We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Land Oak

Is this your business?
££ - £££, British,
Birmingham Road, Kidderminster DY10 2SA, England
+44 1562 740123
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good25%
  • Average22%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible16%
3 days ago
“It's an okay pub”
1 week ago
“GOod food slow service”
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Pizza, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Birmingham Road, Kidderminster DY10 2SA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 347 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Visited the Land Oak as I saw it had been upgraded. It did not disappoint the interior looked amazing and the food was even better! We had the Camembert pizza sharer starter, which was the best starter I have ever had, and then my partner...More

Thank Emilia S
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your review, i will be sure to share this with my team

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Service: Seated quick for a busy Friday night. Staff, although lovely, missed a few things when ordering. Atmosphere: was loud due to a live solo karaoke, however later on we moved to a quieter table. Family friendly. Food: not great just okay. It was all...More

Thank Jesbie
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Locely food, great choice,staff ver helpful and cheerful, but not enough of them, if you have limited time go somewhere else.

Thank Gillky
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review Regards Paul

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are nice. Food is worse than a Tesco microwave meal. The meals cost about £6 but spend that at a takeaway or maccy d’s instead. Trust me you will thank me later.

Thank Laura_Rose25
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear laura I would love to here more about your experience, would you please contact me on 01562 740123 or email me more details on landoak.kidderminster@marstons.co.uk I look forward to speaking to you Kind regards Paul

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went with family yesterday. Staff very helpful in trying to get us a table and very tentative. The food was excellent and of a high standard. Definately recommend.

Thank bazzer541
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review, i will share this with my team Regards Paul

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Appalling boil in the bag food appallingly served in a dark dingy room. Service was slow the Manager was surly and the prices for drinks extortionate. Never again.

Thank Simon C
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review If you would like to expand please call us on kidderminster 740123 as we would love to hear more. Regards Land oak

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a large boozer, it has ample parking, friendly and efficient staff, a well stocked bar and serves very good food.

Thank Steve57C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Haven’t been here for ages and I’m sure it’s because our last visit wasn’t a good one. There was six of us and all food was excellent and with good service to match. Will definitely be returning as there were a few things on the...More

Thank Mart1ntaff
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, were happy you had a great time Regards Paul

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited at lunchtime and very much enjoyed our food. Very reasonably priced. Recently refurbished but this was disappointing, only a lick of paint and change of chairs, also kids area was disappointing and kids menu was unchanged. That said we will be going back as...More

Thank bex p
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feed back, yes we did not change anything that worked,as our customers loved the pub and kids menu we kept this the same. (If it’s not broken) Were glad you had a good time Regards

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our third visit to the land oak since the refurb. The first time wasn’t too good steak wasn’t cooked as we liked but being that it had only just changed over to the steak and grill we thought we give it a chance...More

Thank Joone57
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for your feed back, were in talks at present regarding the desk, it may be we only use it on busy times going forward, we’re constantly making changes to improve our service style. Kind regards Paul

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Kidderminster
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
752 reviews
.85 miles away
Travelodge Kidderminster
467 reviews
1.20 miles away
Gainsborough House Hotel
535 reviews
1.53 miles away
Hogarths Stone Manor
951 reviews
2.17 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
La Petite Gare
241 reviews
.56 miles away
Sher-E-Punjab
488 reviews
.59 miles away
Papaya
225 reviews
.59 miles away
Our Plaice
83 reviews
.59 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Museum of Carpet
141 reviews
.74 miles away
Severn Valley Railway
1,993 reviews
.62 miles away
Kidderminster Railway Museum
45 reviews
.58 miles away
Hodgehill
26 reviews
.98 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kirsty1027
7 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Ilovefoodalot2 | Reviewed this property |
Yes I believe so but they have got a new menu
0
Votes
Caroline B
5 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Kaiobi | Property representative |
Hi As were a food outlet im afraid that only guide dogs are welcome inside. But for the lighter nights just around the corner all freindly dogs are welcome at our beer garden and patio. Regards Land Oak
1
Vote
duchess68
2 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Kaiobi | Property representative |
You can add a jacket to any meal Regards Land oak
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Birmingham Road, Kidderminster DY10 2SA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Kidderminster
  • Phone Number: +44 1562 740123
  • E-mail
Description
Were a pizza and Grill place that is suitable for all ages. Our menu is available on our web page. Pizzas also available to go.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;