We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fishers Pond

Is this your business?
££ - £££, British,
183 Main Road, Eastleigh SO50 7HG, England
+44 23 8069 2209
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good31%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“pudding” (39 reviews)
“cheesecake” (11 reviews)
“fish cakes” (10 reviews)
Closes in 6 min
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
183 Main Road, Eastleigh SO50 7HG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 911 reviews

Reviewed today

After a lengthy absence, my wife and I called in for a refreshing drink on Saturday 21st. First let down was they had run out of our two favourite draught lagers! Friendly service provided our alternative drinks and we took them out on to the...More

Thank Andy C
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Seriously do not bother. If of course you like frozen and microwaved food that tastes awful, then of course crack on. But if you know good food - this is not the place to go. Neither is it if you are Coeliac as they will...More

1  Thank RiskiestEnd
General Manager A, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this reviewResponded today

Please reach out to us at 023 8069 2209 when you can so we can address this situation directly. Thank you. Ben Stothard, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The restaurant is in a lovely setting, overlooking a lake. We chose it because it is a Vintage Inn and we know the menu and quality of the food. We were not disappointed, the meal was great in pleasant surroundings and the waitress was pleasant...More

Thank Tamw0rth2
General Manager A, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Ben

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely Food, atmosphere. Nice Views over the Pond great in the Summer. Friendly staff attentive. Varely quick Service. Good presentation of food and good size portions. Very Tasty.

Thank Georgina H
General Manager A, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Georgina H Thanks for the lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Matt b Shift supervisor

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Customers are often quick to complain and slow to praise so despite recent negative comments our family of four decided to have lunch here based on our previous good experience of eating here. On arrival we were warmly greeted and seated by a friendly young...More

Thank LoveItaly700
General Manager A, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at The Fisher's Pond. I have very recently taken over management of the pub and i hope that you are able to give us another chance very soon, Kind...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The pub is in a delightful setting and is very nicely decorated. However, if you like good food this is not the place for you. Meals extremely average to poor. Over cooked vegetables, left over mashed potato heated through and tough, over cooked meat. Lots...More

Thank saxella
General Manager A, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Saxella, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. I am the new manage to the site and this is absolutely not my standard of service. If you are willing to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Prior to writing this review I did contact them directly, but the response was as poor as the initial experience. It should be a great place in a lovely location but the staff we encountered were rude and unwelcoming. It seems that on a late...More

1  Thank Michael L
General Manager A, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Michael L, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. I have just taken this pub over and would like to be able to restore your faith in us. I am sorry that your complaint has not been...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Back again to the Fisher's Pond. Six of us and once again we all had good meals.The staff were friendly. For me the bonus was 'Doombar' beer from Cornwall

Thank JohnCracknell
General Manager A, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Johncracknell, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this to have lunch for 9 people following a visit to marwell activity centre, I had to call and change the time because we were running an hour later than anticipated, the pub were very obliging and held the table for us. The...More

Thank Vicky G
General Manager A, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Vicky G, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There’s terrible service - and then there is no service. I booked a table here for Valentine’s day, it was busy as you might suspect so when we were asked to wait in the bar area while they prepared our table we were fine about...More

1  Thank vicky4134
General Manager A, Manager at The Fishers Pond, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Vicky4134, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described. As the new manager to the business, id like to be able to turn your negative views around....More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Eastleigh
Marwell Hotel
1,347 reviews
.82 miles away
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
312 reviews
1.97 miles away
Travelodge Eastleigh Central
277 reviews
2.32 miles away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
784 reviews
2.96 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Fox and Hounds
138 reviews
.76 miles away
Queens Head
207 reviews
.07 miles away
The Rising Sun
55 reviews
.94 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Wyevale Garden Centre - Dummer
8 reviews
.63 miles away
BellaCrafts
6 reviews
.97 miles away
Hensting Alpacas
170 reviews
1.64 miles away
The Otter
42 reviews
2.28 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
JaymeSwiftt
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Arthur255 | Reviewed this property |
I am not a local, nor a regular customer, so I suggest you look at the pub's website for opening hours. i certainly would recommend, based on my experience in late 2017.
1
Vote
Wrongsideofforty
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John M | Property representative |
Hi, whilst we do allow dogs in the bar area & garden they are unfortunately not permitted in the main restaurant area.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, View
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 183 Main Road, Eastleigh SO50 7HG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Eastleigh
  • Phone Number: +44 23 8069 2209
Description
The Fisher's Pond in Eastleigh is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing