We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Armytage Arms

££ - £££, British,
Towngate | Clifton, Brighouse HD6 4HX, England
+44 1484 712882
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good21%
  • Average10%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Towngate | Clifton, Brighouse HD6 4HX, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 40 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We have eaten at this pub loads of times and had mixed views. Sometimes the food was ok and it's a cheap t time meal. However we ate there last night and was served a mixed grill that looked like it had been cremated. I...More

1  Thank Michelle C
General Manager A, Manager at Armytage Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Michelle C, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. If you are willing to give us another chance, please contact us at 01484712882 so we can understand your situation...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Went along for an evening meal with family and was very disappointed. The food was poor, instant mashed potato , shrivelled peas and a strange chicken and Stilton creation. Children had tiny frozen pizzas with a pot of BBQ sauce and some chopped peppers and...More

Thank bam49
General Manager A, Manager at Armytage Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us on 01484712882 at your earliest...More

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Went for a meal. Started badly with 15mins to get a drink at the bar. This was not because they were exceptionally busy but because only 1 member of staff was doing both food and drinks orders. Food. I had a burger and the other...More

Thank Stephen S
General Manager A, Manager at Armytage Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hi Stephen S thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. Your concerns and comments have been passed onto the team, it seems that we got things wrong on the day of your visit, we are sorry for that and hope...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Tried the Armytage Arms as a last minute decision for Sunday lunch but the food let it down so won't go again, My wife & I had the surf and turf, like most dishes they are served on greasy cast iron skillets that frankly had...More

Thank ColLeeds_Yorkshire
General Manager A, Manager at Armytage Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Colleeds_yorkshire, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. I was disappointed to read you comments, of course I can and have addressed your comments about the food quality with the relevant persons, this includes service staff who,...More

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I have to say this was really horrible chips hard all proceeded frozen cooked food seriously gone down hill I used to live on highmoor lane years ago what has happend will not go againMore

Thank Vic S
TheArmytageArms, General Manager at Armytage Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Vic S I am sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your visit, I would be grateful for some more information from you in order that we can tackle the specific issues that you mention, if you could contact us directly on 01484 712882...More

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We like home cooked produce but the food we had all looked deep fried straight out of a freezer packet. I would expect this from a takeaway not a restaurant. Prices are fair but food wasn't to our likingMore

Thank madgepie2017
TheArmytageArms, General Manager at Armytage Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear madgepie2017 I am sorry that the food that you had on the day of your visit was not to your liking, like all restaurants, some of our product is frozen however we are proud of how much of what we deliver to our guests...More

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Certainly not a place to visit with young kids. Whilst there is a kids menu, it's not really geared towards the young ones and there is nothing to keep them entertained while you wait for the food. I did wonder why it took half an...More

Thank Colin B
TheArmytageArms, General Manager at Armytage Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Colin B Thank you for your feedback. We always strive to improve and your comments have been discussed with the relevant people in the business, you will appreciate that there are times that the wait for food will extend due to the pressure of...More

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Been here totally , met new gaffer, had a chat, good to see some off the great staff that was here n need to be here as they have the 'local knowledge n skill'.. Manager: talkative.. listens.. need more proactive teaching on healthy hygiene (toilets),...More

Thank iain94
TheArmytageArms, General Manager at Armytage Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hi iain94 Thank you for your feedback, I appreciate that you recognise that I am new to this business, I was also interested in your feedback as a guest perspective. With regards to the specifics of your feedback, this is a work in progress for...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Had a beautiful time with family and friends for my son's christening. We chose the silver buffet and it was beautiful. The staff was nice and friendly always making sure we was okay. Definitely will be visiting again

Thank Robyn P
TheArmytageArms, General Manager at Armytage Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Robyn P Thank you Robyn for your feedback, we were delighted to look after you and your family on the occasion. Derek

Reviewed 11 July 2017

We took our 18 month old granddaughter for tea here and really enjoyed the food. The only issue we had was that we had to wait about half an hour to receive the order, which didnt impress my hungry granddaughter, but when it came it...More

1  Thank HRCP123
TheArmytageArms, General Manager at Armytage Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear HRCP123 Thank you for your review, whilst there are many times that there will be a delay in getting food to a guest, and there are a variety of reasons for this, I am delighted that what we delivered was worth the wait. Thank...More

PreviousNext
12345638
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Brighouse Hotels
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
545 reviews
.45 miles away
The Waterfront Hotel
308 reviews
.73 miles away
Days Inn Bradford M62
211 reviews
.88 miles away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
812 reviews
1.20 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Brook's
368 reviews
.68 miles away
Meze Restaurant
670 reviews
.73 miles away
Bellini's Italian Restaurant
325 reviews
.61 miles away
Prego Italian Cafe Bar & Restaurant
538 reviews
.75 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Pot Spot
45 reviews
.75 miles away
ROKT Climbing Gym
70 reviews
.86 miles away
Operation Laser Tag
23 reviews
.48 miles away
The Market Tavern
24 reviews
.80 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
dinana48
21 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Gary F | Reviewed this property |
Sorry but I disagree with the comment about it being clean. I have regularly had to ask for food to be picked up off the floors and tables to be wiped because my arms have stuck to them. As for the glasses, I used to dread... More
2
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Validated Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Towngate | Clifton, Brighouse HD6 4HX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Brighouse
  • Phone Number: +44 1484 712882
Description
Welcome to The Armytage Arms, where good food and drink,great value and a generous serving of sizzle are always on the menu. Whether you are looking for a fun family meal out, or somewhere for a few great value drinks with some mates,you will find something to suit you at The Armytage, all with prices that are as easy going as the atmosphere.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing