We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grill Inn

Drayton Manor Drive | Near Tamworth, Tamworth B78 3TJ, England
+44 1827 252499
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good23%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (83 reviews)
“onion rings” (14 reviews)
“theme park” (73 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 21:00 Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, British, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Drayton Manor Drive | Near Tamworth, Tamworth B78 3TJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited during midweek using the Meerkat meals (dont believe it is worth full price) table and seats were very dirty and sticky. Staff were a little slow but the food it self was very good and service of food was pretty quick. Also serve...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Experience525080
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Fantastic service, nothing too much trouble, great gluten free choices. Happy to recommend and will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank lizbeth1972
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Myself and my 12 year old grandaughter visited the grill inn at 1pm were made too feel very welcome in a modern clean friendly environment. Menu had been changed too limited choice due too it being one of the days where they were doing the...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank angiemiller991
Reviewed 30 October 2018

I have been to this restaurant a number of time now, each time we have been seated within a couple of minutes. The food is good value for money and the staff are very friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nathang00dwin
Matt N, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hi Nathang00dwin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on trip advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your experience here and we look forward to seeing you soon. Regards The Grill Inn Team

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic staff making it a very friendly place to eat. Lots of gluten free options (just ask a member of staff). Brought a personalised dessert to my son and sang happy birthday. Had a great time!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Karen H
Matt N, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

HI Karen H, Thanks for taking the time here to leave us a review. Good to here that your son enjoyed his dessert. We hope to see you again soon Regards The Grill Inn Team

Reviewed 21 October 2018

Booked to go to the restaurant as staying at the hotel associated with it. Food was disappointing, overcooked and bland macaroni cheese served with chunks of raw garlic on the garlic bread. Burrito that was underwhelming and child's nuggets that had a soggy coating. Wouldn't...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank SLW47
Matt N, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

HI SLW47 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor for us. I have passed the food issues you mentioned here to the kitchen team to review. There is always a member of the management team here so any issues...More

Reviewed 21 October 2018

Summer temp young staff doing their best, in learning the ropes of the F&B business, in a real restaurant setting. The food was also real, somewhat up to scratch, somewhat not far from what you'd expect from a eatery franchise. So the chefs were pretty...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank WexTex
Matt N, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hi WexTex, Thank you for you review on Trip Advisor. We take all feedback on board to try to improve our experience for all guests. Regards The Grill Inn Team

Reviewed 15 October 2018

We visited here after hearing good reports and can honestly say we had a very good meal and good service we will be back again soon

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tamworthgraphics
Matt N, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hi tamworthgraphics Great to here we lived up to those reports. We look forward to seeing you again. The Grill Inn Team

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We had food last night (13th October) at the grill, my family and I and I’ve got to say the food was so disappointing. The burgers we ordered were so poor, how can you get that wrong, they were tasteless and shouted out as cash...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Andy F
Matt N, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

HI Andy F, So sorry to here that your visit didn't live up to your expectations. There is always a manager on shift so any food issues can be rectified on the evening. On the evening of 13th October no issues were raised regarding food...More

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Pre booked for Sons 18th Birthday. Honestly wasn't expecting much due to it being a theme park restaurant however I am pleased to say I was wrong!! The booking from start to finish was easy, customer friendly and professional. As there were 25 of us...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Alison B
Matt N, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hi Alison B, Glad to here that you sons 18th birthday was a success. We try to make it as hassle free as possible in the booking stage and this helps ensure things run smoothly on the day and there is no delays for you....More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Tamworth
Drayton Manor Hotel
1,950 reviews
.08 miles away
Drayton Court Hotel
272 reviews
.61 miles away
Plough & Harrow
98 reviews
.78 miles away
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
883 reviews
1.46 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Bar and Bistro of Buzzards Valley
114 reviews
.59 miles away
Saffron Indian Restaurant & Take Away
9 reviews
.78 miles away
The Fazeley Inn
76 reviews
.70 miles away
Fazeley Fish Bar
82 reviews
.70 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Tittesworth Water
257 reviews
1.08 miles away
Tamworth Castle
662 reviews
1.76 miles away
RSPB Middleton Lakes
98 reviews
1.86 miles away
SnowDome
1,330 reviews
1.63 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jenny R
23 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Matt N | Property representative |
We have a garden area that you are more than welcome to use.
1
Vote
Panchy F
14 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Silver1956 | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Drayton Manor Drive | Near Tamworth, Tamworth B78 3TJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Tamworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1827 252499
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing