We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yates chelmsford - CLOSED

1-5 Annonay Walk | The Meadows, Chelmsford CM2 6FL, England
+44 1245 252066
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible34%
6 Jul 2015
“Everything was below average”
24 Jun 2015
“Under new management? ”
Restaurant Hours
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Seafood, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1-5 Annonay Walk | The Meadows, Chelmsford CM2 6FL, England
More restaurants in Chelmsford
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2015

Below average beer from below average service personnel in below average surroundings. No redeeming factors at all apart from the sign saying that it will soon be a Slug & Lettuce, which is the only hope for this place.

Thank Steve B
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Visited Yates last week as we enjoyed it that much while in the uk in February. The place had a totally different feel to it. Only had around 10 customers in to say it was a thursday tea time. The menus where out on the...More

Thank steven l
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

I don't usually write reviews but I thought I should share my experience. Probably the worst Yates I have eaten at. Food took about 30mins to come Which wasnt the problem. Chips looked stale, as if been sitting around all afternoon and looked overcooked ,...More

Thank babybrain2015
Daniel B, Supervisor at Yates chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Brian, I am so sorry that your recent visit to Yates was not what you had expected and that you feel you had wasted your time! Obviously I never want to hear about a customer who has left the venue without a smile on their...More

Reviewed 15 May 2015

Visited today with my daughter and three year old grandson. Will never be repeating the experience again. After ordering food we were still waiting for about 45 minutes. Asked a member of staff where our food was and was told that we had only ordered...More

Thank shirleyp1932015
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

I came here with my mum and brother for mums birthday . The food was a bit rushed but was still good. The reason for this is there was only one person behind the bar. It wasn't busy at the time but when we ordered...More

Thank Dean R
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Good pub, nice food, drinks are reasonable, Saturday nights are an 80s haven with the reflex night, get your editors gear on and get down here.

1  Thank Spartacus20863
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We often come here but have not seen the manager recently. He was the main reason for us going. He always made us feel special - looked after us and was always so happy. Just hope he is on holiday and things will return to...More

Thank Trevor B
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Only providing one star as refund was given on food after complaining! Told 45 mins on food so ordered starter kids starving. Main meals arrieved before starters first problem. Meals taken away! Meals arrived again after starters obviously kept in oven fish on meals rock...More

Thank Karen M
Reviewed 13 March 2015

I booked here for a girlie night out and i was surprised. The lady had informed me we would get a VIP booth and free bubbly but when we turned up we had a booth big enough for us all and it was right next...More

1  Thank KaraLondon
Reviewed 7 March 2015

We went along to this pub as we were waiting for a life home after a birthday meal at nearby Loch Fyne. There were 3 doormen outside and loud music coming from within. When we walked in, it was completely empty save for a bar...More

Thank Edward M
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Chop Bloc
905 reviews
.06 miles away
Byron Chelmsford
145 reviews
.12 miles away
Giraffe
199 reviews
.02 miles away
Wildwood Restaurant & Bar
288 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Chelmsford Cathedral
178 reviews
.23 miles away
Central Park, Bell Meadow and Sky Blue Pasture
18 reviews
.20 miles away
High Chelmer Shopping Centre
21 reviews
.20 miles away
Riverside Ice and Leisure Centre
59 reviews
.23 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$5 - US$15
Cuisine
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 03:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1-5 Annonay Walk | The Meadows, Chelmsford CM2 6FL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Chelmsford
  • Phone Number: +44 1245 252066
  • E-mail
Description
Yates's remains famous as a great night-time and weekday venue which always creates a great atmosphere.

Yates's Chelmsford is a friendly town centre bar overlooking the river right in the heart of Essex.

Breakfast is served every morning, and our then our main menu served until 9pm seven days a week. Young diners are spoilt for choice, with a super children's menu.

We are also proud to be a Cask Marque Accredited Pub serving Real ale.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing