We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Gate Inn

Is this your business?
) #91 of 108 Restaurants in Kidderminster ££ - £££ , British,
Stourbridge Rd, Kidderminster DY10 3PT, England
+44 1562 850385
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good23%
  • Average18%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible27%
Travellers talk about
“pie” (4 reviews)
“gammon” (5 reviews)
“play area” (10 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Stourbridge Rd, Kidderminster DY10 3PT, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

The Park Gate used to be a nice place to pop out for tea. It has turned into a dump with terrible food, no staff, and the man behind the bar who I took to be the manager looked as if he couldnt care less...More

Thank Andrea W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff, food came quickly but it was a little bland, cheap tasting. Love the garden on a summer day. Overall a nice place.

Thank Simon C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food ok. Nothing special. Nice in the garden area. Gets very noisy with children when weather is good.

Thank Jackie W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not been here for a good few years but wont be going back. The barman who took our food order was pretty miserable and could do with going on a customer service course. He acted as though he were being forced to work there. Plus...More

Thank sarah2562017
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Visiting from Ireland and Came here with family for a meal.... The food was awful, just about warm and very very bland in flavour. Staff members playing around with little toys instead of concentrating on the service and Knowing the special board and special offers......More

1  Thank royst1968
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Service as usual was very pleasant and the staff friendly. Sadly the quality of the food is probably beyond their control being mass produced in an industrial kitchen somewhere. Beef and ale pie seemed to contain some meat, but not much. Pastry was like wet...More

Thank AandEUk
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Just had a nice day out with the family. We though to stop off at the Park Gate knowing they had an outdoor play area for our Son who is three. On first sight everything looked ok... we ordered our food Wild-boar Burger from the...More

2  Thank Richard A
Reviewed 28 May 2017

we returned here for the second time and were not disappointed!! I had a beautiful steak and hubby had fish! We expected to wait a little as it was busy, but we were served quickly! Staff were polite & friendly! We shall certainly be returning!

Thank Donna H
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Nice and sunny today so we thought we'd drive out to The Park Gate as we haven't been for a while. What a mistake - we started with Nachos to share, and sadly (and why do so many pubs do this ?) it was just...More

Thank Doug W
Reviewed 23 May 2017

My husband, daughter and I recently visited the Park Gate as we often do, either Fridays or Saturdays, we enjoy the food here and usually find something different to eat on the specials board. However, on this occasion, on Friday evening, we had a terrible...More

Thank 0121westmidlands
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Anchor Inn
111 reviews
1.43 miles away
The Island Pool
486 reviews
1.11 miles away
The Lock Inn
299 reviews
1.31 miles away
The Old Village Store
75 reviews
1.50 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Severn Valley Railway
1,778 reviews
1.70 miles away
Churchill Forge
6 reviews
2.04 miles away
Bodenham Arboretum
94 reviews
2.45 miles away
The Falconry Centre
155 reviews
2.72 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
melblackcountry
30 December 2014|
Answer Show all 7 answers
Response from Ilovetheseaside | Reviewed this property |
No rooms at the park gate. Nearest place to stay would be travel lodge in town centre. Stourport manor is miles away and very expensive.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$21
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Stourbridge Rd, Kidderminster DY10 3PT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Kidderminster
  • Phone Number: +44 1562 850385
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing