We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ham Farm Harvester

Twyford Road, Eastleigh SO50 4LF, England
+44 23 8061 9181
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good36%
  • Average21%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“sundae” (6 reviews)
“pudding” (8 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
British, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Twyford Road, Eastleigh SO50 4LF, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We chose to avoid this place, when the service and food was becoming so poor it was awful. We decided to give it another go, hoping the 8 month break would see improvements. We ordered the ribs, which were fatty, lacking meat, slimy, and had...More

Thank Tordeb
General Manager A, Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Tordeb, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the future. If you are willing, please contact us 442380619181.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had lunch at the Twyford Road branch in Eastleigh. Whilst the food was well cooked and the salad varied and fresh, the service was just a little below par. The staff were polite and friendly however there was food on the floor and seats.More

Thank maggieallington
General Manager A, Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for the review Maggie, it's always great for us to hear guest feedback even if it's not quite perfect. I'm glad you enjoyed your meal and although we strive to provide a well presented environment I'll make sure we give it some extra focus....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this restaurant last night for a family meal as my son goes there at least twice a week. Unfortunately the food wasn’t great for three of the five of us. The fillet steak had to be cooked twice and then to be honest was...More

Thank Andrew B
General Manager A, Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review Andy, it's always helpful for us to hear our guest's feedback especially if it's less than stellar. I'm sorry your meals weren't up to standard on this occasion, it's always disappointing to hear we've let...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I ofter go to Ham Farm and enjoy the meals that are well cooked. Love the salad. The staff were friendly and very helpfull and found the time to have a chat.

Thank rolandbeaney
General Manager A, Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

It's always nice to see top marks and I'm glad we were able to meet expectations Mr Beaney. I'll be sure to pass your kind comments on to the team. - Carl, Assistant Manager, Ham Farm Harvester

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hi had dinner here last Thursday night was ok had breakfast for the 2 morning we were there was very disappointed on the 2 occasions I asked for scrambled eggs but was told they didn't do it couldn't really understand way as they serve eggs...More

Thank marguerite2011
General Manager A, Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Marguerite, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the future. If you are willing, please contact us 442380619181.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here several times over the years. Also been to many other Harvester restaurants over the country. We generally get good food in most of the chains restaurants we visit, but we also do get quite a few bad meals. That said we have Never...More

1  Thank berteeboy
General Manager A, Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Ham Farm. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thank you again for leaving us this response!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needing a solution to a Sunday tea time problem, we visited in hope. We were asked to wait a few minutes while a table was found and laid , then were quickly sorted for drinks. Menu choices promptly became hot food on the table. All...More

Thank OldWulf
General Manager A, Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Ham Farm! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely time here Enjoyed the food. Service was excellent. Food was hot and served efficiently.

Thank deanandangie
General Manager A, Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Deanandangie, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently went for a family breakfast at Ham Farm. There were 8 of us and we had a large round table which is so social. Everything was help yourself except for a cooked breakfast which was cooked to order and bought to your table. The...More

Thank oldfunlovers
General Manager A, Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, thank you so much for your high rating! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There were thirteen of us for a family birthday. The service was excellent as was the meal. The staff very helpful and nothing too much trouble for them. Thankyou Ham Farm

Thank Mallor
General Manager A, Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your top review, it's great to hear your enjoyed your visit. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to the team. - Carl, Assistant Manager, Ham Farm Harvester

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Masala Lounge
166 reviews
.96 miles away
The King Rufus
555 reviews
.98 miles away
Goodies Fish Bar
24 reviews
.96 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Chandler's Ford Library
10 reviews
.80 miles away
The Otter
41 reviews
1.02 miles away
Hensting Alpacas
151 reviews
1.27 miles away
BellaCrafts
6 reviews
2.24 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
amieleetoomer
12 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Welsh-couple11 | Reviewed this property |
As above , please check out the Travelodge website in order to book your room. I was there again last weekend and it was just as good as ever. Peaceful nights sleep and the Harvester, although busy, brought our meals in good... More
0
Votes
amieleetoomer
12 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from User855 | Reviewed this property |
Hi I believe Harvester do not have rooms. But next door there is a Traveldge. Travelodge Room Prices there change all the time depending upon date, month etc. Best is for you to look at the Tarvelodge site and put in the... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$20
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Twyford Road, Eastleigh SO50 4LF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Eastleigh
  • Phone Number: +44 23 8061 9181
Description
A one-of-a-kind Harvester in which we're a great two building site. Our full service restaurant is open from 9am daily whilst our Ham Farm pub opens at 11.30 and is situated in a beautiful listed building. If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. We're close to Eastleigh, Bishopstoke and Chandler's Ford, and are a great choice for regular family meals, special occasions or when you just don't fancy cooking.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing