We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Links Tavern

Certificate of Excellence
££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Portsmouth Road, Liphook GU30 7EF, England
+44 1428 723773
Website
Today
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 21:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 20:00
Mon - Fri 12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 21:30
Sat 12:00 - 21:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 374: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an evening meal here as a group of 6 friends and everyone was most impressed with the service, décor, and of course the food. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Arthur G
The L, Manager at The Links Tavern, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your positive review. It is lovely to hear you had a great time and thank you for reccomending us. We hope to see you soon, Kind regards, Tatum - Service Coach More 

Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had dinner here for my birthday on a Friday evening. The food was excellent and the staff were really helpful - nothing seemed like too much trouble. Thank you for helping to make my special day!

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
The L, Manager at The Links Tavern, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review and giving us 5 stars. We are so happy you had a lovely time and it was a pleasure making you day so special. We hope to see you soon, Kind regards, Tatum - Service Coach More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Slow service and poor quality food. The chips were coated in oil and the whole plate tasted like oil. The champagne (yes I had champagne and a burger) took twenty minutes to arrive and was warm.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ctoctraveller
The L, Manager at The Links Tavern, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. If you could please contact us; links@fullers.co.uk We would love a second chance. Kind regards, Tatum - Service Coach. More 

Hampshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When The Links opened some years back under new ownership and after a refurbishment it was like a breath of fresh air in the village. Good decor and with a nice (Free House) selection of ales and wines plus good quality food at decent prices. When Fullers took over there were some further internal tweaks including, sadly a narrowing of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BiggerAl
The L, Manager at The Links Tavern, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing such a lovely review and giving us 4 stars. We pride ourselves on great fresh ingredients, cooked by expertly trained chefs. However, we will take all you comments on board. We are disappointed that your stay has not been of the highest standard and hope that you can give us a second chance. Hope to... More 

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food good. Service terrible. Used to be good so what's gone wrong? We've always highly rated this place but have now lost confidence. Shame

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary-anne B
The L, Manager at The Links Tavern, responded to this review

Good Evening Mary-anne I am So sorry that you felt the service was terrible ,May I ask you to contact myself so I can discuses with you and find out the day and time that you visited us . You can contact me on 01428-723773 or email links@fullers.co.uk .I would like to make this right if you would give me... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stopped here for lunch on the way to Champneys and has great salad dishes with lovely warm service. Menu had lots of choice of foods we'd happily have tried! Will go back when in the area again.

Helpful?
Thank JW52_12
The L, Manager at The Links Tavern, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great time and we can't wait to see you again. Kind regards, Tatum - Service Coach More 

West Sussex
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

The Links used to do good pub food in a way that was memorable and set them apart from lots of other pubs. That edge has gone. We had a perfectly nice, but ordinary meal but we'd expected more.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sahara-Fi
The L, Manager at The Links Tavern, responded to this review

Hi Sahara, Thank you for taking the time to review. I'm sorry that your recent experince at the Links Tavern was not as memorable as you may have had in the past. We are always looking to improve and strive to deliver great service with every visit. We treasure your regular custom, and are disappointed that we did not deliver.... More 

Bournemouth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We ordered the sunday lunch. Chicken and beef. They were £16.95 each. There was a good portion of chicken but i only had two very thinly cut slices of fatty beef. The people on the table next to me complained and were provided a tiny extra slice on a saucer. Poor show.

Helpful?
2 Thank M0ther_and_daughter
The L, Manager at The Links Tavern, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Links Tavern. We are disappointed to hear about your recent visit. We pride ourselves on great pub food cooked from fresh by our skilled chefs. If you would like to discuss futher or even give us a second chance feel free to contact us. Kind regards,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2017

The Links Tavern is a great find. We travel to the south coast to meet friends and have to use the M25 and A3 through Guildford. Imagine our delight when we slipped off the A3 to Liphook and the LInks Tavern. A well run pub with excellent décor, a really relaxing garden with food and service among the best you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dinotech
The L, Manager at The Links Tavern, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review on your recent visit. We are so glad you had a wonderful time. Thank you for your positive review and giving us 5 stars! We hope to see you soon, Kind rergards, Tatum - Service Coach More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Today was another fairly regular visit for my team of 15. My original booking for 10 turned into an unexpected 15 due to late decision changes and I was impressed with the professional attitude of the bar manager who worked quickly to make sure we had a complete table with two ladies to serve. The food was really good -... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
The L, Manager at The Links Tavern, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive review! I hope to see you back to sample our new spring menu later this month, where you can keep the bar manager on his toes! Kind regards, More 

Travellers who viewed The Links Tavern also viewed

 

Been to The Links Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Discover, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 20:00
Monday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 21:30
Thursday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 21:30
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 21:30
Saturday
12:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Portsmouth Road, Liphook GU30 7EF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Liphook
  • Phone Number: +44 1428 723773

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Links Tavern and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Links Tavern staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?