We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The 12 Lost Churches

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
A superb contemporary bar restaurant at Cliff House Holiday Park in Dunwich Suffolk. The restaurant is open to all and booking can be made by telephoning us. Our Locally sourced food is popular with all and on a Sunday we run an excellent Sunday Roast. We cater for birthday parties, Christmas Parties in fact you name it we can do it! Our staff are always on hand to help you and you will find all of us very friendly.
PRICE RANGE
US$10 - US$32
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks
CUISINES
British, Bar
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
72
23
7
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
72
23
7
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak pizza fish and chips cliff house holiday park sunday carvery on site ate here play area bar restaurant food was amazing welcoming staff short break lovely experience be visiting again lovely place service with a smile
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2019

The restaurant has be remodelled since we last visited. It has been completed to a very high standard and the seating 'booths' make for a very sophisticated dining experience as does the decor. We had lunch in the bar area which was very nice. I...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank dollychops
Steve15here, Director of Sales at The 12 Lost Churches, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Thank you so much for your review our team really love appreciation so this is fabulous and we are very happy to hear you had a great experience!

Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

We booked for new years eve back in July 2018 and were certainly not disappointed. As always, we were welcomed by polite and professional staff. Hats off to you all!! The refurbishment of the restaurant looks fabulous. All in all we had a great rocking...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Wanderer767976
Steve15here, Director of Sales at The 12 Lost Churches, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

We were all there so absolutely agree with your review!! It was fabulous and we all had a very good night with headaches put off until the morning!!! See you next year!!!

Reviewed 12 December 2018

I took 40 people to this restaurant. On arrival we had a lovely warm welcome from Andy the owner. The venue was spotlessly clean and looking beautifully festive. The food was amazing and plentiful. The staff were not only friendly but so helpful. I would...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Sarah G
Steve15here, Director of Sales at The 12 Lost Churches, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

You will always be welcome, so thank you for your great review, our team really love being appreciated and enjoy reading review like yours. many thanks

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

This is my first review, however my visit to the 12 Lost churches have left me outraged and disgusted and feel the need to warn other visitors. We had seen positive reviews for the site and had been looking forward to our visit, only to...More

Date of visit: October 2018
5  Thank Compass11954835915
steve j, Director of Sales at The 12 Lost Churches, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Complete troll and fake how dare you put rubbish up like this on our lovely business, this is not a review but a business attack. You have been reported to tripadvisor to be removed, Whoever you are you are despicable. Steve

Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We have visited the bar a few times now but have never got round to sampling the food. So on our last visit, we thought we would book a table and give it a go. Well......... we were not disappointed. The wait was minimal, the...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Wanderer767976
Steve15here, Director of Sales at The 12 Lost Churches, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Thank for your lovely review which is exactly the type of review our team work extremely hard for!! thank you again and next time save some space for dessert!!.......

Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Superb food. Help yourself carvery 3 choices of meat. Service with a smile. Had steak and was cooked to perfection( best I’ve had in a long while) Only complaint I had was children running back and forth from the play area making lots of noise.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank michelegW8566PV
Steve15here, Director of Sales at The 12 Lost Churches, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

We often bring our families over to enjoy the roast din dins so entirely get your fab review!! The restaurant has since had a thorough refit so please come and try again soon!!

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I would like to firstly say what a convenient restaurant for people using the campsite and how relaxing it was to sit and have a coffee while the children play in the park. Our first experience was of a very helpful barman but unfortunately at...More

Date of visit: August 2018
11  Thank lornacollins21
Steve15here, Director of Sales at The 12 Lost Churches, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Interesting review which is extremely one sided... we have another version based on the copious amounts of the hard stuff being consumed by some (not all) of your group!! Our team work hard to treat our customers with courtesy and sometimes we may get it...More

Reviewed 12 August 2018

Eight of us who were staying at Cliff House ate here and we're served by Millie who was very attentive, drinks arrived quickly and the timings for courses was perfect. The fish and chips was very good as was the burger. The food was excellent...More

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Kerry B
steve j, Director of Sales at The 12 Lost Churches, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

What a fantastic review a real team effort and a special mention for Millie - well done Millie!! Many thanks for taking the time to review us - a proud moment for someone’s parents!!

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for a couple of days with the motorhome and ate in the restaurant both nights. The staff were lovely, the food was excellent, prices were very reasonable and there was a good choice, including vegetarian options. We learnt that...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Issyart
Steve15here, Director of Sales at The 12 Lost Churches, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Thank you for the lovely review and I always make sure our team hear about appreciation.....thank you again

Reviewed 2 August 2018

We have never been let down with any of our visits to the 12 lost churches. The staff are very attentive , fantastic with our daughter and the food is second to none. Good food for good value in a great location what more can...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank leon c
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Ship at Dunwich
890 reviews
1.08 miles away
The Westleton Crown
964 reviews
2.17 miles away
The White Horse Hotel
53 reviews
4.34 miles away
Satis House Hotel
818 reviews
4.80 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4 nearby restaurants
Dingle Hill Tearooms
267 reviews
1.21 miles away
Restaurant at The Westleton Crown
373 reviews
2.17 miles away
The Eels Foot Inn
273 reviews
2.20 miles away
The Bell Inn
388 reviews
2.94 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Dunwich Heath and Beach
342 reviews
.75 miles away
RSPB Minsmere
714 reviews
1.05 miles away
Alfred Corry Lifeboat Museum Trust
189 reviews
4.16 miles away
Holy Trinity Church Blythburgh
22 reviews
4.27 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CarolineM5951
6 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Steve15here | Property representative |
Hi Apologies for time taken we don't monitor messages on trip advisor but prefer for the bar ringing 01728648986 or emailing Andy on andy at the12lostchurchesdotcodotuk or telephone the main reception on 01728648282. The... More
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing