We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant at Moddershall Oaks

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
Moddershall Oaks' award-winning restaurant in Staffordshire is in the heart of the countryside with the most beautiful lakeside view. Combine the freshest organic ingredients with the creativity and enthusiasm of top chefs and you have menus to genuinely excite the taste buds.
PRICE RANGE
US$20 - US$66
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
European, British
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
245
81
34
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
245
81
34
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venison sandwiches burger pudding afternoon tea spa break dressing gowns tasting dinner spa facilities a great evening special occasion lovely food on arrival robes wedding courses diners
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

We had a two course meal as part of our day spa package. The service and meal were outstanding. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Will be returning.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank peanuty
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

Lovely little restaurant. Food and service top notch and in a beautiful setting. Would love to return and take advantage of the spa facilities 👌

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank samneheslom7112
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

My wife and I visited here for the first time and would recommend it to family and friends. Although it may not be the cheapest establishment in the area, the restaurant decor, food and most of all, the service were extremely good. We both had...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank DThorley
Reviewed 3 January 2019

First time at this venue for a new years eve black tie night at £110 a ticket including a champagne welcome and 6 course menu , on arrival and parking the car may just add I was not the driver , we then headed for...More

Thank Geoff B
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

New Year’s Eve rip off AGAIN £110.0 per person for a poorly managed down beat event. I had been an advocate of moddershall for many many years. Loved their restaurant, the setting, the venue and the staff but over the years a focus on perfect...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank stephnnick
ModdershallOaks, Operations Manager at Restaurant at Moddershall Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Hi stephnnick, I was disappointed to read your review as we have received a lot of positive feedback from our guests who attended the event. We run this event every year and have always received incredible feedback and have guests who continue to attend every...More

Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

Disappointing, we planned to have Christmas lunch but due to a family emergency we were unable to attend. Not wanting to throw the money away we called to see what options we have. Not much, we offered to collect and return the plates? We arrived...More

Thank Bowerz0176
Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

I can not recommend this restaurant enough. The staff are incredibly accommodating, helpful & friendly & the food is just delicious. Such a great variety of options for meat eaters/ vegetarian/ vegans. Highly recommend 👍🏼

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank rachelsimms84
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

Had an evening dinner in November. Perhaps I chose the wrong meals (starter:terrine main:lamb cutlets) but I thought it was a bit bland. The lamb was cooked really well but that’s about it. I was looking forward to the meal as the reviews have been...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank SBran
Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

From beginning to end, this was shockingly bad. A few glimmers of hope but overall a very disappointing experience. I was looking for a special afternoon to mark a special occasion, so booked the tea a few weeks in advance. The week before, I received...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank 853daveh
Reviewed 12 November 2018

We had a lovely afternoon tea the weather was great so able to sit out side with a glass of champagne. The tea was just lovely ,fresh sandwiches lovely cakes. Waited on by a very helpful team pot of tea or coffee . Couldn’t fault...More

Thank Rosieposy_13
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Weathervane Hotel
437 reviews
2.17 miles away
The Crown Hotel
390 reviews
3.31 miles away
Crown Hotel
278 reviews
3.65 miles away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
242 reviews
3.68 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 73 nearby restaurants
Shoulder of Mutton
129 reviews
1.29 miles away
The Wheatsheaf, Stone
102 reviews
2.15 miles away
Blythe Bridge Traditional Fish & Chip Shop
18 reviews
2.45 miles away
The Wedgwood Restaurant at The Upper House
95 reviews
2.34 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 18 nearby attractions
Moddershall Oaks Country Spa Retreat
638 reviews
.03 miles away
World of Wedgwood
874 reviews
2.99 miles away
Wedgwood Museum
256 reviews
2.99 miles away
TIMO's Bar
5 reviews
2.93 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Asif S
27 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from pgh257 | Property representative |
Hi Asif, yes our chicken is Halal and we also offer vegetarian options. You can view our menu on our website. Kind Regards
0
Votes
stickybum123
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ModdershallOaks | Property representative |
Hi, Thank you for your enquiry. Although we don't currently serve Sunday lunch, we have a delicious selection of dishes on our menu's, available on request. We hope to see you very soon and if you need assistance... More
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing