We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bugle Coaching Inn

££ - £££, British,
The Square, Yarmouth PO41 0NS, England
01983-76-02-72
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good42%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“moussaka” (12 reviews)
“skate wing” (7 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Square, Yarmouth PO41 0NS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 686 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We are on IOW for a week and took a trip to Yarmouth. We decided to have a pub lunch at The Bugle. We had the typical pub fare of scampi and chips and it was delicious. We then had amazing deserts. An all round...More

Thank Barrie C
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We had not been to the Bugle for a while but was not disappointed last night. This is a very old coaching inn situated in an old port which makes this very old sign intriguing. Oh and the food was great and my gammon was...More

Thank RichardEWatts
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

After a brief visit to The Bugle earlier in the year I definitely wanted to return for lunch. Had an excellent meal today which was so filling that I could not fit in desert. Well presented meal and excellent value for money. So much so...More

Thank Josie001
Reviewed 3 days ago

A great little pub/restaurant, with local produce, fresh fish and local beer. Food well presented, very tasty, and served within good time. Not only is there a 'core' menu, but there is also daily specials. A very family orientated style pub, with a nice area...More

Thank K398YIdavidr
Reviewed 6 days ago

Great ambience, probably helped by the football success! Clean, efficient and friendly staff. We ate here two nights running, quite unusual for us. To be able to sit, drink and smoke outdoors, then pop back in for good food. Nice to be able to walk...More

Thank eggybreadUk
footofdowns, Front Office Manager at The Bugle Coaching Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Wow! Thank you so much for this fantastic review, so glad you chose to return to us two nights running. Very happy that you enjoyed the fabulous football atmosphere too...and we won on that day too! We hope to see you again soon, The Bugle...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had just driven off the Lymington ferry in the early afternoon feeling hungry. Several of the restaurants were ending their lunchtime service but The Bugle serves food all day. The inn is part of an IoW chain of pubs across the island. A pleasant...More

Thank tcrooks
footofdowns, Public Relations Manager at The Bugle Coaching Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your words. We are very happy that you enjoyed all aspects of our Pub. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon, The Bugle Team.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty tables. Had to ask for ours to be cleaned. Young lady came with what resembled a floor cloth to clean it. scraps of food all over floors. Cajun chicken awful - dry chicken, stale pitta bread came with a few strands of iceberg lettuce...More

Thank Customerservice168
footofdowns, Public Relations Manager at The Bugle Coaching Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 'Customerservice', we are sad you did not enjoy your experience with us. However, after just finishing an extremely busy, happy weekend working the floor of The Bugle, with The Football, Round The Island Race, and literally hundreds of great feedback and comments from happy,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Have eaten here a few times in the past when passing through, so it was our first port of call this year whilst staying in Yarmouth. Good food (even had a reasonable vegetarian selection for my husband). Friendly staff. Would recommend.

Thank GMP41
footofdowns, Public Relations Manager at The Bugle Coaching Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much! Very pleased you choose to recommend us! We look forward to seeing you again soon, The Bugle Team.

A TripAdvisor Member
13022
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Bugle coaching Inn is located in the Main Street of Yarmouth in the IOW. It had a reasonably priced lunch menu and a large outdoor area. Sadly it does not have ocean views, hence the reasonably well priced lunch menu. It also has a...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
footofdowns, Public Relations Manager at The Bugle Coaching Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Wonderful description of us! Thank you! Look forward to seeing you again soon...apologies for not being nearer the sea! The Bugle Team.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Food was ok but atmosphere seemed a bit lacking. May be we picked a bad day. Both agreed that while it was ok we had had better.

Thank Julie M
footofdowns, Public Relations Manager at The Bugle Coaching Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry we did not meet all your expectations...we must have been having a bad day! The Bugle Team.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 115 hotels in Isle of Wight
The George Hotel
495 reviews
.03 miles away
Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Village
959 reviews
.60 miles away
Albion Hotel
370 reviews
2.58 miles away
Freshwater Bay Country House
90 reviews
2.61 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Off the Rails
562 reviews
.30 miles away
On the Rocks
563 reviews
.03 miles away
PO41 Coffee House
157 reviews
.03 miles away
Salty's Restaurant & Bar
412 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Black Rock Charters and Fishing
212 reviews
.06 miles away
Fort Victoria Country Park
90 reviews
.95 miles away
The Needles Breezer
116 reviews
.02 miles away
Yarmouth Castle
238 reviews
.05 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Vectis8
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Paul D | Reviewed this property |
The access into the pub on the ground level at least is perfectly acceptable of wheelchairs, pushchairs, pray, etc.!
1
Vote
seafisher
28 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Valerie N | Reviewed this property |
Absolutely - only yards from the moorings and a nice cosy friendly place. Go for it! 😀
1
Vote
Pauline S
22 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from footofdowns | Property representative |
Hi, all our menus are on our website, just look us up on Character Inns. We have a wide selection of daily specials that changes often, offering a wide selection of locally caught fish, Hearty stews and homemade dishes such... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Square, Yarmouth PO41 0NS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Isle of Wight  >  Yarmouth
  • Phone Number: 01983-76-02-72
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing