We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Toby Carvery Kings Langley

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
37 Hempstead Road, Kings Langley WD4 8BR, England
+44 1923 268694
Website
Today
08:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 500: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We ate here in the evening and for breakfast as we stayed at the hotel next door. Same as other tobys we have been to, great food and value.

Helpful?
Thank HBundy
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Kings Langley, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Toby Carvery Kings Langley! More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

i had the displeasure of having a family lunch at this establishment ,and below are my views on the whole experience . 1.the staff especially the man on reception looked like they had not had a wash for a week. 2.the table they took us to was dirty and sticky. 3,my wifes cutlery was dirty with food deposits on it... More 

Helpful?
Thank freddylaw
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Kings Langley, responded to this review

Hi, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve. Thank you providing this information so we can improve upon our services. many thanks More 

Dorset, England
Level Contributor
183 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had dinner and breakfast here after visiting the Harry Potter tour. Dinner was a carvery with other non-carvery dishes you could choose from the menu, and breakfast was a set price for a full English breakfast plate, but you pay extra for the add-ons - drinks, cereal etc. If you don't have the full English, you could end up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Modigli
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Kings Langley, responded to this review

Modigli, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. More 

Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is an 'all you can eat place serving breakfast & evening meals. There's a separate bar area which is great if you just want a drink & they have a very good selection of beers. The two vegetarians in my group had plenty of choice in the restaurant soon all in all pretty good

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Kings Langley, responded to this review

Paul, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Toby Carvery Kings Langley! More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited here for an evening meal whilst staying at the adjacent Premier Inn. Inedible meat from the carvery and cold vegetables. There was also some extremely noisy staff training taking place behind a large curtain near our table; food under the table and a general air of grime. We had intended breakfasting here as there is no provision at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlfieSharksGran
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Kings Langley, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care. More 

Bradford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here as a party of two adults and one child for an evening meal as we were staying at the Premier Inn next door. The menu is very limited if you don't want a carvery but as we did this was not a problem for us. We were seated at a table with food on the floor under it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Kings Langley, responded to this review

Rachel G, we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again. More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With friends, we have eaten here on two previous occasions and both times my wife and I found it unfriendly and impersonal. On both occasions we found the man 'operating' the carvery as quite rude and the helpings were not particularly good either. The food was quite cold, but reasonably tasty. However we are unlikely to eat there again -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rossenrode
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Kings Langley, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We take all feedback seriously and I will be looking into the points that you have made to ensure we always give the best possible service that we can. More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family of 5 visited for breakfast, lots of veggie & vegan options listed in menu. Sulky chef & even worse customer service from Duty Manager after being told no options available unless we waited 35 minutes for veggie sausages. Asked for refund, could not process as all card refunds need to go through HQ. No apology, just a management... More 

Helpful?
Thank gilbertbee
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having had a fairly chaotic gathering with a large number of family members we decided to risk it again with a similarly large group. Oh dear, oh dear! We have no criticism of the food which was excellent on both occasions. We have no criticism of the serving staff who worked very hard under trying circumstances. We DO CRITICISE the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith G
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Kings Langley, responded to this review

Hi Keith, we regret to hear that your recent experience was anything less than exceptional. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only popped in for a drink and to see if it was ok to have dinner later. We were staying at the Premier Inn next door. Service was terrible (even though we only wanted drinks). The place was virtually empty (it was mid-afternoon) but there was no-one at the bar, dirty plates on tables and the the place had the... More 

Helpful?
Thank stuartp1960

Travellers who viewed Toby Carvery Kings Langley also viewed

Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Kings Langley, Hertfordshire
 
Kings Langley, Hertfordshire
Kings Langley, Hertfordshire
 
Kings Langley, Hertfordshire
Kings Langley, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Toby Carvery Kings Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$12
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 37 Hempstead Road, Kings Langley WD4 8BR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Kings Langley
  • Phone Number: +44 1923 268694
Description
Home of the Roast

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Toby Carvery Kings Langley staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?