We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Centrum

Ninth Ave | Centrum, Burton upon Trent DE14 2WN, England
+44 1283 517935
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good26%
  • Average18%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“rack of ribs” (4 reviews)
“gammon steak” (4 reviews)
“pineapple” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ninth Ave | Centrum, Burton upon Trent DE14 2WN, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I visit regularly for lunch and in the past I have written a couple of not very complementary reviews but today they excelled themselves. We decided to have the festive lunch. We started with prawn cocktail and baked brie. We both then...More

Thank BD1234
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Harvester Centrum. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Excellent news regarding our festive menu and I have passed all comments onto my team :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I popped in for breakfast as I know it's a nice quick and easy place to get a good meal. But today I was waiting for a table and ended up seating myself and then had to get up and search for staff to get...More

Thank Cameron M
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Cameron M, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. This is certainly not what we strive for hear at Harvester Centrum, all feedback is discussed with the team in order to avoid in...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a voucher for a meal and drink here since we find their normal menu too expensive. When we arrived there were only five other tables taken, we managed to place our order quite quickly, but then had to wait over 40 minutes for...More

Thank Janet A
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Janet A, we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. All your comments will be discussed with my team and relevant action taken

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have been here about 6 times this year after business meetings basically because the other person likes it there. Don't go after 8pm as they have given up by then and basically want to go home early. Salad bar is usually dried up and not...More

Thank George T
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi George T thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. This concerns me as we strive to offer all our guests the same great experience whatever time of day they may visit us. I have discussed your comments with my...More

Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Could not fault the efficiency and friendliness of the staff. We visited as a group of six mid-afternoon on a Saturday when the restaurant was half full at the start and less when we finished. The salad bar was well stocked and fresh, which we...More

Thank Gary C
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hi Gary C, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Harvester Centrum. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

The staff were lovely though far too overstretched as they had 3 girls running the floor on a Saturday night. The salad bar was a bit grim as it was obvious they couldn’t keep up, the potato salad didn’t look appetising when it was filled...More

Thank Neil A
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Neil A, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. If you feel there is anymore at all we can do for you please don't hesitate to contact a duty manager on 01283 517935

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Well where shall I start? My friend was already at the table; we found her and sat down. The waitress come over and asked what we wanted to drink and also if we were ready on food, although we had only just sat down. Our...More

1  Thank Gabbyfudge
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

A shocking experience Gabby. I have recently taken on the site and aim to address the legacy issues to which you refer. Please accept my apologies.

Reviewed 17 October 2017

The restaurant was virtually empty, once our order was taken (Gamon with egg and pineapple & grilled Cajun chicken from the early bird menu) it was 35 mins before our food arrived. It has been quite a while since we ate here as last time...More

Thank Percy63Smith
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi Percy63smith thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We have taken a lot of time training our team to avoid this happening and I am very sorry we failed you on this occasion, all comments are passed on to...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017

Purchased a £20 groupon voucher as a means of trying Harvester. Well what can I say other than I will never return . My steak was as tough as old shoe leather. My granddaughters fish fingers looked like they had been deep fried for twice...More

1  Thank themarle
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. I have recently taken on this site, and I am working to address the issues you have encountered. Please accept my apologies.

Reviewed 10 September 2017

We arrived at harvester in burton on Sunday lunchtime a few weeks ago, ordered jacket potato and chicken, the potato was yellow and hard and cold, tasted horrible, the vegetables it came with were tasteless and old. Cannot believe a chef can serve this, what...More

2  Thank Dave B
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Dave B, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We welcome your feedback regarding the jacket potatoes as there has been a change...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pascal at The Old Vicarage
752 reviews
.28 miles away
The Bridge Inn Branston
240 reviews
.41 miles away
The Pavilion at Branston Golf & Country Club
57 reviews
.61 miles away
The Blacksmiths Arms
76 reviews
.26 miles away
Nearby Attractions
National Forest Adventure Farm
699 reviews
1.46 miles away
Mimi spa
5 reviews
1.91 miles away
The National Brewery Centre
493 reviews
1.94 miles away
Whiteswan Walton
56 reviews
2.17 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
rikki h
18 December 2016|
Answer
Response from hanburyave | Reviewed this property |
Yes and it's free 👍😘
0
Votes
rikki h
18 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Robert- UK R | Reviewed this property |
Yes.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ninth Ave | Centrum, Burton upon Trent DE14 2WN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Burton upon Trent
  • Phone Number: +44 1283 517935
Description
Welcome to Harvester CentrumAt Harvester Centrum in Burton food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Burton, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Branston, Tatenhill and Centrum One Hundred, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing