We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Vine

Certificate of Excellence
£
Indian, Bar, Asian, British, Pub, Balti
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
152 Roebuck Street, West Bromwich B70 6RD, England
+44 121 553 2866
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:30
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Thu 11:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 23:00
Fri 11:30 - 23:00
Sat - Sun 12:00 - 22:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 472: English reviews
Level Contributor
54 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We've been going to the vine every month for a few years now we love it. Food is fantastic we usually have the BBQ the staff are always friendly ( except the BBQ chef but he'l never change!😂) lots of good drinks served at the bar, the atmosphere is great but I can't understand reviews people expecting waiter service etc... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank foodluva41
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The vine is an Indian canteen not a restaurant, that said he he food is fantastic. Bar staff are great even if the man at the BBQ can be a bit grumpy! Value for money ! Not where you get dressed up to go , but to relax and eat good food freshly cooked !🤗 love it

Helpful?
4 Thank Logan K
TheVineWestBrom, Manager at The Vine, responded to this review

Thanks for such a lovely review, Logan! We're really pleased that you love The Vine and our atmosphere. Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to leave us a review, we hope to see you again really soon :) More 

Croxley Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Plenty of Street parking. Doesn't look much from the outside but inside is vast with a large covered outside area. Menu is predominantly Indian & very decent food it is too with quite generous potions, Nan's freshly baked on site. Indian menu is slightly reduced on match days. Also do fish/pie/egg & Chips. Staropramen & 2 local real ales on... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhilC6119
TheVineWestBrom, Manager at The Vine, responded to this review

Our menu is predominantly Indian food as funnily enough, we are an Indian pub ;) Although we do offer a range of pub grub too to suit everyone's tastes. All of our food is freshly cooked in our kitchens along with our naans. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we hope that you enjoyed your visit... More 

dudley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Bland food, paper plates, felt an inconvenience, never to return, had much better takeaways and to be fair , cooked better myself, customer service non existent , like a school canteen 😷😷

Helpful?
Thank scratscamp
TheVineWestBrom, Manager at The Vine, responded to this review

Bland is not a word that we hear used to describe our food, but we're sorry that you didn't enjoy it as much as our other customers do. We use paper plates to serve food from our indoor BBQ as this is the most efficient way for us to serve our food, however if you would have preferred a normal... More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Small from the outside but a proper Aladdins cave inside - great staff with fabulous chicken tikka from the bbq for a tasty lunch. great pub for both home and away fans

Helpful?
1 Thank Alyson H
Cornwall
Level Contributor
136 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for a curry the 2 things in the menu I ordered on the menu were not available. Ordering was a bit obscure - 1 meal in one place another meal in another area. Service a bit canteenish, and some food doubled up and some rice did not arrive at all. The food was OK-ish. 1 peshwari man still doughy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bashbones
TheVineWestBrom, Manager at The Vine, responded to this review

We apologise that the dishes you originally wanted to order were not available, but as our food is freshly cooked and we do get very busy it often means that not all of our dishes are available during busier periods. We're sorry if you found the ordering process to be confusing, however this is how we have always taken orders... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here for the first time. It was very noisy and packed. The fish done on the barbecue was scrumptious the curry wasn't all that nice. Too many onions and peppers, it's like they just roughly chopped them and chucked them in. Beer was nice

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn B
TheVineWestBrom, Manager at The Vine, responded to this review

We do get busy during peak times as we are a popular pub, however we do tend to be a little quieter mid-week. We apologise if The Vine did not meet your expectations, but thanks for the kind words about our beer - unlike most pubs we buy our beers and ales from independent brewers so you will always find... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was really quick and the staff really friendly.inside there are lots of little rooms to sit in if you want some quiet or a larger eatery at the back which offers a good view of the grill.I thoroughly enjoyed it,the food was lovely and hot,really tasty and the portions were huge for the price we paid.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
TheVineWestBrom, Manager at The Vine, responded to this review

We couldn't have put it better ourselves, Michelle! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to The Vine and would like to thank you for your kind words about our staff and food - we look forward to seeing you again really soon. More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We tried the Vine today after looking on trip advisor, to say i was disappointed is an understatement.I approached a member of staff behind the barbecue counter to enquire if we could eat in that part of the restaurant if we were not having the barbecue.The GENTLEMAN ignored me twice before informing me after i asked him for the 3rd... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Darryll M
TheVineWestBrom, Manager at The Vine, responded to this review

We believe that this review has been left maliciously as the profile doesn't look legitimate. We have never referred to ourselves as an 'Asian restaurant' as we are an Indian Pub - in fact, we have been voted Curry Pub of the Year for three consecutive years, something we are very proud of. As we are a pub, we have... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in whilst in the area. My Dad, wife, myself and two of our children. Ordering the food the staff didn't accommodate any requirements other than what was on the menu. My wife had a jacket potato and left most of it, saying it was the driest she had ever tasted. Myself, my Dad and he two kids had sausage... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
TheVineWestBrom, Manager at The Vine, responded to this review

We believe this to be a fake review as the profile doesn't look legitimate. We can reassure you that all of our food is freshly cooked, including the food from our pub grub menu. While we offer our pub grub menu, we are more well known for our Indian dishes and BBQ food - why not give it a go?... More 

Travellers who viewed The Vine also viewed

West Bromwich, West Midlands
West Bromwich, West Midlands
 
West Bromwich, West Midlands
West Bromwich, West Midlands
 

Been to The Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Indian, Bar, Asian, British, Pub, Balti
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:30 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 152 Roebuck Street, West Bromwich B70 6RD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  West Bromwich
  • Phone Number: +44 121 553 2866

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Vine and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Vine staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?