We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Loch Fyne Seafood & Grill

££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3 Downing Street, Farnham GU9 7NX, England (Formerly Loch Fyne)
+44 1252 748030
Today
12:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 22:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 452: English reviews
Elstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Out for a meal with my wife. Had excellent oysters and good fish. Not too many customers on a cold Thursday early in January. Service very good, but will she be here after Brexit?

Helpful?
Thank John M
Loch Fyne R F F, General Manager at Loch Fyne Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Really pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Loch Fyne oysters and fish. We shall be here after Brexit and we would look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many Thanks, Clare Cheeseman General Manager More 

UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

As always, loch fyne delivered exceptional service, interesting menu choices for the fish lover, and a nice relaxed environment. Special thanks to our waitress who recommended an excellent wine. A very enjoyable evening and we will certainly be back.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank Helen78
Loch Fyne R F F, General Manager at Loch Fyne Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Really happy to hear that you had such a nice time in our restaurant. We do hope that you will return again soon. Kind Regards, Clare Cheeseman General Manager More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a late lunch last sunday. We come here a lot throughout the year because we get the voucher code discount. But that doesn't mean that food are so great. We always have a lovely meal here but I noticed some of the food has been cooked differently. Also the service is a bit slow. I have to call... More 

Helpful?
Thank MummyMel08
Loch Fyne R F F, General Manager at Loch Fyne Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we did not provide outstanding service to you on your latest visit to the restaurant. I shall look into the issues you mention internally and ensure that these do not re-occur. We strive to deliver excellent food and service to all our guests and we do hope that you will... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this restaurant last year for Christmas Day lunch and were so impressed we decided to go again this year for our family Christmas lunch on 27th December. We enjoyed our repeat trip. Once again the staff were friendly, helpful and appropriately attentive; food was delicious and good portion sizes; and the book-ahead 3-course deal was great value. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank zoelfranklin
Loch Fyne R F F, General Manager at Loch Fyne Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. Really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our food and service, your comments in regards to the kitchen will be passed back on to them. We really look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant soon. Kind Regards, Clare Cheeseman General Manager More 

Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

(Baring in mind I used to come here a fair few times thought the years & it's been a good experience.) I came here with my sibling & father a few months ago after not coming for a long time. Place was quiet but service was slow. My father ordered tagliatelle w/ mussels & over half were closed & this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike N
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went for the set menu and were very impressed. Good starter, excellent steak and gooey treacle pub that went down very well. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Loch Fyne R F F, General Manager at Loch Fyne Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Clare Cheeseman General Manager More 

england
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate here recently during xmas market time, most of us had the fish and chips at nearly £14, the kids ate off there menu, i have to say the quality of food was pretty poor, the chips appear to be bought from tescos value frozen range, they may be twice cooked but thats down to them hanging around. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank nickold
Loch Fyne R F F, General Manager at Loch Fyne Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Hello, I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our fish and chips. The fish and chips is one of our most popular dishes and people normally thoroughly enjoy it, on this occasion I am sorry that you found the fish to be greasy. If you would like to discuss your visit in more detail please feel free... More 

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived 5 minutes before the booking tome of our table, we stood waiting to be seated for 10-15 minutes before we even had any acknowledgment from the staff, the restaurant was almost empty but we waited 25 minutes before we got asked for our drinks order. The service was terribly slow, the only saving grace was the food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul V
Loch Fyne R F F, General Manager at Loch Fyne Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Hello Paul, I am sorry to hear that you did not receive amazing service on the day you visited the restaurant. We strive to deliver excellent service to all our guests and I apologise if this was not the case when you came. However, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food. We do hope that you will... More 

Bath, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our group stopped here for an early dinner after a day of antiquing. The menu had many tasty-looking seafood choices as well as non-seafood. My fish dish was well-presented and delicious. All members of our party were happy with their meals. The server was most friendly and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
Loch Fyne R F F, General Manager at Loch Fyne Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals with us at the restaurant. We hope that you will return again soon. Kind Regards, Clare Cheeseman General Manager More 

Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about the evening g was great unfortunately we ate quite late as there were no earlier dining time available online. When we arrived however the restaurant was empty and had been all evening. I would recommend phoning to book instead.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank 27alisonr
Loch Fyne R F F, General Manager at Loch Fyne Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I apologise if our online booking system was inaccurate - thank you for bringing that to our attention. On the other hand I am very happy to hear that you had a nice time at the restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Many Thanks, Clare Cheeseman General Manager More 

Travellers who viewed Loch Fyne Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Loch Fyne Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$12 - US$30
Cuisine
Seafood, British, Soups
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:30
Saturday
12:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Downing Street, Farnham GU9 7NX, England (Formerly Loch Fyne)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Farnham
  • Phone Number: +44 1252 748030
Description
Our restuarant is beautifully renovated with oak floors and character features. We have a conservatory on the side as well as al fresco patio seating. We also have a private dining room, a separate bar area and a fishmonger counter. We are delighted to offer an excellent a la carte menu at our Loch Fyne Farnham restuarant and you will find nothing but the freshest and most seasonal dishes to choose from.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Loch Fyne Seafood & Grill and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Farnham, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Loch Fyne Seafood & Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?