We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chimichanga

££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Units L4 The Swan Centre, Eastleigh SO50 5SF, England
+44 23 8064 2476
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited last Saturday, restaurant been fairly busy but they did great job so I just felt like I shuld give them some recognition here. Great service guys you really seems to be passionate about what you do. Keep it up !

Helpful?
Thank marcin m
Dorset
Level Contributor
163 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was a little while ago now, but my recollection is that everything was distinctly average from food to service, along with value for money. We had a perfectly nice meal, nothing wrong with it, just nothing that really stood out. We went due to its convenient location to entertainment.

Helpful?
Thank lordjimbob
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Friendly staff and amazing food clean restaurant nicest Chimi's we have been to by far keep up the good work!

Helpful?
2 Thank mattgoodma
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Came on a Friday night on a whim with family. Enjoyed 2 starters between the 4 of us, and fajitas, chicken stack and sea bass for mains. Everything was great. Sea bass better than expected! We are still waiting for desserts :) very good service for a Friday night. And paid with Tesco vouchers which rounds it off nicely!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Tifferooba
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Very friendly staff and great food what more could you ask for would recommend to all my friends and family

Helpful?
2 Thank conzo89
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst the restaurant was pretty full when we got there, the service was terrible even when there was only a couple of tables occupied by the end of our meal. My starter and my main both were burnt and after a fantastic visit a few years ago, the whole event was disappointing, expensive and a waste of a babysitter.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane Y
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Chimichanga. We are really disappointed to hear the service you received was slow and your food was of a poor quality. This isn't the standard we expect and will be doing all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a pre-cinema meal here last Friday and was so impressed with the service. Didn't catch the name of the chap that served us but he was funny and friendly and keen to make recommendations. All of the staff were very welcoming and polite. We shared and enormous burrito between us and it was delicious. Left the restaurant feeling super... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gina T
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to visit before going to the local cinema one evening with the family. We were seated quickly and our drinks order taken. Drinks arrived and meal order placed and the things went wrong! We waited and waited, asked for a progress report and was informed meals were on the way - where to we not told! Finally the meals... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deltic9009
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After some drink and fun we were hungry and up for some great meat! The place was very quiet but the staff was friendly. After getting our plates, the portions were rather small!! 7 hungry lads expect more than a small bowl of chips and one tiny rack of ribs... On top of that we got an extra 10% charged... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peterouitu
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga, responded to this review

Thank for visiting Chimichanga and trying our new menu What you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. Whilst we have received a good response overall to our menu, we have listened to those who are disappointed with some changes. We will be doing what ever we can to ensure these areas... More 

Botley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We have visited often and always found the experience enjoyable. Good value for money, good menu choices and always a lovely atmosphere. We have tried other branches, but this was our favorite branch. However we visited a few weeks back and were so disappointing in the menu change. Understandably menu's do change, but this was quite drastic. A lot of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christa M
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Chimichanga. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The poor quality food you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

Travellers who viewed Chimichanga also viewed

Eastleigh, Hampshire
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 
Eastleigh, Hampshire
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 
Eastleigh, Hampshire
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 

Been to Chimichanga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Mexican, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Units L4 The Swan Centre, Eastleigh SO50 5SF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Eastleigh
  • Phone Number: +44 23 8064 2476

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chimichanga staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?