We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gelato JoJo

79 The Front, Seaton Carew, Hartlepool TS25 1BU, England
+44 1429 286452
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good17%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“gelato” (28 reviews)
“ice cream” (75 reviews)
“sundae” (26 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
79 The Front, Seaton Carew, Hartlepool TS25 1BU, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Parmo only average, Ice Cream really good, service not so good, if the place was packe, you would expect slow service, the service when we received any was mediocre, the childs lunch box we ordered had clearly been used for a previous lunch, cheap cutlery,...More

Thank marinamuskett
Jason U, Owner at Gelato JoJo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi and thank you for taking time to leave a review, I’m sorry you thought our parmo was only average and had you mentioned this to your sever when she did her check back or at the till when we asked if everything was satisfactory...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been here today for lunch. Brilliant choice on offer was hard to choose. Friendly team and happy chef brought our food to our table. Beautiful presentation. Well done team Seaton.

Thank ali1250
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to today for the second time, absolutely horrendous customer service I wouldn’t recommend and won’t be visiting again. So disappointedMore

Thank Bronson H
Jason U, Owner at Gelato JoJo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Bronson thank you for your review,I can see that you visited us the day previous and actually liked our page ,on your second visit it was extremely busy at Seaton and you chose to sit outside ,your order was charged at takeaway prices which...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The first time we came here they initally sat us in a noisy place (kids screaming etc) asked to be moved and a lovely lady i think owner moved us - we had the best service and food it was awesome. Today we went and...More

Thank Nanette M
Jason U, Owner at Gelato JoJo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi and thank you for your reveiw,I’m sorry you weren’t satisfied with our garlic bread,the chef did replace it and spoke to you explaining that we don’t microwave it as we have a high end top of the range commercial oven and I can assure...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely top place to come to eat, so much on the menu, staff are very polite n helpful and will definitely be recommending everyone to come here.... Top place

Thank Karen T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Gelato JoJo’s feeling particularly streeted following a heavy week in the office. To attempt to unwind and forget about business and the world. I’ve visited here three times, and owning another food business in town i find it difficult to find such a nice...More

Thank Trevor S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited here recently with my children . They absolutely loved the way the restaurant is decorated with the moped seats and the special cloud . They have a massive choice of delicious ice creams with well over 20 flavours . The staff are very...More

Thank SparkleButterfly
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous service - and their VIP shakes - only one word for them - AMAZING. Brought my mum for a treat today and she loved it. All the stars for this fabulous restaurant. ❤️❤️

Thank shewolf77
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff brilliant food excellent atmosphere lovely Me and my husband went for afternoon Tea it was absolutly lovely and very cheap

Thank Karen L
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Tried to order ice creams inside and were told had to go outside. The lady behind the counter laughed and said ‘the queue is massive’! One poor girl working extremely hard severing takeout customers while two girls stood about literally doing nothing inside!More

Thank Matthew M
Jason U, Owner at Gelato JoJo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi thank you for your reveiw At weekends and busy times we always put a large printed sign on the counter which asks customers to order take away at the take away window and we always ask politely that customers respect this and explain the...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Seaton Carew Hotels
The Marine Hotel
162 reviews
.13 miles away
Norton Hotel
43 reviews
.30 miles away
Staincliffe Hotel
240 reviews
.48 miles away
Hillcarter Hotel
146 reviews
2.04 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Fish Face
487 reviews
.01 miles away
Glady's Vintage Tea Room
889 reviews
.01 miles away
Napoli Wood-fired Neapolitan Pizza
22 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Larry's Lanes
26 reviews
.08 miles away
HMS Trincomalee
653 reviews
1.73 miles away
9 Anchors
13 reviews
.15 miles away
National Museum of the Royal Navy Hartlepool
477 reviews
2.20 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
graham p
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Dorothy H | Reviewed this property |
Gelatos were closed last week opened again on January 29th They are normally open daily as far as I know hope this helps
0
Votes
joynneil
18 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from bounce2tigar | Reviewed this property |
Hi Joy it opens 10.00am to 7.00pm in the summer, but the outside serving window can stay open up to 9.00pm if the weather is warm. Not sure about the winter closing. Hope tjis helps.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 79 The Front, Seaton Carew, Hartlepool TS25 1BU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Durham  >  Hartlepool  >  Seaton Carew
  • Phone Number: +44 1429 286452
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing