We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bell Fetcham

££ - £££
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Bell Lane | KT229ND, Leatherhead KT22 9ND, England
+44 1372 372624
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Thu 11:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice new décor! Friendly staff. Delicious food. Pork belly great! Sea bass also good👍 parking available. Easy to find.

Helpful?
Thank Marc P
Bell F, Manager at The Bell Fetcham, responded to this review

Afternoon Marc Thank you very much for your lovely review, im glad you liked the new look and enjoyed the food from our new menu. hope you have a great weekend and we hope to see you soon All the best Matthew Harding Assistant Manager More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just had a pleasant meal at the Bell. The staff were very friendly and attentive. No pressure to order it leave. Couldn't fault them. The main meals were on the whole ok but a couple of them not quite up to standard. My son's lamb was all fat and bone and my wife's chicken not really hot enough. However, on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek V
Bell F, General Manager at The Bell Fetcham, responded to this review

Dear Derek V, Many thanks for taking the time to review our pub, thank you for all your lovely comments and we will certainly take on board your feedback in regards to the food. Pleased to hear that you had a pleasant meal and will be returning. We look forwards to seeing you soon, Kindest regards, Emma Mingo General Manager More 

jazzblog
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a table of 5 for a birthday celebration on a Saturday evening. We had a reservation. Four couldn't get their choice of food as they had run out. The main meals came out 90 minutes after we arrived and 75 minutes after we ordered. We received apologies and a discount but that was not really the point. Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank jazzblog
Bell F, General Manager at The Bell Fetcham, responded to this review

Dear jazzblog, Thank you for taking the time to review our pub on Trip advisor, I was sorry to read that you left feeling disappointed. We had unfortunately ran out of the hake special and the steak that evening after an unexpected busy lunch service- I have since spoken with the team and we have all learned from this to... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Woke up this morning and really could not be bothered with cooking. We all walked up the road and had what must be the nicest roast in the area. Friendly staff and reasonably priced as well so looks like it's going to be a regular thing 😎

Helpful?
Thank Windowman2013
Bell F, General Manager at The Bell Fetcham, responded to this review

Dear Windowman2013, Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review of our pub! We really appreciate your positive feedback and I have passed this on to our team. We look forwards to seeing you again soon, Emma Mingo General Manager More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Poped in for two coffees. Lovely helpful friendly staff and lovely atmosphere. Very relaxing. Garden looked pretty but too cold to mke use of it. Perfect for drinks with friends.

Helpful?
Thank NicolaTravels
Bell F, General Manager at The Bell Fetcham, responded to this review

Dear NicolaTravels, Thank you for your fantastic review! I am really pleased you enjoyed the atmosphere and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forwards to seeing you again soon, Emma Mingo General Manager More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
148 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Met a colleague for a 1-2-1 started with beer and finished with coffee. Good food is available and reasonably priced and I have eaten here often before. Pleasant service and by the time we left the pub was filling up for the early after work session.

Helpful?
Thank Sp1der
Bell F, General Manager at The Bell Fetcham, responded to this review

Dear Sp1der, Many thanks for your great review of our pub! We really value your positive feedback and we look forwards to seeing you again soon, Kindest Regards, Emma Mingo General Manager More 

Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Came here with a few friends after work. Somewhat decent range of drinks etc. They don't even have J2O. They have a cheap version which isn't as good. Ignoring that they allow dogs in for some reason. There were 2 or 3 and they were all barking at each other. Not a pleasant experience. Don't get that anywhere else. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GWF93
Bell F, General Manager at The Bell Fetcham, responded to this review

Dear GWF93, Thank you for taking the time to review our pub, however I was very disappointed to read your review, especially as you have only given us a 1 star rating. I am sorry that you did not have a good experience on your last visit and we will take your feedback on board. It is not uncommon for... More 

Leatherhead
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Sorry but the smell of dog was really overpowering - the place really smelt of dog - cobwebs everywhere- rugs filthy staff were pleasant but won't visit again which is a shame as it is the only pub in fercham

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
Bell F, General Manager at The Bell Fetcham, responded to this review

Dear Jan B, Thank you for taking the time to review our pub on Trip advisor. I was pleased to read that you found our staff to be pleasant, but I am sorry you left disappointed. The smell of dog is certainly not something that has come up before, but we will definitely look into this to avoid it in... More 

Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Wonderful hard working staff, lovely wine and really good beer. Poor undercooked veg and uninspiring food. Employ more staff and make sure the food is consistently good and you have cracked it.

Helpful?
Thank natty4444
Bell F, General Manager at The Bell Fetcham, responded to this review

Dear natty4444, Many thanks for taking the time to review our pub, I was pleased that you enjoy our selection of wine and beer. I am sorry that on this occasion we let you down with the food. We value your feedback and will certainly take it on board for improving our offer. We hope to see you again soon,... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We visited the Bell, which is our local pub, for lunch with some friends. It's a pub we try once a year or so to see whether the food has improved from the average level it normally sits at. I don't think we'll be going back. To summarise, my steak was off (a rare steak should not smell like that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Phil C
Bell F, General Manager at The Bell Fetcham, responded to this review

Dear Phil C, I was so shocked to read your review as it certainly is not a reflection of our normal high standards for food and service. Please except my sincere apology for your recent poor experience and I thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am also sorry that I was not able to deal with the... More 

Travellers who viewed The Bell Fetcham also viewed

Leatherhead, Surrey
Leatherhead, Surrey
 
Leatherhead, Surrey
Leatherhead, Surrey
 

Been to The Bell Fetcham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Television
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:30
Saturday
11:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bell Lane | KT229ND, Leatherhead KT22 9ND, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Leatherhead
  • Phone Number: +44 1372 372624
Description
Paul and Emma welcome you to The Bell, a spacious, bright village pub at the heart of Fetcham. We pride ourselves on attentive hospitality, delicious freshly prepared food and delivering the personal touch. The Bell is perfect for any occasion.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bell Fetcham staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?