We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gunnedah Services & Bowling Club

££ - £££
313 Conadilly St, Gunnedah, New South Wales 2380, Australia
+61 2 6742 0400
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good43%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“schnitzel” (3 reviews)
“salad” (4 reviews)
“chicken” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Australian
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
313 Conadilly St, Gunnedah, New South Wales 2380, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

We just had lunch at this club. All staff from first entering until leaving were lovely, friendly and helpful. The lunch specials menu is varied and the meals were generous and delicious. You cannot go past this club for lunch.

Thank Bhed85
MikarlaC, Front Office Manager at Gunnedah Services & Bowling Club, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Lunch is one of our favourite times of the day glad you enjoyed it too :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a wonderful meal in a lovely setting with table service. The 2 meals we had were well presented. tasty and the price was reasonable.

Thank christineroberts1
MikarlaC, Front Office Manager at Gunnedah Services & Bowling Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad you had a good night out Christine :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we didn't eat here, but the service at the bar was very efficient and the staff tidy and pleasant - very friendly. Very reasonable prices

Thank tallowbeach
Reviewed 11 March 2018

My wife & I recently had dinner at the Gunnedah Services & Bowls club on an overnight visit to Gunnedah, on route to elsewhere. We were surprised on arrival to be advised that if we had not booked a table, then they could not accommodate...More

Thank Aussie-Traveller3121
MikarlaC, Front Office Manager at Gunnedah Services & Bowling Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

We're glad you enjoyed your meal here at the Club & look forward to being able to provide you with the same great service again next time you come through

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our dinner, the food was tasty & well balanced with a delightful sauce. Even the coffee was enjoyable.

Thank Geraldine M
MikarlaC, Front Office Manager at Gunnedah Services & Bowling Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for your review Geraldine, we do try our hardest to provide our best quality food & beverages

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

The Gunnedah Services & Bowling Club Bistro offers great vale $10 meals at lunchtime, and the cheapest drinks in town! Whether it’s the Roast of The Day, a classic Caesar Salad or a burger & chips, all the meals are terrific!

Thank Ross B
MikarlaC, Front Office Manager at Gunnedah Services & Bowling Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

We love our meals too, especially lunch can't get better value. Thanks for your review!

Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Catered function: food plentiful and filling (although could have done with some spice- personal preference). Plenty of dance room

Thank glenn_levett1
MikarlaC, Front Office Manager at Gunnedah Services & Bowling Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Glad you had a great time Glenn, we will look into ways we can spice our menu up ;)

Reviewed 23 December 2017

This club offers great half price meals each Thursday night. There is quite a good selection on the menu. Recently I had flathead fillets and my husband had a schnitzel parmigiano, both of which were delicious.

Thank Frances D
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We always try to support Service Clubs & made a special effort to visit the Gunnedah Services & Bowling Club for dinner After being seated for dinner we were ignored by the waiting staff who were trying to cope with a sudden influx of dinner...More

Thank CharlieG_10
MikarlaC, Front Office Manager at Gunnedah Services & Bowling Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

We are sorry that you had a bad experience at our Club and while we do try our best to offer the same high standard to all our guest it appears that we clearly did not reach that target on this night. Could you please...More

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We visit Gunnedah often and our cousin who is local introduced us to the brassiere at this club. I'm glad he did. It's great! The staff are friendly and efficient, and the food is fresh and tasty. We are usually there at lunchtime, but recently...More

Thank JulieAnnWi
MikarlaC, Front Office Manager at Gunnedah Services & Bowling Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback JulieAnn. We love having return customers & try our hardest to provide the best service possible. The coffee shop is an office favourite too ;)

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Gunnedah
Billabong Motel
17 reviews
.04 miles away
Mackellar Motel
125 reviews
.08 miles away
Alyn Motel
33 reviews
.12 miles away
Gunnedah Motor Inn
68 reviews
.21 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Terry's Pizza's
78 reviews
.39 miles away
Bitter Suite Cafe + Wine Bar
82 reviews
.22 miles away
The Olive Restaurant - The Courty
87 reviews
.08 miles away
The Verdict Coffee
58 reviews
.42 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Waterways Wildlife Park
40 reviews
3.94 miles away
Warrabah National Park
5 reviews
34.26 miles away
Tamworth Regional Playground
80 reviews
40.56 miles away
Gunnedah Rural Museum
22 reviews
1.26 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gunnedah Services & Bowling Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Australian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 313 Conadilly St, Gunnedah, New South Wales 2380, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Gunnedah
  • Phone Number: +61 2 6742 0400
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing