We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterfront Club Cafe Bar

11 Beach Walk, Whitstable CT5 2BP, England
+44 1227 265500
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good31%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“baguette” (2 reviews)
“sea” (7 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Seafood, Pub
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
11 Beach Walk, Whitstable CT5 2BP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

This is a great and affordable squash club, with two courts, including off peak membership! It is usually easy to get a court and there is a nice spacious sauna for afterwards. Friendly and accommodating staff. Recommended!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank AnthonyC5576
Reviewed 5 October 2018

2nd time I've been here the first time although impressed with the location was not impressed with the staff, clientele or drinks but today thought I'd try another again this time the lady serving was friendly and helpful but if the coffee was anything to...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 273briane
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Good to catch some Autumn rays sitting outside the club on last days of September. Good venue great staff.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank J9235KYpeterw
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

I have visited this bar many times before, mostly to watch the football in the evening.On this occasion, it was a Saturday afternoon, for a spot of lunch,and a relaxing pint on the decking. You can't ask for a better location, and if you hang...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank jeffwhennell
Reviewed 22 August 2018

I regularly visit The Waterfront as a stop on my long distances cycle rides. I've always found it a friendly place, with honest food, serve quickly. Great location and views over the sea too.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank rb58
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Unnecessarily rude staff, run down, came here for a good time as part of a charity walk, and was spoken to terribly by owners. Really disappointed. If I could give a worse rating I would. Was not given the chance to sit down before pressure...More

Date of visit: August 2018
3  Thank JamesEddie6
whitstablebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Waterfront Club Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear JamesEddie6 I am sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. Unfortunately being an establishment that sells both food and beverages we can not allow customers to bring their own. We did allow time for you to purchase from our bar but instead...More

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Popped in as I was in the area and it’s a place I’ve always wanted to try... Not what I expected at all - social club like. Expensive drinks and it’s quite run down on their balcony outside which I am shocked about being its...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Vikstarr88
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

My bestie and l visited here on Friday 3rd August 2018. We saw it on a Google search. We didn't realise it was more of a social club. The location is good, you can see the seafront from the balcony. The views without all the...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank joecool1973
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

we called in during the whitstable oyster festival for drinks, and there was 14 of us. We all ordered drinks and went outside. My dad had a sip of his ale and realised it was very off and tasted like vinegar- he gave it to...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank l0ul0ubelle2016
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

My friend and I visited on the 16th July, I had previously visited the venue for a friends 40th party but had never visited during the day. We were met with a warm welcome and had our drinks on the beautiful balcony over looking the...More

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank bluebell290
Felicity S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterfront Club Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear bluebell290 Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you have had an enjoyable experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Whitstable
Hotel Continental
550 reviews
.06 miles away
Marine Hotel
1,016 reviews
.53 miles away
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
824 reviews
1.66 miles away
Crescent Turner Hotel
494 reviews
2.08 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Beach Cafe
216 reviews
.02 miles away
The Forge
318 reviews
.31 miles away
Elliott's at No 1 Harbour Street
461 reviews
.29 miles away
Cafe + Kitchen
70 reviews
.29 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Whitstable Castle & Gardens
496 reviews
.15 miles away
Crab & Winkle Way
67 reviews
.25 miles away
Harbour Market Whitstable
24 reviews
.18 miles away
MFA Bowl Whitstable
86 reviews
.04 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Waterfront Club Cafe Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Seafood, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Television, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 11 Beach Walk, Whitstable CT5 2BP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Whitstable
  • Phone Number: +44 1227 265500
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing