We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Genting Casino Westcliff

Genting Club Western Esplanade | Westcliff on Sea, Southend-on-Sea SS0 7QY, England
+44 1702 352919
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“beef” (14 reviews)
“sunday roast” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Genting Club Western Esplanade | Westcliff on Sea, Southend-on-Sea SS0 7QY, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 165 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Aware of upgrading work at venue but shame they hadn't put getting toilets finished first as 3 ladies toilets for the whole building resulted in long lines & messy toilets. The food was nice but service a little erratic, starters all served bar 1 which...More

Thank janc6350
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We had 3 tables of 12 and the main table didn't get there starter until 9.30 main meal 10.30 and our desert 11.30. i know it was as saturday night but it was a bit of spoiler for the night. Would i go back there...More

Thank Miller3433
Reviewed 20 June 2018

the setting of the Gentings restaurants is lovely, with a view of the water. lovely white table cloths. very nice staff, but our roast was only just warm, which was so disappointing, I orders the gammon but there was a lot of sweet brown gravy...More

Thank kathy H
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We went to the Genting casino for a meal and it was absolutely beautiful. Excellent service and quality of food. Reasonable prices in my opinion. Would definitely recommend it to anyone

Thank VickyB1894
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Great venue, tables a bit in lines but It wasn’t busy for a Friday evening. All the staff were friendly and professional, excellent service time. We had the duck filled steamed rolls for starters and they were exquisite, one of the best things I’ve eaten!!!...More

Thank HOLLYOHSouthend
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We regularly visit Farenheit Restaurant in the Genting Casino for a meal before we hit the tables and usually it is great (see my previous reviews) but when we visited last Sunday (06 May) we left totally dissapointed. It was the Sunday before May bank...More

Thank GaryHLondon
GentingClubWestcliff, Public Relations Manager at Genting Casino Westcliff, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback and we will address the issues that you have pointed out in your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you once again.

Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Booked for a party of 12. We had the 3 course special menu. Starters were great, carrot and coriander soup delicious. Mains- most were lovely but avoid the Thai curry, that was very disappointing, Watery and the added chicken was just grilled and lumped on...More

Thank Jack W
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Was our first time visiting the Farenheight Restaurant at the Genting Casino. The food was good value for money although a bit ' massed produced '. I think some of it had been pre cooked and then reheated, the Cauliflower cheese was like mush. Although...More

Thank MartinLoS
GentingClubWestcliff, Public Relations Manager at Genting Casino Westcliff, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback and comments. We always strive to achieve the highest standards in every area of service. We acknowledge all of our customer's views, that we receive and we will review the points that you have expressed. Thank you once again.

Reviewed 30 April 2018

Really felt let down by the slow service here on Saturday, whilst the food was reasonably okay ( the duck buns were superb and the fish and chips did what it said), we waited way too long for our first round of drinks, and almost...More

Thank piepiesusiepie
GentingClubWestcliff, Public Relations Manager at Genting Casino Westcliff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback and we will look into the hospitality issues that you encountered on Saturday night. We pride ourselves on good service and will investigate any problems that may have occurred. It is good to learn that your food did meet with...More

Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

First time in a casino! Wasn’t looking forward to it at all! But had a really nice evening, even tried a card table, and had such fun! The guy croupier was so nice and friendly and help us as we were all first timers! Would...More

Thank Grasmereavenue
GentingClubWestcliff, Public Relations Manager at Genting Casino Westcliff, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback and kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Southend-on-Sea
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
760 reviews
.13 miles away
Ilfracombe House Hotel
329 reviews
.14 miles away
Tower Hotel Apartments
15 reviews
.16 miles away
Southend Central Hotel
11 reviews
.31 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Coastal Bite
378 reviews
.36 miles away
Oliver's On The Beach
422 reviews
.10 miles away
Piccolo Italian Restaurant
518 reviews
.36 miles away
The Olive Tree
169 reviews
.29 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Genting Casino
156 reviews
.01 miles away
Westcliff Beach
92 reviews
.09 miles away
Adventure Island
2,854 reviews
.61 miles away
Southend Pier
1,755 reviews
.58 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
redsquirrelooo
3 November 2017|
Answer
Response from GentingClubWestcliff | Property representative |
The Comedy & Curry is presently a package. We have our last event tonight (Friday 3rd November) and we will consider your suggested option for 2018. Thank you for your comment.
0
Votes
Duncan B
16 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GentingClubWestcliff | Property representative |
£25 per person with a glass on taittinger on arrival STARTERS Fennel Scallops with Crushed Fennel Seeds, Pea Purée and Crispy Pancetta Soup of the Day with Crusty Bread Ham Hock Terrine with English Real Ale Chutney and... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Parking Available
Good for
Bar Scene, View, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Genting Club Western Esplanade | Westcliff on Sea, Southend-on-Sea SS0 7QY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Southend-on-Sea
  • Phone Number: +44 1702 352919
  • E-mail
Description
Situated on the Thames Estuary, Genting Club Westcliff is one of the leading social and event destinations in Essex. Overlooking the sea, we offer the perfect place for you to relax and escape from the routine of everyday life. We recently had a massive refurbishment, so you can now come and enjoy a luxurious late night bar, serving the very best cocktails, wine, beer and champagne. Also our beautiful stylish restaurant serving not only quality food but quality service, the very best entertainment and of cause the casino which for all of those who want to learn the basics of gambling, we will have a ‘learn to play’ station. We also have a new and beautiful private function suite coming to you soon which will have its own bar, dance floor and stage for larger parties who wish to have a more exclusive event or dinner party.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing