We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Four Alls

££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Binton Road | Binton Road, Welford-on-Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 8PW, England
+44 1789 332184
Website
Today
12:00 - 20:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 19:00
Mon - Thu 12:00 - 20:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 20:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely meal - excellent service - comfortable ambiance and great table with plenty of room - only wish was that children's menu included chicken nuggets!!! Will come again

Helpful?
Thank dennisarc
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Overwhelmed by the amazing service and food that we received and what lovely kind staff too. We booked at the last minuet for a table of 12 the food was on point and everyone on the table commented on how great the staff were. We have been before and will most certainly go again. Thank you for a great meal... More 

Helpful?
Thank cotswoldgirlontour
OISite, General Manager at The Four Alls, responded to this review

Hi cotswoldgirlontour Thanks for leaving us such a great review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your last visit with us so much and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards The Four Alls Team More 

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We used to go the the Four Alls as regulars when the current management first opened and the food and service was superb. However, as time went on things deteriorated, they started getting the orders wrong. Then we had a beautiful T bone steak each which were very good and so gave the benefit of doubt and returned. Only to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marti J
OISite, General Manager at The Four Alls, responded to this review

Hi Marti J We're sorry to hear that you feel you have had several inadequate experiences with us lately. We pride ourselves in giving the best possible service and it seems that this has not happened in your case. We will certainly address this at our next team meeting and will put further staff training in place. We hope you'll... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a prebooked meal due to the size of the group. The food was below average boardering poor. The mixed grill was dry and supposedly medium. One was served minus the steak and was sent back. When it returned the steak was no bigger than a 2 inch square. Other meals were served without chips and veg when they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy R
OISite, Manager at The Four Alls, responded to this review

Hi Jeremy R, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal. We would appreciate if you could send us more information about your visit so that we may investigate as to what went on as we do not serve Mixed Grill dishes. Please email us on enquiries@oakmaninns.co.uk... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Possibly the worst meal we have ever eaten, I've never written a review before but feel the need to write one.

Helpful?
3 Thank Me N
OISite, General Manager at The Four Alls, responded to this review

Hi Me N We're very unhappy to here that we served you the worst meal ever. Did you take this up at the time with your member of waiting staff? If you'd like to email us at enquiries@oakmaninns.co.uk and explain further we will investigate for you. Kind regards The Four Alls Team More 

Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first stop on a canal barge trip from Stratford to Tewkesbury. We tied up on the mooring and walked straight into a lovely warm pub. For a Sunday we felt it was a little quite, but the décor and lay out was really good. Excellent service from the bar maid who was very attentive. Chef came out and said... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThePatersonGang
OISite, General Manager at The Four Alls, responded to this review

Hey ThePatersonGang Thanks for the review - it sounds like you had a very enjoyable visit to us. We're delighted you chose to dine with us and that your roast beef was delicious. We hojpe you'll be mooring up again sometime in the future. Regards Robert and The Four Alls team More 

Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2017

It was a pub that was discussed amongst us, clearly remembering the good old times years ago. Sadly the good times are no longer good times. I thought the car park would be full, but alas, only a few cars. The welcome was cold, no fires on in any of the places, the drinks pricey, the food appalling. One of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank elaine1156
OISite, General Manager at The Four Alls, responded to this review

Hey elaine1156 Thanks for the review. We're gutted to hear you had a disappointing meal with us - please, in future, let us know at the time of dining so we can rectify this for you. As there's little we can do in hindsight, we can only assure you that this is a rarity and we'd love to welcome you... More 

Stratford-upon-Avon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2017

2 other people there. We wanted to sit by the log fire, was no fire. Lone bar woman came round the bar & I asked why the fire wasn't on, haven't got round to it today was her response. The place was empty! The beer my husband wanted wasn't on and the prices for a glass of wine & pint... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ella084
OISite, General Manager at The Four Alls, responded to this review

Hi Ella Thanks for the review. We're gutted to hear the fire wasn't lit for you to sit by and enjoy a cosy drink. This is a rarity and we'll be sure to take your feedback on board as we understand that this can be a total atmosphere-changer. We hope you'll be back to enjoy a drink at a busier... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2017

Have eaten at this riverside pub for 30 years through many change of ownership, Last owners bought a new concept of fix price meals, good choice and reasonable quality, seemed to work as pub and on a sunny day garden was packed. They moved on for whatever reason and replaced by new owners who seem to think they have the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MM188188
Helena E, General Manager at The Four Alls, responded to this review

Hi M188188 Thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear that due to the changes made, you're no longer a fan of the site. We can assure you, our locally sourced, fresh produce are worth the money you pay for it. If you are unhappy with a meal with us in the future, please do let us know at the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016

I used to be a regular customer until giving the change of ownership the benefit of the doubt a few times but alas will eat here no more. I have studied your feedback since the ownership change back in August and to date you have not got your house in order Mr Manager, how long does it take?. You have... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Geoff T
Helena E, General Manager at The Four Alls, responded to this review

Hi Geoff Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We can assure you we're doing all we can to take all customer feedback on board in order to improve. We do hope you'll come to visit in the near future so we can rebuild your faith in us as we believe as we settle, we'll be constantly... More 

Travellers who viewed The Four Alls also viewed

Welford-on-Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon
Alcester, Warwickshire
 
Long Marston, Stratford-upon-Avon
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Four Alls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$13
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, View
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 19:00
Monday
12:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 20:00
Thursday
12:00 - 20:00
Friday
11:00 - 20:00
Saturday
11:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Binton Road | Binton Road, Welford-on-Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 8PW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Stratford-upon-Avon  >  Welford-on-Avon
  • Phone Number: +44 1789 332184
Description
Sat beside the river Avon, The Four Alls is a warm and friendly meeting place - inside and out. When it comes to eating and drinking, for us, good ingredients and preparation are everything. Try one of our ethically sourced meat or fish dishes cooked over our charcoal-fired Josper grill, and you'll know exactly what we're talking about.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Four Alls and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Four Alls staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?