We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crooked Billet

Is this your business?
1 Smith Street | Worsthorne, Burnley BB10 3NQ, England
+44 7766 230175
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good13%
  • Average9%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
19 Mar 2018
“Always good ”
16 Feb 2018
“easy”
Opens in 16 min
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pub
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Smith Street | Worsthorne, Burnley BB10 3NQ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We luv it whenever we go As a couple or with friends I enjoy the batch gin and tonic and lads like the beers The thatchers is always a hit after the walk or bike ride

Thank Tracie B
Reviewed 16 February 2018

if you've been for a walk along thursden, hurstwood, worsthorne or the surrounding areas and want a refreshing pint, here is the place to go. with pie and peas on offer on saturdays and sundays.

1  Thank Harris3726
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

A proper pub in a beautiful village. Good selection of draft ales and lovely place to sit outside if the sun is shining.

1  Thank thedarcies
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Not been here for years, nice pub, friendly staff (no sure on the pink shirts!). There is a large selection of beer at very reasonable prices.

1  Thank Robert C
ajleigh68, General Manager at Crooked Billet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thanks for your review - the pink shirts are for summer - bright and light.. :) and dark shirts for winter . :)

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We have been to the crooked billet a few times now, always a warm welcome and friendly staff the owners are really welcoming, the pub itself is really warm and cosy always clean and always busy !! ( the sign of a cracking pub )...More

Thank Victoria E
ajleigh68, Owner at Crooked Billet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review - yes we are always busy .. :)

Reviewed 23 June 2016

I worked weekends in this pub 50 years ago when it was run by Jack and Wyn Coates. The only food then was pie and peas and plain crisps. For food it does not appear to, have changed much. However it is a good village...More

Thank greebo27
ajleigh68, Owner at Crooked Billet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thanks for your lovely review - yes we like to keep it traditional and have just pie & peas and hot beef sandwiches.. :)

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

The Crooked Billet fast became me and my wife's favourite pub soon after I moved to the area and has remained so ever since. It is located in the heart of the worsthorne village and has a lovely welcoming vibe. The landlord does a great...More

1  Thank MarcusandRachel
ajleigh68, Owner at Crooked Billet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thanks for a lovely review, much appreciated as we take great pride in our work.

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Great place lots going on for the everyone and great beer and wine. The quiz is great on a Wednesday but lots of other things going on. Friendly and welcoming xxx

2  Thank Sue A
Reviewed 7 February 2016

we had a snack before going to football the had local pie and peas (large portion) and beetroot and onions and sauces help yourself with great real ales . open fire blazing away you don't feel like going out in the rain so we had...More

1  Thank madhouseleyland
ajleigh68, Owner at Crooked Billet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thanks for your great review..

Reviewed 12 October 2015

The quiz on a Wednesday night is challenging and a good excuse to go out mid week! The sandwiches and soup are delicious. Excellent welcoming staff and hosts. A beautiful traditional village inn but with lots going on and real ale. Wine not bad either!

1  Thank Sue A
ajleigh68, Manager at Crooked Billet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thanks for the great review ..

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Burnley
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
509 reviews
1.86 miles away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
678 reviews
2.64 miles away
Rosehill House Hotel
380 reviews
2.64 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
524 reviews
2.75 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Bistro 197
443 reviews
1.94 miles away
JJ's Diner
83 reviews
1.91 miles away
Shimla Spice Restaurant & Takeaway
308 reviews
2.00 miles away
Ninos. The Fighting Cocks inn
756 reviews
1.22 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Queen Street Mill Textile Museum
220 reviews
1.60 miles away
Shores Hey Farm
141 reviews
1.64 miles away
Towneley Hall
549 reviews
1.91 miles away
Thompson Park
49 reviews
1.81 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sheila530
8 August 2016|
Answer
Response from ajleigh68 | Property representative |
Only Cheese & onion pie with peas or cheese sandwiches - we only do a few bar snacks, hope this helps :)
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$3 - US$4
Cuisine
Bar, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Television, Serves Alcohol, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:30
Monday
19:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
19:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
19:00 - 00:00
Thursday
14:00 - 00:00
Friday
14:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Smith Street | Worsthorne, Burnley BB10 3NQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Burnley
  • Phone Number: +44 7766 230175
  • E-mail
Description
A Freehouse country pub serving real cask Ales in lovely surroundings with open fires, dog friendly and a welcoming atmosphere. Pie & peas and Hot beef sandwiches or soup & roll only £3. Try it and I'm sure you will return.. Voted the Best Pub IN Burnley..
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;