We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Orchard

££ - £££
Bar, Pizza, British, Pub
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Bence Court Archers Way, Amesbury SP4 7xr, England
+44 1980 677136
12:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 267: English reviews
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tried to eat their. Booked table for 16 people and they never had the food we pre ordered. Stay away.

Thank Gcrc7171
Management response:

Gcrc7171 Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. If possible would you mind contacting me directly so I can investigate what food was unavailable from your pre order. Regards Paul More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sorry to say but aside from the staff who were friendly and attentive the food really let it down. Myself and my husband had a meal from the special board. Unfortunately there was nothing special about it. The meat was completely tasteless. I appreciate its 2 for 1 and it's good value for money but thats only worthwhile if you... More 

Thank toot9132
Management response:

Toot9132 Sorry you found the meat tasteless. I hope the team were able to rectify any complaint on the day. If not, please contact myself directly. Regards Paul More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cheap and cheerful. Very freindly staff I've eaten here a few times and its cheap and cheerful thats why we go. Tonight however we thought lets get a special dish we hadnt bothered nothing special at all about it ! It was tasteless a normal orchard dish with a "posh" sauce that was rubbish! Note to self goto the orchard... More 

Thank David B
Management response:

David B The team appreciate being mentioned. We have inhouse SMILE cards where you can leave feedback on individual staff members. You can also win £1000 if your card is lucky enough to be drawn. We offer a good value for money menu and promote ourselves as such. We will be removing all the specials shortly in favour of a... More 

Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Four of us popped into The Orchard last night ,spur of the moment thing. The bar area was quite busy but easily found a table. Opted for the curry Wednesday special ,ordered at the bar, the staff were friendly and efficient , all four curries were of a generous portion and came with hot naan bread, a poppadum and mango... More 

Thank VWDebbie
Management response:

VWDebbie Sounds like a win win! Hope you took part in the quiz though. Its free to enter every Wednesday and its just for fun, nothing too complicated, but we do have prizes! Thanks Paul More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Being turned away once for faulty electrics is one thing but being turned away again cos the staff have sun stroke is a complete and utter load of rubbish I've never heard such poor excuse in my life and I won't be going a third time to listen to more lame excuses

Thank Mandy W
Management response:

Mandy W We have had ongoing electric gremlins from day one. We, and a handful of properties on Archers Gate have sporadic issues. We never intend to be closed and lose money. As for sunstroke, we certainly haven't closed due to any staff sickness. We may run thin on the ground and increase waiting times on food, but no closure.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Place is an absolute joke x I would avoid going there x we have tried four times now and been told they aren't serving food and now drink x avoid the place x staff are rude as well x

Thank Natalie H
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is an absolute joke not only do they turn you away coz the electrics are apparently down, you turn up over an hour and a half later to grab a quick drink and a bite to eat and get turned away again although there's approx 30 people sat in there drinking!! They said it's coz they were in... More 

Thank Lewis G
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for a meal tonight, 3 hrs notice as we had been let down elsewhere a group of 17, table ready waiting staff friendly, approachable and nothing was to much trouble, all our food can out together, and we ordered separate, food which was absolutely delicious. would highly recommend and definitely go again park for the kids brilliant thank... More 

1 Thank karenayres1310
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just say today we visited the orchard found the pub cold the staff did not know what should be served with the meal and sent all four main meals back as they were cold I would give this place a miss for food

Thank Paul I
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Turned up to a Friday night for dinner to be told "tills are down, we can't do anything" this is not the first time this is happened. Firstly Marston's what is happening, do you not support your staff, they are doing the best they can, they are good but they deserve your support. And does the tills not working stop... More 

1 Thank Alan L

Travellers who viewed The Orchard also viewed


Been to The Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$26
Bar, Pizza, British, Pub
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Television
Good for
Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Open Hours
12:00 - 22:30
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bence Court Archers Way, Amesbury SP4 7xr, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Wiltshire  >  Amesbury
  • Phone Number: +44 1980 677136
A warm welcome awaits you at The Orchard, a newly built pub in the heart of Archers Gate Amesbury. Family friendly boasting a children's outdoor play area, an under-fives indoor play zone and relaxing patio area. With our fantastic Two For One menu and daily specials means you can eat out for less! Great value for money, not forgetting our award winning children's menu. We now a pizza kitchen, which is also under our Two For One offer! This is for both dining in and Take Away. We also have an array of wines, spirits, minerals and extensive range of draught beers and cask ale. Our Team look forward to your visit and welcoming you to the Orchard

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Orchard staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?