We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roastino

170 Marlowes, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BA, England
+44 1442 261745
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good18%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (6 reviews)
“salad” (14 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 17:30 Hours
CUISINES
Italian, French, British, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
170 Marlowes, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here at lunch time today, for brunch, and it was the most delicious breakfast I have had in a long time. They were more than happy to accommodate our awkward requests with changing the set breakfasts, although the menu was large! Good price and...More

Thank emily_kate_21
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had lunch here today as my Mother wanted fish and chips and this restaurant offers gluten free batter on the fish. There were 5 of us and the staff were extremely cooperative in moving an extra table to give us more room. Our tea...More

Thank Christine R
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

My husband loves ordering from here but as a vegetarian for me there is not much choice lovely food huge portions and great prices overallMore

Thank Mya R
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Yes we received several similar comments and it is true that our menu is kind of poor for vegetarian. However we aim to please and we have several customers, even Vegan that call us before hand for a tailored meal. We have never refused. If...More

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

The worst place I have ever been too! I went on reading the reviews and was disappointed. The place is dirty, the staff just as dirty and the food horrendous! There are jars of sauce for sale and they look years old. The owner/chef looks...More

2  Thank Jules7784
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Hello. Just read your review and yes I remember you well : you were quite stressed with your 2 young daughters and you even apologised with me having been a little too loud, which was fine, really. Children behave like...children. When they don't it would...More

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Roastino has become one of our favourite take aways. We really like the salmon and new potatoes as well as the steak and Roquefort sauce. Staff are very friendly and good always arrives hot and tasty.

Thank 1066cazza
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Hi and thank you taking the time ordering and reviewing us with such kind words. Merci Monsieur Francois

Reviewed 11 August 2018

Delivery takes longer than expected on occasions. First few times ordered via Just Eat the food was excellent however standards have slipped recently. Latest food delivered was disappointing and would prevent me from ordering again.More

1  Thank Richard H
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hello Richard and thanks for your review. You are entitled to your opinion but you have your facts wrong : -You ordered through JE and you leave a review on TA ? ok. it can be done. Have you seen the reviews we have on...More

Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We had breakfast. Mushrooms are tinned, the bacon was like a cheap quality jerky, unedible and drie. And everything coated by dried parlsey. One of my worse breakfast experience ever. I shall no return.

Thank Edmund B
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

We obviously do not deserve your sophisticated and educatate palate but we could tell you a thing or two about English syntax and grammar .

Reviewed 1 February 2018

I haven't been to Roastino for some time but the food is just as good as I remembered. I had the lamb shank which was delicious. It was tender and fell off the bone, with no fat at all. It was served with thick gravy...More

Thank mouseHerts
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review and watch our web soon for much more slow food specialities to be launched...

Reviewed 17 January 2018

Wow, I am never disappointed when I go to Roastino's. Great food, had the mega Breakfast which was to say the least well portioned. Great service from the staff, nothing was too much trouble. Hey folks , how many Chef's have you ever had come...More

Thank managerq2018
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

I am flattered and blushing by the second reading your nice review. Thank you and best regards. Francois

Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

The food is always amazing and the staff are top notch .with out a doubt the best cafe in Hemel. Will always be happy to go back .

Thank bernadette1011
Francis C, Owner at Roastino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Bernadette. I thank you for your kind review. See you soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
232 reviews
.14 miles away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
861 reviews
.25 miles away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
479 reviews
1.22 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
816 reviews
1.36 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Mazza
236 reviews
.06 miles away
Opuz Kitchen
90 reviews
.02 miles away
Liberty Tea Rooms & Community Hub
28 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Gadebridge Park
151 reviews
.50 miles away
St Mary's Church
27 reviews
.53 miles away
The Function Rooms
6 reviews
.05 miles away
Laser Quasar
29 reviews
.38 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Roastino staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 15:30
Monday
09:00 - 15:30
Tuesday
09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday
09:00 - 17:30
Thursday
09:00 - 17:30
Friday
09:00 - 17:30
Saturday
09:00 - 17:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 170 Marlowes, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Hemel Hempstead
  • Phone Number: +44 1442 261745
  • E-mail
Description
Hello and a very warm welcome form Cafe / Bistro Gourmet and Fish bar "Roastino in Hemel Hempstead". We make daily delicious meals all cooked on premises .
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing