We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Drabbet Smock

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
5-6 Peas Hill | Market Square, Haverhill CB9 8BB, England
+44 1440 713070
Website
Today
08:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The usual Wetherspoons establishment with the usual daytime crowd of one pint drinkers making a day of it and the evening crowd just looking to get drunk on the cheap. Some of the staff could use a course in customer service.

Helpful?
Thank Vicky A
juliesO2207IC, Manager at The Drabbet Smock, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are here to serve all people, including one pint drinkers, to familys, and also people looking to enjoy our wide variety of cocktails, and to offer excellent customer service. More 

Limoges, France
Level Contributor
149 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Ok so food was well cooked and correct apart from one thing. Drinks were ok apart from rosé which had clearly fermented and was bubbling up..staff changed it for white which frankly was tasteless. The most irritating thing were the dirty tables. A lady came to spray and wipe them at our request and apologised. However the fact remains that... More 

Helpful?
Thank blondgirl87
juliesO2207IC, Manager at The Drabbet Smock, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you did not enjoy your visit with us . More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We went here twice. The first visit was pleasant. Staff friendly and meal was good. Second visit was not so good. It was curry night, rice and the chicken were hard. Another of our meals the chicken was processed.

Helpful?
Thank david s
juliesO2207IC, Manager at The Drabbet Smock, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you did not enjoy your visit withb us, and would be happy for you to come in and discuss this with us. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

On arrival there were young people out side having an argument, the staff were concerned about it,it did not affect us ,we had a good table ,service was good food was ok for the price we paid,wine was good ,enjoyed it

Helpful?
Thank Jacqui F
juliesO2207IC, Manager at The Drabbet Smock, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your visit with us, and look forward to seeing you again. ☺ More 

Haverhill, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Had a lovely meal service was excellent staff very polite lovely atmosphere really very enjoyable evening

Helpful?
Thank patsym505
juliesO2207IC, Manager at The Drabbet Smock, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you again. ☺ More 

Haverhill, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Went to the drabbet smock for a family birthday meal there was 9 off us , they reserved us a table to ensure we could all sit together as it was a family occasion, and I can't fault it the food was lovely and considering when we went in there is was quite busy we got our food in 15... More 

Helpful?
Thank willyliverpool2016
juliesO2207IC, Manager at The Drabbet Smock, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy you and your family enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again. ☺ More 

Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Went in there on a Sunday I ordered fish and chips the fish was soggy and so small only a handful of chips which were cold paid extra to have coleslaw instead of peas the amount was ridiculous. My daughter ordered pie and mash the pie was cold and a tiny bit of mash which she said tasted like it... More 

Helpful?
Thank reeveyvonne
juliesO2207IC, Manager at The Drabbet Smock, responded to this review

We ate sorry you did not enjoy your visit with us and would be happy for you to come in and discuss it with us as we value all our customers. More 

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Food poor, waitress rude when she spilt a drink by accident I have to say over my disabled father in his wheelchair and myself soaking in tonic water put her fingers in another one of our drinks my husband asked her to change it she then accused us of being rude, with my jacket potatoe I think it was described... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan F
juliesO2207IC, Manager at The Drabbet Smock, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your visit , a full refund was given with free complimentary drinks, More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Went to send off my friends to university I had a terrible stomach ache but good night, lots of cheap drinks I think we got two jugs for £12 so very cheap The food was good from what I can remember I was drunk off cheap drinks I think I had burger and chips

Helpful?
Thank Ashlea1996
juliesO2207IC, Manager at The Drabbet Smock, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your visit with us and the wide variety of drinks and food on our menu, we look forward to seeing you again. ☺ More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Just been to the Drabbit and standing next to a chap being served, The chap behind the bar decided to go to the other end and serve someone else and then chatted to a colleague, I could not get his attention so I whistled and the chap behind the bar had a go at me?????? Result they lost out on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gareth M
juliesO2207IC, Manager at The Drabbet Smock, responded to this review

We appologise that you did not enjoy your visit with us, , and we be hope to see you again in the future for an excellent customer experience, and happy for you to come in to a discuss your poor visit a manager. More 

Travellers who viewed The Drabbet Smock also viewed

 
Haverhill, Suffolk
 

Been to The Drabbet Smock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Waitstaff
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5-6 Peas Hill | Market Square, Haverhill CB9 8BB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Haverhill
  • Phone Number: +44 1440 713070

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Drabbet Smock and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Haverhill, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Drabbet Smock staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?