We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Unit 1A 14 New Square, West Bromwich B70 7PP, England
+44 121 553 4482
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Birmingham
Level Contributor
210 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

First time visit last night and it was all good, food and service was good. Had a free birthday bottle of prosecco as well which was great.

Helpful?
Thank Neil P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Had been advised while walking in that food will be at least 30mins wait, which we were fine with. The food was really nice and the waitresses were very polite, However because there was only 2 waitresses working in the whole place (busy night) we were left waiting ages between waiting to order and main course then again while waiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sodi_SIngh
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awful customer service at Prezzo in West Bromwich for a table of seven. We weren't offered the set menu until we asked for it and then the waiter had to ask his manager to see if it was okay. When the bill eventually arrived, an optional £13 service charge had been added onto the bill. We decided we didn't want... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan H
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect and we will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1st visit after recommendation from a friend. Was told on several occasions that out choice of food was not available. Prezzo - sort your act out cuz there's better restaurants around I won't be returning - sorry

Helpful?
Thank Philm4263
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described of unavailable items is by no means what we expect and we will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
345 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The chain Italian restaurants all seem to be very similar in décor, approach and food choices, so this is certainly no worse than other similar places visited. Good choice of food, pleasant surroundings and helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank Tim L
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you like pizza and you're dazzled by new names for them, prezzo is your slightly upmarket pizza house. Otherwise, don't bother, because the rest of the menu is bland and, judging by the rabbit pasta, not woth the salt. Oh, and the sauce was spilt down my jacket.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

A unplanned stop off. What a treat. The service was excellent. The food was delicious and filling. Will visit again 👏🏽👏🏽

Helpful?
Thank Howza0911
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Having been a fan of Prezzo I was looking forward to one opening locally in Telford. I was excited to share the experience with my family. The restaurant was playing very load music so you could barely hear each other around the table. To start I had the antipasto which though pleasant involved no cooking is ridiculous small for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank David R
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I visited here this evening with my best friend for dinner, we decided to go on a bit of a whim having not tried this place before. My friend is vegan and I have several food allergies including gluten, meat and fresh dairy produce (so I am fine if there is a bit of milk in a pizza base but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vintagehippy
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. The poor quality food you have described is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would like to know more about your experience, please could you... More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Attended the venue with work colleagues the service was excellent as was the food. Will definitely go again .

Helpful?
Thank alison w

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

West Bromwich, West Midlands
West Bromwich, West Midlands
 
West Bromwich, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 1A 14 New Square, West Bromwich B70 7PP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  West Bromwich
  • Phone Number: +44 121 553 4482

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?