We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northumberland Arms

The Peth | Felton, Morpeth NE65 9EE, England
+44 1670 787370
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good19%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pie” (41 reviews)
“beef” (57 reviews)
“fish and chips” (46 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
British, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Peth | Felton, Morpeth NE65 9EE, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

After a morning walk with a group of friends along the banks of Northumberland’s River Coquet (Doing the Hoquet Coquet) we adjourned to the Northumberland Arms at West Thirston, where we had booked a table for lunch. The bar was very pleasant and had a...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank alans543
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Northumberland Arms, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your Northumberland Arms visit. We hope we can welcome you back again when next in the area. Vanessa C Guest Relations

Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely pub, staff very professional and friendly. Food to an excellent standard, would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Jo D
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Northumberland Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thanks for your kind and positive feedback; it really is appreciated. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Vanessa C Guest Relations

Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent rooms great staff even better food. Rooms very spacious and comfortable the staff serving were very polite and the food was some off the best iv had. A great place to stay in a lovely location.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Freedom547327
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Northumberland Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your 5* feedback; it is much appreciated. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Vanessa C Guest Relations

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed the one night with our dog . The staff were very welcoming and friendly , the room was spotless and extremely comfortable and the evening meal and breakfast the next day were delicious. We will definitely be making a return visit .!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Vacationer624606
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Northumberland Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thanks for letting us know we ticked all of your boxes and enjoyed everything about your stay. We look forward to your return. Vanessa C Guest Relations

Reviewed 1 week ago

First visit to The Northumberland Arms and it will certainly not be our last! Fab Food, Fab Staff - just all round fab!! Even better that we could take our dog with us. Place was very busy with a great atmosphere with a good mixture...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Climber34191964425
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Northumberland Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest So glad you have discovered us and enjoyed your visit. We are launching a new menu Saturday 12th, so we hope we can welcome you back again soon to sample some of Chef's new delights. Vanessa C Guest Relations

Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn’t eat in the restaurant because we had the dog with us. However, we did eat in the pub and the food was excellent. It was a Xmas Fayre menu with additional choices, so plenty to choose from. We will definitely make a return...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Navigate31477116757
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Northumberland Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thank you for posting a review and pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Vanessa C Guest Relations

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really delicious fresh food, plenty to choose from at very good prices and great service. Well worth a visit.More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank kpw1982
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Northumberland Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your 5* review; it is very much appreciated and we are so pleased you enjoyed your food. We are launching a new menu early next week (14th January) so hope we can welcome you back to sample further delights. Vanessa...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As the title says, the room and quality of the food was very good. But for business travellers starting breakfast from 8.30am is no use at all. They did say it would be open from 8.15am but the lady arrived late as she was not...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: December 2018
4  Thank Trek67004913320
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Northumberland Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know you enjoyed your room and food. Although our 8.30-10.30am breakfast timings are generally well received, we can bring breakfast forward for those guests staying with us for business. We look forward to your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a waste of time and very disappointed after having a meal here today. Service was very slow, meaning hours of waiting time! When after 2 hours we eventually got our main meal only to be told no carrots left so only had 2 hard...More

Date of visit: January 2019
4  Thank JanetStorey
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Northumberland Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest May we take this opportunity to sincerely apologise to you and your party. I understand you have spoken to our Area Manager at length and we hope this conveys just how important your feedback is to us. Having dined with us in previous...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited on Christmas eve for a family meal. The starter and mains were delicious, service excellent and we had no complaints. We ordered from the Christmas fare menu and we couldn't fault it. One member of our party had dessert but the rest were...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank justloveholidays7_13
Vanessa C, Guest Relations Manager at Northumberland Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your 5* feedback; it really is appreciated and we are delighted you enjoyed everything about your visit. We look forward to your return. Vanessa C Guest Relations

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Eshott Hall
527 reviews
1.84 miles away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
2,146 reviews
2.96 miles away
Warkworth House Hotel
461 reviews
5.36 miles away
The Hog's Head Inn
607 reviews
7.11 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Running Fox
1,165 reviews
.08 miles away
Nelsons at the Park
83 reviews
2.31 miles away
The Railway Inn
149 reviews
2.53 miles away
The Cook & Barker Inn Restaurant
781 reviews
3.27 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Gallery 45
18 reviews
.19 miles away
Jarvy Aviation
10 reviews
1.56 miles away
The Village Inn
17 reviews
3.36 miles away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf Course
56 reviews
4.02 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Wendy A
12 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Vanessa C | Property representative |
Dear Guest Yes, we welcome our four legged friends into our bar area and two of our 5* bedrooms are also pet friendly (a small £10 supplement applies for an overnight stay). As we are normally pretty busy, it's always an... More
1
Vote
884Karen2013
21 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Vanessa C | Property representative |
Dear Karen 01670 787 370 is our number. The phones have been incredibly busy, but we are here and awaiting your call. Kind regards Vanessa
0
Votes
David L
31 January 2015|
Answer
Response from kris b | Property representative |
Hello David Thank you for your question. As one of the owners I can answer this question for you. The La Bodega car is parked outside of The Northumberland Arms as April, a great member of our team, had La Bodega for 10... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$32
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Validated Parking, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:30
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Peth | Felton, Morpeth NE65 9EE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northumberland  >  Morpeth
  • Phone Number: +44 1670 787370
  • E-mail
Description
A fully re-furbished 1820's Coaching Inn, originally built by the 3rd Duke of Northumberland. Beautiful bar, lounge and restaurant, immaculately decorated and next to the River Coquet. Six luxury en-suite rooms, accredited 5* by Quality in Tourism/Visit England. A la Carte Restaurant Open 7 days a week Breakfast 8.30Am to 10.30Am for residents and by request Brunch 10am until 12 noon Lunch Menu: 12 noon to 3pm Light Grazing Menu: 3-6pm Restaurant Open for Dinner: 6pm to 9pm and 9.30pm Friday/Saturday Sunday Lunch: 12 noon to 8pm For Reservations please call.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing