We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Fishers Pond

££ - £££
Bar, British, Pub
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
183 Main Road, Eastleigh, England
+44 23 8069 2209
12:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 704: English reviews
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My previous visit here was disappointing but took a chance and returned. It was much improved. I guess they might have a new chef. We were a large group but they managed to serve all meals at the same time. We had pre-ordered but I was still impressed that none of us were kept waiting. The food was very good.... More 

Thank Kaz58
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Go in the summer nice pub food ok, Nice to set out side in the sun by the lake you can feed the ducks and fish, if you don`t like the food!.

Thank FONZE_13
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We went on a Saturday evening for a family meal. The food is what I would call trying to be posh (no beans for the kids). The prices aren't the cheapest. My wife ordered a chicken pie when it came out it was just a bowl with a table spoon of chicken with a bit of gravy and veg with... More 

Thank craig i
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Good, accessible venue but the food and service were poor. The wait was well over an hour for a preordered meal and it wasn't great quality when it came. We all made the best of it, enjoyed the atmosphere, but it won't be a repeat visit.

Thank wonkywarrior
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There is a sign advising its a cold building on the way in and its spot on very cold,so take a jumper. Steak and supper menu on their website but unavailable in restaurant ,as menu not yet printed.Was hoping for the mixed grill Service very good food ok Peroni and Estrella nice

Thank Brendan M
John M, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Hi Brendan M, yes, it is cold in the building even with the fires, extra heaters & heating on - unfortunately it is the nature of the building & something we try to sort out to the best of our ability. I'm sorry you weren't able to have our steak & supper night however the menu was available as I... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Dropped in on a Saturday by off chance as hasn't booked but a table was found. We had a lovely meal (sharing platter starter was excellent and very filling) good meals and good wine (even took a bottle home) excellent service with a smile too.. what a lovely place will definitely be going back!

Thank 498mil
John M, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review 498mil, really glad to hear we hit the spot! More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came on a Friday evening at 7pm we had booked a table. The table was quite wobbly so we asked to be moved which was done straight away. Fish and chips was lovely and we shared the dessert platter which is to die for! And such great value too.

Thank Sjames4
John M, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Hi Sjames4 - thank you for taking time to leave a review - some of the tables especially in the conservatory can be a little wobbly due to the floor, but am glad the team were able to find you a more suitable table! Great to hear you enjoyed your fish & chips & I agree the sharing pudding platter... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely awful experience here lunchtime on the 2nd January for what was supposed to be a special and happy time with family. Terrible terrible food, some of which was inedible and a vile and rude waitress (the one with pink/purple hair) who made us feel unwelcome and like we were a nuisance right from when we got there. There were... More 

Thank Kerry B
John M, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Hi Kerry B, I have to say I find your review unfair and can assure you none of our responses are copied and pasted. Yes, from what you've said there were issues with your food, which if handled could have been dealt with. We have received your complaint from Head Office and you have already bheen responded to. The majority... More 

Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this restaurant on New Years Day and was greeted by a friendly member of staff. Seated on a table for four with our friends as previously booked. Excellent service and the food was very good as always. Have visited this restaurant before when in the area and would highly recommend a visit by anyone. Thank you for taking care... More 

Thank caroleann67
John M, General Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - & you're very welcome! Great to hear the team looked after you & you founfd the food & service excellent More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well..what a Stunning Location! Lunch outside overlooking a vast pond with beautiful scenery surrounding it and lovely home cooked foods at very reasonable prices! Ideal for a family gathering..also perfect for friends meeting for lunch or a romantic evening for a couple as the inside of this gorgeous Pub is sumptiously decorated and very quaint! It is easy to find..not... More 

Thank dianaWinchester
John M, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this review

Hi dianaWinchester, thank you for your comments - yes we are very lucky to have such a stunning view in our 'back garden!' So pleased to read you enjoyed your visit with us & look forward to seeing you again More 

Travellers who viewed The Fishers Pond also viewed

Eastleigh, Hampshire
Eastleigh, Hampshire
Twyford, Winchester
Eastleigh, Hampshire

Been to The Fishers Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Bar, British, Pub
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
12:00 - 22:30
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 183 Main Road, Eastleigh, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Eastleigh
  • Phone Number: +44 23 8069 2209
The Fisher's Pond in Eastleigh is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Fishers Pond staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?