We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BeBeached

Certificate of Excellence
££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Margate Harbour Arm Stone Pier, Margate CT9 1AP, England
+44 7961 402612
Website
Monday
Closed
Hours:
Wed - Sun 11:00 - 16:30
Fri - Sat 19:30 - 21:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 276: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Be Beached was recommended by several different people as the best place for a Sunday roast in Margate. I am so pleased I took the recommendations. I had a vegetarian Sunday roast, my friend had sirloin beef Sunday roast. Both were amazing - delicious and very generous helpings and true value for money. The rest of the menu is imaginative... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane P
London
Level Contributor
114 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hadn't expected anything much from this little cafe, and we were really surprised by the lovely menu - and very good food. The kedgeree was lovely. Nice place to sit outside in warm weather and staff very friendly. It does take a while for the food to come, but they do explain on the menu that everything is freshly cooked... More 

Helpful?
Thank katelilybee
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have visited here on three occasions now. It is an unpretentious place serving a good menu in a good location. The kedgeree is teriffic!

Helpful?
Thank roadcare
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This place does an absolutely delicious halloumi kebab. The side salad was one of the best I've had in a long time. Really recommend this place. Nice location too.

Helpful?
Thank Tess123456
Birchington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Booked a table for 4 as a treat for my wives birthday. All food arrived in good time and everyone had delicious meals. Great desserts even the fudge cake took on a new name !!! All staff were fantastic even Edd the dog showed off some tricks. Wonderful evening. Highly recommend to anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris N
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016

We went for breakfast. First disappointment was that there were no chips as the staff had not arrived on time to switch on the fryer. Next the "tea" involved a bag plonked in a cheap mug and covered with not-boiling water. They provided a coffee pot for my wife's coffee, but apparently a teapot was beyond them - odd for... More 

Helpful?
Thank rupertmatthews
bibbMargate, Owner at BeBeached, responded to this review

This is now the third missive I have received from you. It began with a complaint about tea served in a mug, which is how I choose to serve it and according to you an unwelcoming waitress. Now, having reached Tripadvisor you have gone on to embellish it with this utter nonsense. No one was late that morning and quite... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We've walked passed this little place on the pier a few times now - but decided to pop in this time on our visit from London...We were impressed with their interesting little menu...service was great very polite staff...food was a little wait, but I expect that as good food takes time! We ordered the halloumi which came with a crunchy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda C
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The food was fine but certainly overpriced, none of which would have been quite so annoying had the service not been so unbelievably slow. 20 minutes to get our drinks and nearly an hour to get some mushrooms on toast... a pretty view though.

Helpful?
Thank dillylumpty
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
138 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Visited the cafe for my school reunion weekend. It serves a great menu of cafe breakfast type dishes. The coffee was good but got cold too quickly. However, the egg Benedict was the best I ever had so far in my life. The hollandaise sauce was quite made. If you ever come by this part of England, pay a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Casey_An
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Went in for lunch in the week. Really friendly staff. Lovely interior and views. We both had the homemade burger with home made chips. They also have gluten free buns and cooked my chips separately. Would definitely recommend and will be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank Misssbw

Travellers who viewed BeBeached also viewed

Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 
Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 
Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to BeBeached? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$9 - US$19
Cuisine
British, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Delivery, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday
11:00 - 16:30
Thursday
11:00 - 16:30
Friday
11:00 - 16:30
19:30 - 21:30
Saturday
11:00 - 16:30
19:30 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Margate Harbour Arm Stone Pier, Margate CT9 1AP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Isle of Thanet  >  Margate
  • Phone Number: +44 7961 402612

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of BeBeached and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Canterbury, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BeBeached staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?