We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bobbin Mill

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$9 - US$28
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
173
138
106
77
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
173
138
106
77
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza fish and chips family meal specials board food was lovely steph tenner leyland eatery xmas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

well to me it was the same old pub fare. the waiter service not too bad, the wait not too bad plenty of room between tables. bit awkward to get ot as it was in an area we did not know but plenty of parking...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 5colganalykes
stephatkins136, Manager at Bobbin Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for the review 😊

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited for Sunday lunch. The food was good and had fantastic service from Amie and Nicola both very helpful. A nice place with a great atmosphere. Would highly recommend

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Camper502351
stephatkins136, Manager at Bobbin Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you 😊

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kept away for a long time as it was so bad. Heard it had improved so went in for evening meal. The service was painfully slow and we had to go looking for a waitress to take our order. The food was terrible, I ordered...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank norma h
Bobbin-Mill, Manager at Bobbin Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there! Many thanks for your review, we acknowledge all feedback and take your comments seriously, whether positive or negative. If you wish to discuss your comments further, please email the pub email address Bobbinmill.chorley@marstons.co.uk so we can investigate. Many thanks Bobbin

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here due to winning a compition on Facebook for a meal for 4 , excellent service and excellent food , will definitely return

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Lyndsey j
stephatkins136, Manager at Bobbin Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So lovely to hear - we will see you again soon 😊

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a pizza making party for my son and it was brilliant! Loads of toppings, really well presented tables and lovely attentive staff. Ice cream making station for pudding which the kids loved! Ideal for slightly older children. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 29fionag
stephatkins136, Manager at Bobbin Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So glad you enjoyed it - thank you 😊🎈

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food OK but service still painfully slow. Not visited for about a year because service so slow & whilst the menu has improved we were waiting over half an hour for our first course.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank ChristineM1826
stephatkins136, Manager at Bobbin Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So sorry to hear this - I shall look into it as it shouldn’t have taken this long at all! Apologies once again, Bobbin Mill

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a meal here recently having been twice in the last few weeks and again it was superb. My wife had a burger and was cooked to perfection. I always base my findings on a mixed grill wherever I go and I must say it...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank blainscough
Bobbin-Mill, Manager at Bobbin Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there!! Many thanks for your review!! We always appreciate feedback and be sure that I will pass on your comments to our team. See you again soon! Bobbin

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Georgia was our waitress and everything was fine. Good service and good food. Good selection of drinks and all reasonably priced.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Tracy W
stephatkins136, Manager at Bobbin Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Lovely feedback - I’ll let Georgia know 😊 Thank you

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had our annual Christmas lunch here in December 18 for 100 people! The planning was easy going and the venue were very organised.The staff absolutely smashed it out of the park! The service was great, the meals came out one after the other and there...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank KatieLu
stephatkins136, Manager at Bobbin Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad you all enjoyed it - we do hope to see you again next year 😊😊

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Five of us went early evening for a meal. No starters and we all had pork steak and chorizo as a main. Service was a bit slow but not too long. Great meal, some had a desert caramel cheesecake yum yum apparently. Will we visit...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank AgentLabrador
Bobbin-Mill, Manager at Bobbin Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

it is yummy isn't is? a lovely review - thank you :)

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
906 reviews
.71 miles away
Wellington Park
94 reviews
.78 miles away
Shaw Hill Golf & Spa Hotel
548 reviews
1.26 miles away
Farington Lodge Hotel
382 reviews
1.48 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 236 nearby restaurants
Foxholes Restaurant
144 reviews
.82 miles away
Bangla Spice
392 reviews
.97 miles away
Charnock Farm Restaurant
523 reviews
.39 miles away
The Woodsman Bar and Restaurant
360 reviews
.65 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 57 nearby attractions
Worden Park
294 reviews
1.14 miles away
Brindle Distillery
11 reviews
2.05 miles away
The Walled Garden
17 reviews
1.40 miles away
Preston England LDS Mormon Temple
81 reviews
2.16 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MaryS5081
2 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 968vincem | Reviewed this property |
Outside only
0
Votes
AmandaBuckshaw
16 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Diane N | Reviewed this property |
sorry i dont know!
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing