We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Coastguard Road, Littlehampton BN17 5LH, England
441903721685
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 463: English reviews
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointing experience, firstly the only bitter on offer was John Smith's, the salad bar was not well stocked. Two of us ordered the rack of ribs, was amazed at how small it was, and not only lacking in volume they were really dry like they had been under a heat lamp all day, not at all suculant slow cooked and... More 

Helpful?
Thank volestrangler
Paul Brunger A, General Manager at The Windmill Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I have noted your comments and will be discussing them with my team. Unfortunately we did run out of Speckled Hen so until we had our next delivery we only had John Smiths on draught but also have the option of a bottle bitter. Regarding the salad cart, this is complimentary with very main meal... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we booked here for my nieces birthday the meal was served it was not very warm we tried to get the attention of the waitress but she was so busy we ended up eating what we could did email to complain but was told they would hope to do better in the future .very dissappointing

Helpful?
Thank carrey m
Paul Brunger A, General Manager at The Windmill Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you were disappointed and will be discussing your feedback with my team. Paul More 

Caldicot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here for an evening meal it was nothing special but everything was done right and too a good standard, waiting times were low food was good and prices reasonable

Helpful?
Thank George V
Paul Brunger A, General Manager at The Windmill Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate getting feedback from our guests. I have noted your comments and will pass them onto my team. Paul More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrible service yesterday. Waiter managed to get order wrong, items of food missing with no explanation. Salad bar lacking lots of items , no white rolls, salad bowls not washed properly. To top it all waiter couldn't add up and tried to put an extra £10 on card! No paper in toilets. I could go on!

Helpful?
Thank peggie099
Paul Brunger A, General Manager at The Windmill Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I have noted your comments and will be looking into it. With regards to lack of stock on the salad cart, the menu states "subject to availability" and is complimentary with your main meals, occasionally things are out of stock with our supplier which is out of our control. We do check our toilets periodically... More 

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
470 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ironically after speaking highly of this harvester for our previous visit. last week it was really disappointing. Obviously unaware of the differing school holidays they were understaffed for the amount of people eating. We eventually had our order taken and went to get our salad. This was very lacking, no lettuce or cucumber, few toppings and very small rolls. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank BargeeGirl
Paul Brunger A, General Manager at The Windmill Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate feedback from our guests. I have noted your comments and will be discussing them with my team. Regarding the missing salad cart items, the menu states "subject to availability" and occasionally we have difficulty getting certain items from our supplier as they are out of stock and we... More 

Bognor Regis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

WYSIWY. National chain with loads of spaces and friendly service. We use it often and would recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank WontBeBack100
Paul Brunger A, General Manager at The Windmill Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, Its nice to hear back from our guests .I will pass your comments onto my team. I am pleased that you enjoy your visits to us and look forward to seeing you again soon at The Windmill Harvester. More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decided to have a bite as passing, and pleased we did ordered steak and very few places know how to cook a steak when ordering rare and medium rare but this chef did, the staff were friendly and helpful but need to be careful when all gathering round the bar chatting, only waited for a short while to be seated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moira J
Paul Brunger A, General Manager at The Windmill Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I have noted your comments and will pass your compliments onto my chefs, and the rest of my team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at The Windmill Harvester. Paul More 

Hove
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you shop at Iceland, you'll like this place. If you watch Jeremy Kyle, you'll like this place. If you have featured on Jeremy Kyle, then you probably work here. The only thing missing in the garden is an old car on bricks. The last Food Hygiene inspection was in 2015 and somehow they gave it 4 Stars. It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hoveiswhereitsat
Paul Brunger A, General Manager at The Windmill Harvester, responded to this review

I have just had the results of the lie detector test and it came back as all the staff telling the truth none had been on the Jeremy kyle show ! I'm not sure Peter Andre would be very happy about your review of his Iceland. I am very proud of the guests we serve and the staff that work... More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came to the harvester with my husband and my mother, we were greeted by a lovely smiley lady to showed us to our table, we wanted to sit by a window and she got us the very one we wanted as my husband likes to look at the window, when our food arrived it looked amazing! The chefs did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jr972016
Paul Brunger A, General Manager at The Windmill Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I have noted your comments and will be discussing them with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back again at The Windmill Harvester. Paul More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrived at Harvester at 1130 and left at 1430. I've sat there for 3 hours waiting for food. The starters arrived, they were the wrong starters. So 30 minutes past, and the proper starters arrived. It was bland and tasteless. An hour passed, and the main meal arrived, again it was bland and tasteless. If you do come here, be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacobus A
Paul Brunger A, General Manager at The Windmill Harvester, responded to this review

I have read your review and noted your comments. I'm not sure how your food could have taken so long so I will look into this with my team as we do have a record of waiting, cooking times ect. Paul More 

Travellers who viewed The Windmill Harvester also viewed

 
Littlehampton, Arun District
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to The Windmill Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$4 - US$19
Cuisine
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Coastguard Road, Littlehampton BN17 5LH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Arun District  >  Littlehampton
  • Phone Number: 441903721685
Description
At The Windmill Harvester in Littlehampton food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Windmill Harvester and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Windmill Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?