We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fox Inn

Is this your business?
££ - £££, British,
Lichfield Road | Hopwas, Tamworth B79 7SH, England
+44 1827 318951
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good24%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“calamari” (5 reviews)
“burger” (12 reviews)
“beef” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Lichfield Road | Hopwas, Tamworth B79 7SH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 239 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Had yet another great visit today beautiful beer garden and great food even if we had to wait a bit understandable with how busy the were !! All good with Sharps pilsner flowing and going down very well hats off to jade she was working...More

Thank villa140985
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We'd driven past this pub a couple of times, so decided to give it a try. We weren't disappointed. We called on a Thursday lunchtime and so it was fairly empty. There were lots of tables to choose from and all were fairly comfortable for...More

Thank TheSciolist
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Called in for an early lunch on a Friday, welcomed by a young man and found a table. He offered to bring the drinks over which was nice. The menu was very extensive so it was quite hard to choose. In the end we all...More

Thank sand3011
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Finding it hard to rate this place as our visit was a real mixed bag of good parts and frankly, some rather poor parts. So here goes! On arrival we found a pub with a good car park, tidy grounds and nice fresh decor. As...More

Thank 336Linda
Fox Inn H, Manager at The Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning Linda Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. I am going to be looking into this for you and speaking to the staff working the shift assuming it was the day you left the review. We are undergoing a...More

Reviewed 23 January 2018

Had a second visit to the Fox Inn and it was just as good as our first visit. I had a lamb shank which was large and tender, it was served with mashed potato, carrots, and broccoli. My husband opted for the fish, chips and...More

Thank mares_9
Fox Inn H, Manager at The Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for such a lovely review we all really do appreciate them. We hope to see you soon for your third visit to us. Kind Regards Management

Reviewed 22 December 2017

I organised dinner for 10 people.We pre ordered our meal. On arrival shown to our table .Drinks order taken and served .Our starters were served a decent time elapsed between our courses.The food was beautifully prepared, the service excellent and the staff very pleasant all...More

Thank Enid R
Fox Inn H, Manager at The Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you soon for your girlie get together. Kind Regards Management

Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

I’ve passed this place a few times and it’s the first time I popped in. I felt incredibly looked after today, staff seem happy and very friendly it makes such a change to other places. The place is really well looked after and homely: footpaths...More

Thank Thomas L
Fox Inn H, Manager at The Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow thank you for such a glowing review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to us and look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards Management

Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

I've been here a few times for lunches and dinner and quite like the place. The food is good pub food and I've not been disappointed with anything I've ordered. Good selection as well for Vegetarians so you don't just have one token option. We...More

Thank Marie-clare T
Fox Inn H, Manager at The Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review we are so pleased you have enjoyed your visit to us. The veggie burger for me is the best ive ever tasted so give that one a try. Kind Regards Management

Reviewed 8 December 2017

Had lunch here on 7 decembet with friends The meal was exceptional we had the three course Christmas meal we all had different items and everyone got there meal together noone had to wait .The girls who waited on us were very polite and pleasant...More

Thank Ann H
Fox Inn H, Manager at The Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Ann for such a lovely review we do hope to serve you all again soon. Kind Regards Management

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Can't fault this place being going now for over a year and the food and service is top notch !! Food is always good and the range of cask beer great keep up the good work !!!

Thank villa140985
Fox Inn H, Manager at The Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for such a fab review. We are pleased you like ever part of the fox and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards Management

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Tamworth
Oak Tree Farm
230 reviews
.36 miles away
The Gungate
72 reviews
1.51 miles away
Castle Hotel
425 reviews
1.54 miles away
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
812 reviews
1.55 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Blue Water Indian Restaurant & Takeaway
565 reviews
1.50 miles away
Christopher’s at the Peel Aldergate
549 reviews
1.51 miles away
Portobello
332 reviews
1.50 miles away
Champagne Indian Fusion
229 reviews
1.49 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Tamworth Castle
612 reviews
1.58 miles away
Manor Farm Fruits
29 reviews
2.13 miles away
The Staffordshire Regiment Museum
82 reviews
2.31 miles away
SnowDome
1,254 reviews
1.89 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
mcfc32
22 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jmj55 | Reviewed this property |
No not inside
1
Vote
Jane T
1 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Fox Inn H | Property representative |
Hi yes we do, we even have dog bowls for a summers day to help cool them down while you enjoy your meal or drinks :-)
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:30 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 00:00
Thursday
11:30 - 00:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Lichfield Road | Hopwas, Tamworth B79 7SH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Tamworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1827 318951
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing