We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pascal at The Old Vicarage

2 Main Street | Branston, Burton upon Trent DE14 3EX, England
+44 1283 533222
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pork belly” (23 reviews)
“terrine” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
French, European, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Main Street | Branston, Burton upon Trent DE14 3EX, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I spent 2 dinner at Vicarage! Amazing place and high level of service. Food and dish very delicious. I dont know price because i didnt pay.

Thank Seaside646779
Pascal at The O, Owner at Pascal at The Old Vicarage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad to hear you have enjoyed both of your experiences with us. I will pass on all of your lovely comments onto all of the staff. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Merci, Pascal.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We did the champagne gourmet evening on friday 5 th October. Everything was absolutely delicious. Service impeccable A wonderful night for four people, who couldn’t have a better night. Pascal and the team deserves a well done. 🥇🥂More

Thank John W
Pascal at The O, Owner at Pascal at The Old Vicarage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you John for your lovely review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us on Friday on the Champagne evening. I will pass on all of your lovely comments onto all of the staff. Hopefully we will see you again soon....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We always have a wonderful evening when we dine here. The food is excellent and the staff provide superb and friendly service. It's lovely to relax with pre-dinner drinks in one of the lounges and then to return after dinner for a last drink before...More

Thank Susan C
Pascal at The O, Owner at Pascal at The Old Vicarage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Susan for your lovely review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoy your experiences with us. I will pass on all of your lovely comments onto all of the staff. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Merci, Pascal

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful night and fantastic food, never disappointed when we eat here. We had the private room upstairs which is fantastic for a group to have a private function. Nothing was to much trouble Pascal was fantastic as always. Thank you for making our...More

Thank Joanne D
Pascal at The O, Owner at Pascal at The Old Vicarage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Joanne for your lovely review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the birthday celebration with us. I will pass on all of your lovely comments onto all of the staff. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Merci, Pascal.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent food, brilliant service and a lovely friendly atmosphere. Nothing is too much trouble, special diets catered for, highly recommended can’t fault the place.

Thank flintton
Pascal at The O, Owner at Pascal at The Old Vicarage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. I will pass on all of your lovely comments onto all of the staff. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Merci, Pascal

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Two couples who very together every year or so when we're in England. Lovely lunch and lots of time spent over a lovely afternoon. I had the sea bass special in a delightful sauce, wife's chicken risotto, a friend the pork belly. Dessert really nice...More

Thank mhharvey
Pascal at The O, Owner at Pascal at The Old Vicarage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. I will pass on all of your lovely comments onto all of the staff. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Merci, Pascal.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super meal great mains courses and starters, personaly I would like some fruit based deserts, but 90% on every visit

Thank davidhaines40
Pascal at The O, Owner at Pascal at The Old Vicarage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoy your experiences with us! I will pass on all of your comments onto all of the staff - including the pastry chef! Hopefully we will see you again soon. Merci, Pascal.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was treated to a meal here as a surprise for our 10 year anniversary last night. I can quite honesty say I have never experienced the service that I did here, it was exceptional. We were warmly welcomed and taken to the bar area,...More

Thank Stacey k
Pascal at The O, Owner at Pascal at The Old Vicarage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Stacey for your lovely review. I'm delighted to read all of your positive comments and i'm glad to hear we made your anniversary special! I will pass on all of your lovely comments onto all of the staff. Hopefully we will see you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

sign of a well run and manged establishment, when the owner is away, but no one would notice the difference, service, attentive but not over powering, meal served with care, food outstanding. would recommend this experience to anyone, interested to see the new carpetMore

Thank Nigel E
Pascal at The O, Owner at Pascal at The Old Vicarage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Nigel for your lovely review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that the staff kept up the standards whilst we were on holiday - we do truly have a fantastic team! I will pass on all of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had visiting family and friend recommended Pascals for a nice meal. The meat eaters were happy and their food was very tasty and well cooked but the vegetarians were disappointed with the lack of choice - there was none for the mains- bit unusual in...More

Thank alwayswalk
Pascal at The O, Owner at Pascal at The Old Vicarage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all comments, whether they are positive or involve criticism as it allows us to continually improve. I can only apologise that you felt we did not cater for the vegetarians in your group. Did you know that we...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
Riverside Hotel
563 reviews
.16 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
373 reviews
.55 miles away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
570 reviews
.57 miles away
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound
104 reviews
1.21 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Bridge Inn Branston
297 reviews
.47 miles away
Miller & Carter Burton
76 reviews
.28 miles away
The Pavilion at Branston Golf & Country Club
66 reviews
.44 miles away
Nearby Attractions
National Forest Adventure Farm
777 reviews
1.72 miles away
Mimi spa
6 reviews
1.94 miles away
Whiteswan Walton
63 reviews
1.96 miles away
Aqua Narrowboats
63 reviews
2.56 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Margy H
24 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pascal at The O | Property representative |
Hi Margy, Yes we are wheelchair friendly, we have a ramp to access, disabled toilets and if you inform us that there is a wheelchair user when booking, we can arrange a suitable table for the booking. Many thanks, Pascal
0
Votes
guyanarose
5 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Pascal at The O | Property representative |
Hi, we allow service dogs in, however we don't allow pets in, for hygiene and allergen reasons. Any further questions, give us a call. Many thanks Pascal.
0
Votes
Jan H
4 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Pascal at The O | Property representative |
Unfortunately we are not open on a Saturday lunch time. The Sunset and Express menu's are available Monday - Friday excluding special days (e.g Valentines).
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$66
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 15:30
Monday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 22:00
Saturday
18:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Main Street | Branston, Burton upon Trent DE14 3EX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Burton upon Trent
  • Phone Number: +44 1283 533222
  • E-mail
Description
Fine English cuisine with a French twist served in relaxed and comfortable surroundings.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing