We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Unit 1B 12 New Square, West Bromwich B70 7PP, England
+44 121 553 1424
Website
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 237: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Salad bar has changed since I last went and much better choice. Menu had also changed and more variety. Ordered basic chicken, mash and peas. Whilst nice no gravy which really should be part of dish. Kids menu is good and balanced with 3 price choices. Prompt service. Staff are always nice. Only down side is floors not always clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harpal T
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Harpal T, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with Harvester New Square. I'm please that you found the staff helpful in assisting you and keeping the children engaged, thanks for the suggestion in reference to gravy being part of the simple chicken meal and that you found the 3 choice in reference to the children meal... More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Overall this restaurant is OK the food is always hot but what lets it down is the lack of staff we have watched food being left on the pass for over 10 minutes due to the staff not being around there is one member of staff who appears to get away with not doing a great deal and on every... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladyscamp
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Ladyscamp, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with Harvester New Square. Apologies that you have had this experience with us, and we have changed management and recruited more staff since your visit. I hope that you would give us the change to visit us again and show you how great the is service now is. Thanks... More 

Level Contributor
260 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Had lunch. Gammon was really nice. Egg was broken and over cooked. If I order gammon and egg the least I expect is the egg to be unbroken and runny. If it breaks - cook another! Jacket potato was overcooked but actually very nice. Did not arrive with butter. Salad selection was dull. Had to wait quite a long time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Acornise
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Acornise, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. I hope that you would give us the opportunity to revisit us and change this experience you had. Thanks New Square Harvester Team More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

My friend and I went to west Bromwich for a spot of shopping and a bite to eat.my friend suggested harvester as we had a newborn with us needed good facilities for baby etc.on arriving we were given a table with room for the pram.the staff were polite.we had refillable pop they only do diet Pepsi or normal and lemonade... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria B
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Maria B, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. You really made our day today. Regards New Square Harvester Team More 

Camberley
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Unfortunately, to first of all get to the restaurant is a pain as there is no parking close by. Dropped off relatives and then spent 10 minutes trying to find somewhere to park and 10 minutes to walk to restaurant. So after dropped relatives 25 minutes earlier, couldn't believe it when I got there and they hadn't even been asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank SusanBCamberley
NewSquareHarvester, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Hi Susanbcamberley, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Harvester New Square take our reviews very seriously. Apologies that the service wasn't prompt when you visited us, parking can be a issue at times due to being a retail park. i hope that you will give us the opportunity to change this negative experience to more... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Amazingly, they had most of our favourite meals leaving me in confusion about what to choose. The food looked delicious and tasted a million times better! The decorations were exquisite; it was impressive and sophisticated. Overall, I give this 5 stars and recommend going!

Helpful?
Thank MissDonovan
NewSquareHarvester, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Missdonovan, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We always love to receive great feedback. Regards New Square Harvester Team More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The food was good, standard food you’d expect from a harvester. We had a voucher for a free starter, so used it to get a starter, which was very small so we were glad we were not paying for it. The main downside to our visit was it was very cold in the restaurant, we were sat nearish the door,... More 

Helpful?
Thank rachhan
NewSquareHarvester, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Rachhan, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. sorry that you found that restaurant cold and we will be looking into this matter for you. I hope that you will visit us again and see if we can get a 5 star review. Regards New Square Harvester Team More 

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Last time I was there few weeks ago, not enough was waiting for food ages, finaly it came cold and dry like a piece of wood. Some time before we were waiting fot our deserts about 45 mins. Won't go back again. waste time and money.

Helpful?
Thank Roza R
NewSquareHarvester, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Roza R, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. Regards New Square Harvester Team More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Came for a family meal, served quickly by polite staff (Leanne), not a long wait for food!Overall a good experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank natalie brookes
NewSquareHarvester, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Natalie Brookes, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We always love to receive great feedback. Regards New Square Harvester Team More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Lovely food well worth the money and the staff were brilliant and friendly. Sat by the window and watched the town pass by really pleasant place and would defo go again.

Helpful?
Thank Lee G
NewSquareHarvester, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Lee G, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. You really made our day today. Regards New Square Harvester Team More 

Travellers who viewed Harvester also viewed

West Bromwich, West Midlands
West Bromwich, West Midlands
 
West Bromwich, West Midlands
Wednesbury, West Midlands
 
West Bromwich, West Midlands
West Bromwich, West Midlands
 

Been to Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 1B 12 New Square, West Bromwich B70 7PP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  West Bromwich
  • Phone Number: +44 121 553 1424

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?