We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bedrock's Pizzeria

Certificate of Excellence
££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
105 Coho Point Loop, Winchester Bay, OR
+1 541-271-2431
Website
Today
11:30 - 22:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

It's not often I post a bad review (once every couple years, maybe), but definitely don't stop here for pizza. The usual chains are much better and I say this, even though we only stopped in because our group from starving and wanted food immediately. Sorry Bedrock, but that's about how far down I would rate your pizza on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank PDX_James
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2016

Went here for dinner one night while in the area. Heard they had good clam chowder. It was ok. But in all fairness, it is a pizzeria not a seafood restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank travelfor2and2
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016

I have lived all over the country and now reside just outside of NYC. I have always told everybody here that the pizza from my hometown of Reedsport could not be topped. On a recent visit, I took my wife into the Winchester Bay location to have breakfast, since my recollection of delicious pizza could never be topped, I figured... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randy T
Karen B, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this review

I was there that day cooking and she failed to put in your order. I do apologize for that as we usually get breakfast orders out within 10 minutes. Kool Coastal Saturday is our busiest breakfast day but I felt we kept up well but I remember hearing from one of the waitresses that she forgot to put an order... More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2016

WOW I CAN NOT BELIEVE BEDROCKS ON THE BAY. On August 6th we ordered a large pizza and a gluten free pizza.($44.05) I have to eat gluten free.They charge extra for gluten free which is fine with me as long as it gluten free. So when I order any where I make sure my food is gluten free or get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie T
Karen B, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. Staff did tell me that you were there on the 20th. I was one of the busy breakfast cooks there that day and she had asked if you could wait to talk to me since I needed more information from you. As it was explained to me, you did not want to wait and left without... More 

Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2016

First, let me say that we love this place and eat here whenever we are in the area. It is, without a doubt, the best breakfast and the best pizza to be had for miles. The following story is just a comedy of errors. We are staying at a RV park, here in Winchester Bay, and phoned in an order... More 

Helpful?
Thank theoldcoot
Karen B, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this review

Uggg, I feel horrible about this. Gosh we usually do a lot better than this- I went over this review with staff and we easily could have done a much better job. We have a lot of new staff this year and they are trying real hard and are learning how important doing things right the first time, is. Thanks... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed the food and atmosphere. The place had a unique serving style that I found care free. We will come again if in the area, my fish and chips were tasty

Helpful?
Thank Roberta Q
Lakeside, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2016

My husband and I wanted a satisfying lunch and decided to try this for the first time. The menu here is limited and if you want something other than pizza there is not much to choose from. We both ordered a pastrami sandwich. It was overpriced, cold (who does this???), and was like something out of a vending machine. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Went here after a recommendation from the hostess at our hotel. They specialize in pizza and seafood. We had the cod and chips and although the portions appeared small at first we left feeling full. It is casual dining but the staff are friendly and the fish fresh

Helpful?
Thank Gbawpg
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2016

We ordered several varieties of their pizza and we were happy will everything we ordered! The selection is varied and their "house specialty" pizzas were out of this world. Highly recommend to pizza lovers!

Helpful?
Thank Nebraska_Travellers
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2016

We ordered 2 small pizzas, one with Canadian bacon and pineapple and the other with my selection of 5 or 6 toppings (Mediterranean flavors, I'd call it). While waiting a short time for our food, I was occupied by taking photos out the window of the beautiful boats in the harbor and the local wildlife passing by - ducks, geese,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie T

Travellers who viewed Bedrock's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Winchester Bay, Oregon Coast
Winchester Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bedrock's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Pizza, Italian
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Television, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
11:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 105 Coho Point Loop, Winchester Bay, OR
  • Location: United States  >  Oregon (OR)  >  Oregon Coast  >  Winchester Bay
  • Phone Number: +1 541-271-2431

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bedrock's Pizzeria staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?