We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Osborne View

££ - £££, British,
67 Hill Head Road, Fareham PO14 3JR, England
+44 1329 664623
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good30%
  • Average20%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“isle of wight” (79 reviews)
“car park” (24 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
67 Hill Head Road, Fareham PO14 3JR, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Called for lunch just passing by and was not disappointed friendly staff great views towards isle of white lots of seating we decided to sit outside but a lot of steps to walk down also a trek up for more drinks but that didn’t bother...More

Thank Chris N
Reviewed 4 days ago

Atmosphere nautical albeit a bit noisy. Well worth it because the food was scrummy. Will come again.

Thank Frank H
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Reviewed 4 days ago

We visited as party of six on a Sunday. We had booked and was busy. Order was taken RELATIVELY QUICKLY and starters arrived within 15 minutes. However main course took over an hour. As we had two little children this was not so good. When...More

Thank Ian H
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 4 days ago

I went to this pub yesterday (sunday) afternoon hoping for a sunday roast. After getting to our reserved table and being told someone would come and take our orders, we then waited 20 minutes before i went to the bar and got told that i...More

Thank Jessica B
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Great views, good menu and great decor. Nice on a summers day in the garden or cosy upstairs overlooking the Solent. Good service.

Thank Tim W
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This place is always so busy as you can eat in the garden right down on the beach. The food menu is good but the quality is never great for what you pay plus there are often long waits. However the views and ambience more...More

Thank PatioKev
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Fish and chips were great but steak was poor. Very chewy and very undercooked - sent back. Very expensive lunch considering the portion sizes and simplicity of the dishes. Have been to OV in the past and remembered it being so much better. A real...More

1  Thank Eljay T
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Slow to clear our table from previous occupant. Made to feel it was our fault that the number had dropped off our table so we didn't know what number it was (rude young barman). Ordered from specials board which had no mention of "sold out,...More

1  Thank cazzaellen
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We are sorry that you have been given cause to write this review, but if you would like to copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and date of visit and email us at: guestfeedback@hall-woodhouse.co.uk then we assure you, we will...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I came for an evening meal on a Wednesday night. The pub wasn’t that busy so we were able to get a seat by the large windows overlooking the water which was lovely with the evening sun. We found the food pleasant...More

Thank Elizabeth S
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful day so naturally most people wanted to sit in their seafront garden. Only problem was long queue to get served at the nearest bar and benches outside were not cleared away. Overpriced drinks due to the location. Shame

1  Thank knott101
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Fareham
Holiday Inn Fareham Solent
806 reviews
2.70 miles away
TravelRest Solent Gateway
160 reviews
2.97 miles away
Premier Inn Gosport Hotel
544 reviews
3.21 miles away
Red Lion Hotel
721 reviews
3.55 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Haven Tea Rooom
20 reviews
.25 miles away
The Golden Bowler
144 reviews
.86 miles away
The Cuckoo Pint
90 reviews
.98 miles away
Breezes Cafe
295 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Titchfield Haven National Nature Reserve
213 reviews
.11 miles away
The Crofton Pub
32 reviews
.50 miles away
Lee On Solent Beach
273 reviews
2.06 miles away
The Hovercraft Museum
107 reviews
1.19 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
davidalord
7 December 2017|
Answer
Response from CFCHarding | Property representative |
We are open 11-3 Xmas day.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, View, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:30
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 67 Hill Head Road, Fareham PO14 3JR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Fareham
  • Phone Number: +44 1329 664623
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;