We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rose & Crown

££ - £££, British,
60 High Street, Kings Langley WD4 9HT, England
+44 1923 290229
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good36%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“pork belly” (10 reviews)
“pudding” (14 reviews)
“sunday roast” (11 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
60 High Street, Kings Langley WD4 9HT, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 395 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Nice night out in relaxed atmosphere. Service is good but was noticeable when they started closing up, yes it was a Monday night, but you shouldn't feel that they are closing around you. The food was good quality although the first things we tried to...More

Thank Paul L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped off for a late meal after a trip to Warner brothers studio tour. Staff were very welcoming and food was delicious 😊

Thank Jacqueline R
General Manager A, Manager at The Rose & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jacqueline, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your meals and that our team made you feel welcome. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not been here for a long while and its changed a lot, mostly for the good. We went for Sunday lunch and arrived quite early ..which I think was a wise idea , when we left it was heaving. So on Sundays .. always book...More

Thank Strummer07
General Manager A, Manager at The Rose & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm sorry to hear that you're visit was so disappointing. We were extremely busy past our normal predictions but am happy to receive your comments so we can look to improve. We do have a disabled toilet downstairs in the restaurant for guests who find...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Came here for a birthday party middle of September. A nice occasion that was blighted by the very poor quality of service received from the bar staff and also by way of the sloppy / careless behaviour of the lady collecting glasses. Given such behaviour...More

Thank jackthebiscuit010
General Manager A, Manager at The Rose & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm so sorry to hear that you're visit was so disappointing. we will look to improve with the team and I hope you will try us again

Reviewed 7 October 2017

Great evening this week. Took some people from USA here and they fell in love with the pub's charm and especially the chicken/leek pie. Waiters made them feel welcome and managed to satisfy the bourbon fix too. Prices are reasonable and the atmosphere was just...More

Thank Nicky Y
General Manager A, Manager at The Rose & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We were recommended this pub a friend and although it was only the two of us dining she told us to book as it's very popular and gets busy! We took her advice and were glad we did as it was full and we had...More

Thank chloe w
General Manager A, Manager at The Rose & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thanks for your rating and comments we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Plenty of parking, pleasant decor, good service. Food good and servings enormous but not exceptional quality. Certainly, however, the roast was enjoyable. Many staff wore intriguing intercom head gear and wiring giving a slightly automated or mechanical appearance. Not sure if there was a ground...More

Thank decline421
General Manager A, Manager at The Rose & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

A disappointing family Sunday lunch at The Rose & Crown. Took nearly 10minutes to be seen upon arriving to be shown to our reserved table as the restaurant was busy and staff trying to keep up with customer demand. Drinks and food order taken promptly...More

Thank OllieW90
General Manager A, Manager at The Rose & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks for your comments. I'm really sorry you're experience was so disappointing and I will review with my team how we can improve and I do apologise again. I hope you will try us again.

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Had the fish and chips around 4:30pm, so a late lunch, felt like the food had been prepared since 12 noon. The fish was greasy and batter was not crispy, fish also was defiantly not fresh, and look more grey than white. Triple cooked chips...More

Thank dickinson8686
General Manager A, Manager at The Rose & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Our apologies your visit on this occasion wasn't up to our normal high standards, we will look into the issue with your meal with the kitchen team to ensure this is resolved. We will pass your comment about pricing on to our head office, we...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Whilst on a recent visit to England I organized two meet up sessions for a meal with family and friends, with both groups in excess of ten people. One was a dinner and the other a lunch and both were excellent. The waiting staff were...More

Thank June S
General Manager A, Manager at The Rose & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed both your visits with us and pleased the children were able to sing happy birthday! We hope to see you when your back in the country

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Unicorn
222 reviews
.95 miles away
Fred & Ginger Coffee shop
183 reviews
.09 miles away
Oscars Pizza
344 reviews
.17 miles away
Dalling & Co
147 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Royal Oak - Abbots Langley
38 reviews
1.36 miles away
Delta Force Paintball Kings Langley
35 reviews
1.60 miles away
Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter
31,812 reviews
1.75 miles away
Golf at The Grove
119 reviews
2.64 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Rose & Crown staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$21
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 60 High Street, Kings Langley WD4 9HT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Kings Langley
  • Phone Number: +44 1923 290229
Description
The crowning glory of Kings Langley Simply put, The Rose & Crown in Kings Langley is a fabulous village pub and restaurant serving up tasty, top-notch food alongside an eclectic range of wines and cask ales in cosy, stylish surroundings.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing