We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mill House

) #123 of 145 Restaurants in Burton upon Trent ££ - £££ , British,
Milford Drive | Stretton Park, Burton upon Trent, England
+44 1283 535133
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good21%
  • Average15%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible30%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Milford Drive | Stretton Park, Burton upon Trent, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Come for my brothers birthday with the family! Service really wasn't great. Food came out with ages between meals, items missing off 3 meals. Over an hour it took to clear our table, and that's only because a young lad just started shift. 5 members...More

Thank Colee T
millhousestretton, General Manager at Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your review, I will certainly be looking into the issues you have raised as this is not what is expected.

Reviewed 4 May 2017

Cold food, food not as described on the menu, no atmosphere, dirty toilets. Empty at 8pm which tells its own story.

Thank 44strettonphil55
millhousestretton, Manager at Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your review, please could you get in contact with the pub so we could discuss this further.

Reviewed 1 May 2017

Just three of us called here 24th April 2017 for lunch. We sat in the children's area with a room off for play. No one else was in the room until we had almost finished and two ladies came with a small child. My son...More

Thank Paula B
millhousestretton, General Manager at Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for the review, I will certainly look into the issues you have raised with the products served.

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Called in for drinks on Easter Sunday to this very unappealing chain pub. 1 person serving behind the bar, a gone off lime was put in my drink and no receipt given even though I asked. Nothing extremely bad happened but there is nothing good...More

1  Thank Kelly W
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The toilets need bleaching as could smell the urine wee from the soft as we eat in the next room. But other than that a great and friendly place.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank 952clairb
millhousestretton, General Manager at Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for the review, our toilets have been looked at and issues resolved.

Reviewed 10 April 2017

I visited on a Wednesday and had a very hot Chicken Curry with a drink. This caught my eye as it was £5...which seemed great value. I upgraded and had extra poppadoms, pickles, 3 Bhajees and chips for an extra £3. It was a huge...More

Thank 444timbo
millhousestretton, General Manager at Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 10 April 2017

Used to visit this pub whenever we travel to Burton to see my brother when it was branded a Fayre and Square pub and it was ok. When my brother told me it had opened up as a Hungry Horse pub I was very optimistic...More

1  Thank Hayden K
millhousestretton, General Manager at Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for the review, I'm sorry you were not satisfied with your visit and would like to discuss this further if you could possible contact the pub to sort this out.

Reviewed 30 March 2017

Waited an hour and 45 for our food for 8 people 7 plates came out the 8th still didn't for another 15 minutes before we had to ask/remind them we was still waiting. The 24oz steak that was tiny came out so we questioned the...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank 776ellad
millhousestretton, General Manager at Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you for your comments. I will be certainly looking into the issues you have raised as this is not the standards we want to deliver to our guests.

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Staff was rude. Food was wrong. Hour and half wait. Sent food back. Got lip off waitress about sendin meal back. Staff messed about abit. Management were useless.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank Kingy273
millhousestretton, General Manager at Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We will be investigating what happened with the team.

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Stopped for a beer whilst passing on a pleasant sunny afternoon. Beer was good and the staff very friendly.

Thank Roger D
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
BoBo's Coffee Shop
79 reviews
.98 miles away
Bilash Spice
187 reviews
.12 miles away
The Coffee Lounge Stretton
24 reviews
.39 miles away
Fish Hut
113 reviews
.86 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The National Brewery Centre
448 reviews
1.60 miles away
Mimi spa
6 reviews
1.84 miles away
The Red Lion, Repton
20 reviews
2.66 miles away
Claymills Victorian Pumping Station
199 reviews
.33 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sophie S
4 July 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from jonahmonkey | Reviewed this property |
As far as I know it is open during the week as it always seems busy when driving by where did you read that it was closed doesn't make sense
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:30
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Milford Drive | Stretton Park, Burton upon Trent, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Burton upon Trent
  • Phone Number: +44 1283 535133
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing