not an expensive restaurant who can afford several...More

Reviewed 17 August 2018

my husband and I visited for breakfast. Very tasty bowl of porridge and a very impressive bacon bap with 4 thick bacon rashers and toasted bap. Lovely conservatory to sit in and very fair prices.More

Thank jenhayden27
Andrew M, Owner at Coffee House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review Jen. Glad to hear you and your husband enjoyed your visit to our café, and the food we served. I hope the rest of your trip to Sheringham will have you coming back again...More

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

I have often been to this restaurant and never before have I waited so long for a meal. Fair enough to be told there would be an half wait, but more than a hour later the food finally turned with much apologising. There are times...More

Thank mark h
Andrew M, Owner at Coffee House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on your latest visit. We were extremely busy on Saturday and indeed at times had an hour wait on food orders. However, customers were told about the wait and had the choice...More

Reviewed 27 May 2018

We visited this cafe to have a crab salad, which was very nice and it was a nice sunny day. They have tables outside to eat your meal,which would help if they had umbrellas to shade a bit. The staff were very helpful and friendly....More

Thank julie s
Andrew M, Owner at Coffee House Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hi Julie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Glad you enjoyed your crab salad :) We've recently removed a canopy that would have shaded you from the sun, but it was old and grubby, so needed to go. There are plans...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
The Dales Country House Hotel
604 reviews
1.25 miles away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
548 reviews
1.62 miles away
Maltings Hotel
63 reviews
2.98 miles away
Sandcliff Guest House
446 reviews
3.52 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Sitting Room
249 reviews
.12 miles away
Marmalade's Bistro
500 reviews
.13 miles away
No. 10 Restaurant
341 reviews
.12 miles away
Roy Boys
187 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
North Norfolk Railway
1,541 reviews
.06 miles away
Sheringham Park
680 reviews
.26 miles away
Sheringham Museum at the Mo
203 reviews
.28 miles away
Sheringham Beach
542 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Coffee House Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8 Station Approach, Sheringham NR26 8RA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Sheringham
  • Phone Number: +44 1263 825043
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing