We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dutch Marketplace

Great North Road | Brookmans Park, Dutch Nursery & Garden Centre, Hatfield AL9 6ND, England
+44 1707 653372
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“cake” (6 reviews)
“soups” (2 reviews)
“jacket potato” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Great North Road | Brookmans Park, Dutch Nursery & Garden Centre, Hatfield AL9 6ND, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Saturdsy lunch time, not overly busy....ordered 2 jacket potatoes with tuna.... 50 minutes later and several requests for update, we were served two potatoes appx 3 inches round and totally scabby, obvious signs they had been reheated in microwave a couple of times, gave them...More

Thank lorraine w
Karen M, Manager at Dutch Marketplace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for writing this review, we are very sorry you were disappointed with your food, we certainly express our sincere concerns, our restaurant manager at the time was on duty and was not aware of the wait, or the refund whilst you were lodging...More

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Just had another lovely lunch at the Dutch. Perfect place for either a coffee and cake ( which are delicious) or a more filling lunch. Even though they are always busy the staff are friendly and food piping hot. Really recommend this place and then...More

Thank Jo C
Karen M, Manager at Dutch Marketplace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your lunch and we look forward to you visiting again soon.

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Please change your soup recipe. Suddenly your courgette soup and tomato with basil soup are just like drinking coloured water. We visit on a weekly basis and your soups used to be lovely. Now the quantity is less and the quality poor.

Thank lhallewell
Karen M, Manager at Dutch Marketplace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your review, we always welcome feedback to improve our services. When you are next in please introduce yourself and make contact with Craig, Robert or myself to discuss further. Kind regards

Reviewed 13 March 2018

saturday afternoon, family trip mother wanted to go there, god knows why, 15 mins to pay at the till, very little choice, i had beef strogonoff, little meat , vegtables disgusting, probably the worst food ive had since school.More

Thank Ian D
Karen M, Manager at Dutch Marketplace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience at the Dutch Marketplace, please accept our sincere apologies for the unacceptable issues you experienced - which is certainly not our usual style. Your feedback on the dish has been passed to our kitchen...More

Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Popped in for lunch Christmas Eve, we had a toasted sandwich & a ploughman’s great quality & presentation of food, staff very pleasant. Wheelchair friendly throughout.

Thank puplebird
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Nice place, handy for hatfield and wgc. Pleasant ambience , warm , free internet , good menu - added attractions of garden centre and food sales - good value florist too. Food and coffee and service were very good ..... my only gripe ..... 1...More

Thank gamblermk2
Reviewed 16 December 2017

My Wife and her Brookmans park WI came here on Wednesday 13th December for there annual Christmas lunch.28 of them and everyone was delighted with there choices of meals.Service was excellent the food was served hot and quickly,no long waits for anyone.All in all well...More

Thank Tadpoles
Reviewed 7 December 2017

What a lovely place! They serve proper tea leaves...you can brew it as long as you wish. The ambiance is perfect, lots of people stop by the cafe for a chat and catch up with friends. Food is always good and staff are very friendly.

Thank Wickedoutlook1975
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I just had a really lovely Christmas 3 course lunch. Excellent value, excellent food and really friendly, helpful waitress. Very generous portion sizes and lovely touch with a very festive table (cloth, crackers and Xmas confetti).

1  Thank gillreynolds4
Reviewed 23 November 2017

A lovely centre with lots to buy,super Christmas goodies. The food was fine except the too solid sprouts, bet most veg discarded are undercooked sprouts! All staff very helpful.

Thank marigoldb2015
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Hatfield
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
723 reviews
2.66 miles away
Mulberry Lodge Hertford
20 reviews
2.78 miles away
Ramada Hatfield
1,072 reviews
3.27 miles away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
393 reviews
3.28 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Tealicious
48 reviews
1.05 miles away
Rose and Crown
68 reviews
2.16 miles away
Two Brewers
174 reviews
2.35 miles away
Methi Indian
71 reviews
1.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hatfield House
897 reviews
2.30 miles away
Wyllyotts Theatre
71 reviews
2.44 miles away
The Plough - Cuffley
40 reviews
3.42 miles away
Mill Green Museum and Mill
64 reviews
3.00 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Dutch Marketplace staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Great North Road | Brookmans Park, Dutch Nursery & Garden Centre, Hatfield AL9 6ND, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Hatfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1707 653372
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing