We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ROKA The Square Turkish Mediterranean Restaurant


Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2018 Winner

Location and contact

We are a family run independent restaurant and Bar serving Turkish, Mediterranean cuisine We have just completely refurbished this restaurant which dates back 300 years and has a beautiful barn style roof. We have a set LUNCH MENU currently £12.50 for 2 courses (exc sunday) . There is a private room which can host parties of 10/12. The food is freshly cooked by our Turkish Chefs. You can enjoy hot and cold meze served with the chefs homemade Turkish Pide bread, BBQ'd meats and lots of other fantastic authentic dishes from this fascinating country. The Baklava is amazing. We have a lovely bar which serves cocktails to order. There is wheelchair access and baby changing facilities. Plenty of free
US$10 - US$26
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours
Mediterranean, Turkish, Middle Eastern, European
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baklava hot meze turkish coffee halloumi kebab kleftiko lamb bread salad rice pudding the vine special mix mediterranean food mint tea seated downstairs huge portions
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Visited Roka for the second time at the weekend and had the bbq meat platter for 2 and the quality and taste of the food was superb and will definitely have that again. I can highly recommend. You wont be disappointed.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank rwk2708
Reviewed 1 week ago

This came highly recommended, and did not disappoint. Wide range of dishes. We all enjoyed our meals and said we would go back. Restaurant was busy for an early week night. Service was slow, which was not a problem as we were busy catching up,...More

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank jackim
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Table for two in an amazing Turkish restaurant. Food was just fantastic, friendly owner and staff. Perfect.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Ellen I
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time ai have visited this Restaurant the food was fantastic and the service was very good will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank markrW7603CW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Early valentine meal as hubby not around tomorrow. Decided to try something different. Wow, I’ve never felt so full. The food was plentiful, fresh and beautifully presented. For the starter we had calamari and cold mezzo platter, so filling. Main, Roka special mix with a...More

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank lisao591
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here with my husband after seeing an advert on the back of a bus. Absolutely recommend to anyone. The food was amazing and definitely very authentic. Probably too many staff on when we came, 6pm, as we were busted by at least 5 different...More

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Amanda C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really good food, very nice atmosphere and great friendly service. I have never been disappointed at Roka

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Basher H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went with a group of 10 friends, the gave us a room on our own upstairs, which was great. All the food was delicious, no complaints from any of us. The service was good also, very friendly staff. After we had eaten they gave us...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Flitters17
Sue d, Owner at ROKA The Square Turkish Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Lovely to hear your comments and really pleased that you had a great time with us. See you soon we hope !

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Saturday nigh. We had a lovely meal here. Brilliant friendly service. Can't want to return for my birthday.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank O7777
Sue d, Owner at ROKA The Square Turkish Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. All our staff read these comments and it is usually a very rewarding experience for us all. Great to hear that you had such a lovely evening. Best wishes

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food is incredibly over priced, you’ll expect to pay circa £20 for 1 skewer of meat! £11 for a Greek salad!! Drinks double the price. The manager stinks of cigarettes and gets right in your personal space when talking breathing bad breath over you....More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jjeer
Sue d, Owner at ROKA The Square Turkish Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

My first instinct upon reading this review was to be incredibly worried about your night out and to try and compensate you in some way... ... however, I then looked at your recent Trip Advisor reviews and they are all incredibly similar reviews giving 1...More

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
534 reviews
.53 miles away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
2,438 reviews
.83 miles away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
2,309 reviews
2.10 miles away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
2,443 reviews
2.67 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 35 nearby restaurants
Matt Worswick At The Latymer
485 reviews
.80 miles away
The Kings Arms, Hungry Horse
322 reviews
.02 miles away
Bel Vedere Italian Restaurant
201 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
The Spa at Pennyhill Park
238 reviews
.35 miles away
Windlesham Golf Club
51 reviews
.48 miles away
Windlesham Arboretum
29 reviews
.91 miles away
Jake's Softplay
32 reviews
.52 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
17 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Z7232EWsued | Property representative |
Hi , Sorry I have only just seen this . You are more than welcome to share .. I do quite often with my friends who are light eaters ! See you soon x
3 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Margaret H | Reviewed this property |
I too have no idea. A phone call to them is the obvious solution.
Dash D
15 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Z7232EWsued | Property representative |
We can offer a Halal option if you let us know in advance when you book. Thanks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing