We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Boot Inn

) #35 of 151 Restaurants in Burnley £ , British,
18 St. James's Street, Burnley BB11 1NG, England
+44 1282 463720
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good40%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (4 reviews)
“burger” (6 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
18 St. James's Street, Burnley BB11 1NG, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

I think the 5 star reviews from others must be talking about a different Boot Inn! The service is appalling, two female staff stood at the bar talking to each other while we waited for them to finish their discussion about what to wear that...More

Thank fred2427davies
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its now a wetherspoons pub , its a good pint , my mate had a stake and i had a mixed grill it was one of the best I've had at all the spoons iv eaten in well done i will definitely be back again

Thank andybate1967
Reviewed 26 May 2017

This Wetherspoon outlet is unusual as being relatively small from the outside but extending quite a way back and into a beer garden. The original bar is again quite a novelty for a Wetherspoons pub. A good range of cask ales at £2.15 and the...More

Thank Paul R
Boot_Inn, Management Team at The Boot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

We love our fantastic beer garden which does, sometimes, go unnoticed from the outside. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and hope to see you again soon...and if you like the cask ale, be sure to keep your eye out for the...More

Reviewed 24 May 2017

I go in here sometimes but service is often slow and poor. The staff often serve others before you and will deal with people ordering food first . I presume there is more money to be made from food. When you do get served the...More

Thank r0y1911
Boot_Inn, Management Team at The Boot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thanks for your review. We like to pride ourselves on both our food and drinks standards and if, at the time of your visit, you aren't happy with the level of service, grab one our management team and let them know. We welcome all feedback...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017

This is still one of Weatherspoons failures. The staff feel that customers are a nuisance. Customers interfere with staff chatting to each other. If a customer complains or expects to be served with a beer or food they are frowned upon. However, coffee drinkers are...More

Thank steven h
Boot_Inn, Management Team at The Boot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with your visit. We welcome all feedback and I shall take this back to the team. We didn't get it right this time and we apologise. If you should revisit, be sure to grab a member of the...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We go to weatherspoon on Tuesday steak night,it's a great deal 14oz Aberdeen Angus steak all the trimmings and drink of your choice 10 "" pounds other food very chain food but it's definitely worth a look on Tuesday.

Thank joannwhittaker
Boot_Inn, Management Team at The Boot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

We love our steak club and we're glad to hear you do too! Thanks for the review and see you again soon The Boot Inn Team

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have been visiting this pub when in Burnley for many years the atmosphere is friendly the local beer is good value with a great choice. We enjoy Tuesday steak special, I always have the 14 oz Aberdeen Angus 30 day matured...More

Thank bryanaknowles
Boot_Inn, Management Team at The Boot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

We're delighted you enjoy you visits to us! I shall pass the feedback to the kitchen team, it's always a great boost to hear some fab feedback, see you again soon The Boot Inn Team

Reviewed 5 May 2017

Shopping in Burnley on my own . I bravely went to the pub for lunch. A bit nolsy at times but friendly enough. I was there on a thursday CURRY DAY !!!!!!!! Yay lt was delicious n plenty of it for the price. I was...More

Thank Debbie S
Boot_Inn, Management Team at The Boot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thanks for leaving a review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We don't always get it right but we're glad we did for you this time. Be sure to pop back again and re-fuel after shopping. The Boot Inn Team

Reviewed 3 May 2017

We were with family.on this afternoon. The place staff and food was lovely. Must point out my boyfriend and me. Travelled from Cambridge to meet family. We have been here lots of times and each and every time we have been here the staff and...More

Thank janme24
Boot_Inn, Management Team at The Boot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hi there, we are so glad that you enjoy visiting us. thanks for taking the time to leave a review. hope to see you again soon The Boot Inn team

Reviewed 26 April 2017

Went in on spec with a group of wives and friends whist staying the weekend in Burnley. Busy town centre pub like many of the Weatherspoons places. great choice of beers and other drinks at prices half of what I pay at home in the...More

Thank martinwing
Boot_Inn, Management Team at The Boot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review The Boot Inn. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Give us a shout next time you're in the area and say hi The Boot Inn team

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Illuminati Restaurant & Bar
132 reviews
.06 miles away
Little Barista
42 reviews
.03 miles away
The Red Lantern
150 reviews
.12 miles away
The Palazzo
283 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Thompson Park
40 reviews
.54 miles away
The Weavers' Triangle Visitor Centre
36 reviews
.22 miles away
The Woodland Spa
721 reviews
.91 miles away
Crow Wood Leisure Limited
82 reviews
.90 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Boot Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 00:00
Monday
08:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 00:00
Thursday
08:00 - 00:00
Friday
08:00 - 00:00
Saturday
08:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 18 St. James's Street, Burnley BB11 1NG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Burnley
  • Phone Number: +44 1282 463720
  • E-mail
Description
Monday - Mexican Monday Tuesday - Steak Night Wing it Wednesday- Chicken Club Thursday - Curry Club Fish Friday Sunday Brunch All club meals served from 12noon-11pm Gluten Free, dairy free, vegan and vegetarian menus available Pub Quiz- 1st Monday of every month Free Wifi Lavazza Coffee served all day, filter coffee with free refills til 2pm 5* Hygiene Rating Cask Marque and Guinness accredited
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing