We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Admiral's Table

15
All photos (15)

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
57
60
30
26
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
57
60
30
26
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews onion rings buy one get one free lovely place to go nice meal family meal the young lady sunday carvery pub layla motorway admiral somerset
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 220 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

What a lovely place to eat food hot and looked amazing tasted even better. Kids meals great as well. Defo go back and the waitress becki was just the best .

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank karenarthu
Reviewed today via mobile

Came in on Saturday had a lovely festive meal , all staff friendly and helpful , food was very nice and hot came out in good time , would highly recommend

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank zoiea274
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Came on Thursday for our Works Christmas meal, and it has got to be the best one we’ve had! The food was delicious and hot and the roast Turkey was fantastic! We all had 3 courses and I couldn’t fault each one! The pub was...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank sanmah129
timgm, General Manager at Admiral's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your festive meal with us. I will pass on your fantastic comments to Becki and the team. Merry Christmas

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We have visited here on a few occasions and meals have been good. On this occasion we decided to eat from the carvery. Huge mistake!!. I had to ask for steak knives to attempt to cut the beef and even then it was impossible. On...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lisa D
timgm, General Manager at Admiral's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your last visit. Our carvery meat is slow roasted for several hours to ensure it is tender and cooked perfectly. We served 200+ carvery meals on the day in question and received no other complaints regarding...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been in the past and it has been good for money friendly staff and good atmosphere. Tonight we got there and tables not t dressed for festive menu staff abrupt and bar staff cannot make up their mind how much to charge for...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Snapy69
timgm, General Manager at Admiral's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review. I’m sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your last visit. There were three large parties in the same as yourselves and there was a little confusion about which tables were to be set up as festive. I understand...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The menu is varied, but I found it over complicated as there were so many choices & offers both on the menus and on boards on the walls. My husband enjoyed his meal from the specials board, but unfortunately mine was not very hot. However...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jacqueline H
timgm, General Manager at Admiral's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review. I’m sorry to hear that you weren’t entirely happy with your experience.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My mother and myself visited here Tuesday evening at 5:30 when we walked in only two tables were occupied needless to say they were not very busy at this time. We sat down and waited for the waitress to come and take our order I...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Rudkin999
timo7275, General Manager at Admiral's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Im sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your last visit. I have responded to your online feedback that you have sent to our head office

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First greeted with a very rude barman leaving a very polite bar girl having to apologise for his rudeness.. the young barmaid should not be in a pub like this as was way to nice and deserves better.. there was shouting coming from the kitchen...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Curious04773313357
timo7275, General Manager at Admiral's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I’m sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your last visit. Unfortunately due to high demand we had run out of a couple of items on the menu. Our steaks and mixed grills etc are delivered fresh unlike most of our competitors who use...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this place early this year and had a bad experience but decided to give it another go . Big mistake! Firstly our drinks were served and my mums hot chocolate looked like dishwater... after waiting long enough for the food when it finally...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Go03734825481
timo7275, General Manager at Admiral's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We have already responded to one of your reviews on another site.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been a few time and found the food to be rather good. As it is two for one it can help out when on a tight budget.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Alan L
timo7275, General Manager at Admiral's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your last visit with us. We hope to see you again soon

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dawn f
25 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jimbob C | Reviewed this property |
Definitely a Childrens Menu
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing