We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Osteria Due Fratelli

Certificate of Excellence
££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Ground Floor | 13-15 Station Lane, Hornchurch RM12 6JL, England
+44 1708 474054
Website
Today
17:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 21:30
Mon - Tue 17:00 - 23:00
Wed - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 343: English reviews
Rainham
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place to go if you're looking to eat somewhere that isn't a chain restaurant and therefore "predictable". It's fun, it's a little bit quirky and if you're not in a hurry and want to take your time go to this restaurant. The waiters are funny ( not everyone's cup of tea) and it really took me back to Italy.

Helpful?
Thank jobarclay
hornchurch
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Not as good as it used to be. Sadly it feels like they're struggling at the moment. Dessert seemed like it was from tescos.

Helpful?
Thank Lyn S
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was the worst you can imagine, terrible food and the most appaling service anywhere ,unfriendly ,unprofesional , and the food? You could tell it was straight from the supermarket, the same with the desserts, never seen a homemade tiramisu cake frozen of course, now we get to the watered down wines with the dirty different glasses. The whole experience... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Francisco P
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having made a booking for our Christmas lunch at 1.30 today, and then double-checked it was OK to add 2 more people, we arrived today to find the restaurant was closed!! We telephoned from outside the restaurant to check if they were going to open, and was told that they had messed up and would open at 4pm. They would... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jackieager2016
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't go there, we won't ever again! As a group of six we reserved a table a month previously requesting a large round table on the recommendation of one friend On arrival we were given a table for four with a small table nearby.. when asking the waiter about this he ignored us and walked away. I had to ask... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia C
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here a couple of times in the past and really enjoyed it, so decided to go again last night. Unfortunately how it had changed. And not for the best. The food was awful, Luke warm and swimming in sauce instead of being firm. And it tasted absolutely awful. That's when we eventually got it after waiting an hour and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Foxs313
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2016

I recently dined at this restaurant 2 weeks ago and again last night, the dining experience last night was not the same as the previous week. We had the highlife voucher which is 50% off food and brought our own bottle of wine as advertised on the website. The waiter said we couldn't have both deals, the wine and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
osteriaduefratelli, Owner at Osteria Due Fratelli, responded to this review

Dear Nicola There should be no confusion You are absolutely right regarding the misinformation given to you , we look forward to you getting in touch with us and if you were made to feel uncomfortable then it was an oversight on our part, Should not have occurred. Any refund or compensation due to you will be honoured, we are... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016

We have never been to this restaurant before and what a lovely surprise, booked at last minute for 10 people but it wasn't a problem and we were not squashed in. The atmosphere was great, music playing and a very warm feel to it. The food was all gorgeous, the waiter had said there was no cheesecake left when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharon_moore21
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2016

Classic Italian food, well cooked and presented. The menu is generous as are the portions. For instance, even a classic aflatoxin has 2 scoops of ice cream. As for the main courses ....!

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
essex
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Been in here a few times over the last year as a couple, with friends and for a family meal. The food is really good, the service is good and so are the drinks. I've never felt rushed and the food is always fresh and tasty. I will be back and I would highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank annzo27

Travellers who viewed Osteria Due Fratelli also viewed

Hornchurch, Greater London
Hornchurch, Greater London
 
Hornchurch, Greater London
 

Been to Osteria Due Fratelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$21 - US$31
Cuisine
Italian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:30
Monday
17:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ground Floor | 13-15 Station Lane, Hornchurch RM12 6JL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Hornchurch
  • Phone Number: +44 1708 474054
Description
Traditional Family and Child friendly Italian eaterie.
Classic setting, with an informal cozy and relaxed ambience .
The restaurant is popular for friends and family as well as for an intimate meal in romantic surroundings by candlelight .
A set menu is available and offers great value, as well as a very well priced drinks list that has a good selection of Italian wines and beer.
Children are always more than welcome.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Osteria Due Fratelli and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Osteria Due Fratelli staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?