We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Centrum

Ninth Ave | Centrum, Burton upon Trent DE14 2WN, England
+44 1283 517935
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good27%
  • Average17%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
British, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ninth Ave | Centrum, Burton upon Trent DE14 2WN, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited on a Tuesday, about 6 o'clock, a party of three, me, my wife and daughter (aged 50!). Our first visit to any Harvester. A warm reception. Pretty full, mainly families/mixed age groups. Menus and drink orders taken. Very soon we were asked for...More

Thank David B
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

David B, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience, I have passed this on to the team , We do hope to see you all again Lesley, Assistant manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been coming to the harvester for breakfast fairly regularly for the last few months. The breakfast has always been pretty good and the staff friendly and helpful. However, on each of the last 3 occasions I have visited I have found hairs in...More

1  Thank Chelsey G
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Chelsey G, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. All comments have been discussed with the whole kitchen team and used in training newer team members so thank you for bringing this to my attention. Lesley, Assistant Manager

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Really good meal, very good fresh salad selection, food came out in good time, lovely fruit tea selection. Our waitress Jenny was lovely and looked after us well.

Thank Highlander1518
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us, we hope to see you again soon Lesley, Assistant Manager

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

This was my third visit here - soon to be forth. Which speaks volumes. Yes - there was a couple of negatives? But not worth mentioning ... as the staff are so brilliant they have - and could overcome any problem Harriet - and (...More

Thank Debbie T
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Very good service e were welcomed and seated in no time. We were told of only one item not available.Gorgeous food and super friendly staff. We were made extremely welcome

Thank dottiedoo
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi Dottiedoo, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Harvester Centrum. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 24 July 2017

We had been regular visitor for a number of years. I had seen a decline in service for the last year. However, my visit on July 23rd was a total disappointment. A table of 12 was booked. It was to celebrate my in laws 69th...More

1  Thank Serena H
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Serena, I am so sorry to hear about your recent visit with us. If you would like to discuss this in more detail, then please do not hesitate in contacting me on 01283 517935 Many Thanks Andy Hill

Reviewed 22 July 2017

Eat as much salad as you like and main course included in price. We went about 5-530 before the rush as even then we had to wait a while

Thank Woodlands19
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

It is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great. If there is any more we can do for you please contact a duty manager on 01283 517935 Many thanks

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Would just like to say well done harvester!! I came here last night (Friday night) With a friend and my children. We were greeted with pleasant members of staff very bubbly and chatty. We were seated in a booth and my children given colouring packs...More

Thank _k26_G
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Harvester Centrum. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 7 July 2017

Having been made to feel very unwelcome in Toby Carvery we chose to eat in Harvester and are glad the decision was made for us. I was shocked to read the previous bad reviews from last week. We were very warmly greeted and the service...More

Thank Gill S
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Gill, thank you so much for the positive review! After a very difficult few months here at Centrum we are glad to see our hard work is starting to pay off. Your comments have been passed on to my team to motivate them further. We...More

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Continental breakfast is not 3 types of cerial 2 flavoured yogurts and cold pancakes. Cooked breakfast was ok but very small all you eat don't waist you're money. Mutch better value else ware.More

Thank Kim O
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Hi Kim, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Please call me on 01283 517935 if there is anything at all I can do...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pascal at The Old Vicarage
727 reviews
.28 miles away
The Bridge Inn Branston
219 reviews
.41 miles away
The Pavilion at Branston Golf & Country Club
55 reviews
.82 miles away
Riverside Hotel
135 reviews
.40 miles away
Nearby Attractions
National Forest Adventure Farm
672 reviews
1.46 miles away
Mimi spa
5 reviews
1.91 miles away
The National Brewery Centre
473 reviews
1.94 miles away
Whiteswan Walton
54 reviews
2.22 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
rikki h
18 December 2016|
Answer
Response from hanburyave | Reviewed this property |
Yes and it's free 👍😘
0
Votes
rikki h
18 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Robert- UK R | Reviewed this property |
Yes.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ninth Ave | Centrum, Burton upon Trent DE14 2WN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Burton upon Trent
  • Phone Number: +44 1283 517935
Description
Welcome to Harvester CentrumAt Harvester Centrum in Burton food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Burton, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Branston, Tatenhill and Centrum One Hundred, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing